We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway in Val d'Orcia area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Le Case

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castiglione D'Orcia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Le Case
Strada Provinciale 323 km 6, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
München
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hideaway in Val d'Orcia area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just spent our seconf time at Le Case and it was again great! Valeria and Fabio are perfect hosts who make you feel like home and provide the optimal environment to relax and enjoy the full beauty of Tuscany and especially the Val d'Orcia area.
This agriturismo is located in the heart of a gorgeous landscape and right in the center of countless places to visit and activities to do (wineries in the Montalcino or Montepulcano area, Siena, Pienza, Florence, trips to the sea or lake Bolsena, Mont Amiata, many great restaurants with unbelievable good food, etc.).
We will for sure come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great accomodation in a beatiful farm. Clean and comfortable room with excellent views. Healthy big breakfast. Helpful Fabio and Valeria will care you to have a comfortable stay. We spent a week in June and it has been a good location to know the
sorroundings (Pienza,Montichielo,Montipulciano,Montalcino...) and the capital cities (Siena and Firenza). You have the choice as well to take a day off in one of the termal pools around Castiglione D´Orcia( Bagno San Filippo or Bagno Vignoni).Excellent choice anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckland, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

If you want to see the hill towns of Tuscany, make Agriturismo Le Case your base. We stayed here 5 nights and toured all around and got wonderful recommendations from our hosts on what to see and do. It's a wonderful walk over the back dirt road into town to have supper in the evenings and then walk back in the moonlight. The rooms are scrumptious with wonderful views of Mt Amiata. We heard the early morning birds and watched the farmer tend the olive trees. Will go back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

A short walk from the small village of Castiglione D'Orcia is the beautiful family run Agriturismo Le Case. The view from your window across the tuscan hills is amazing. The hospitality and service from owners Fabio and Valeria trully exceptional !! Would happily reccomend this place to anyone passing through or searching for an idealic location nestled in the tuscan hills.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

My (now) husband and I stayed here just after we got engaged so we were pleasantly surprised by the romantic atmosphere at this family run B&B. It is located in a quiet and secluded farm just down the road from the small village of Castiglione D'Orcia. Our large room was comfortable and decorated in a simple tuscan style with lovely big windows looking out over the fields. The bathroom was simple but functional (no bath). There are beautiful sunsets and deckchairs in which to enjoy them. Valeria was welcoming, friendly and always had tips and advice, even booking great restaurents and bike trips for us. Its a wonderful area to explore and we ended up extending our stay here to 7 nights. There are nice walks in the area but most restaurents, wineries, villages etc are driving distance. The owners have done a great job in making this B&B feel authentic and inviting. I will definately return one day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Le Case? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Case

Address: Strada Provinciale 323 km 6, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castiglione D'Orcia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglione D'Orcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Case Italy/Castiglione D'Orcia, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Le Case, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Le Case to your Saves list