We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosco della Spina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bosco della Spina to your Saves list
Bosco della Spina
Lupompesi | Lupompesi, 53016 Murlo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Murlo B&B and Inns
france
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

A wonderful magical place near to Siena!!
We have enjoyed our stay very much.
Splendid accommodation and kind service. We enjoyed our stay in Tuscany
with much pleasure. A wonderful combination of nice culture and landscape.
Food was great and staff very nice and I also really recommend the house red wine !
I really hope to come back again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

After 4 year we still enjoy everything in this resort.
Wonderful surrounding, great place to stay and rest.
Rooms are spacious and clean and we really enjoyed the good food and excellent wines
I really hope to come back next year

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We choose this hotel from trip advisor and I should have listened to some of the reviews.

The hotel location was good in a quiet hamlet and near Sienna. But it was built into a hill so a bit awkward with young kids and the pool lost the sun at 5ish as the hotel faced north.

The staff generally (with one exception) were unfriendly and not very helpful. We felt a nuisance to them. One afternoon at the pool we wanted to drink so went up to reception and the it was shut until 7.30pm!

The pool and room could have been maintained better and have been a little cleaner. The breakfast was disappointing with little more than a basic choice. And the evening meal was over price.

All in all this hotel lacked atmopshere was staffed by people who could have cared a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

Have just returned from a 2 night stay , the views are nice but the inside it is horrible. If you would like to go to bathroom and close the door , it is impossible, all the water of the shower goes out on the floor . Breakfast room is beautiful until you see the buffet , pool very small and the gym is a joke.No restaurants near by, you have to eat in the hotel and prices very high. I would not recommend it ......

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

We spent there 4 nights during our stay in Tuscany. The room was great, with a lot of space, great view and atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull, for example we got a good advice about free parking near Siena. The breakfasts were fine. The evening meal we had there was very special, and they have the best Tiramisu we have ever tasted. It is eazy to reach south Tuscany and the Chianti area from there (by car). Of course, when the resort is full, it could be a little noisy there - one night we heard kids voices from the neighbour room.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Not London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. Yes, the scenery is lovely. If it wasn't this would be a 1 star review. The room was clean. The staff seemed to be a bit over worked and genuinely not interested in how anybody's stay was going. You need to rent a car to get here, however noone can give you directions to anywhere. The town has no other restaurant, so if you stay here, you eat here. A bit over priced. Why they can't arrange fresh fruit rather than stale dried fruit for breakfast, i'll never know. Extra charge to clean the kitchenette, yet no cleaning fluid or sponge is provided for you to do it yourself, No internet access unless you want to get charged ridiculous dial up rates. Pool is small, gym is a joke. For a real tuscan experience, I would stay in a large town like Pienza, Montepulciano, Siena or Lucca and rent a car to explore the farmlands. Bosco della Spina wants to charge resort rates without providing any service. Not guest oriented at all.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price, staff, lack of amenities (would it kill to provide shampoo?)
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in another village
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

Tuscany is such a wonderful land! We booked a suite in this country Inn because we wanted to relax away from the hectic atmosphere of Italian art cities, always crowded with tourists. We love trekking, the woods of the area surrounding Siena are great for this and the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful: they gave us maps and showed us the different routes we could follow.

The hotel was elegant and simple, the food excellent and most of all I enjoyed diving into the swimming pool after the day spent trekking. I would advise this hotel to anyone who loves arts, nature and relax, I am definitely going back there, there are so many things we didn't have the time to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosco della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosco della Spina

Address: Lupompesi | Lupompesi, 53016 Murlo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Murlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Resort & Restaurant Bosco della Spina is situated 20 km south away from Siena, between Maremma’s woods and “crete senesi”. In a wonderful area of Siena still uncontaminated and peaceful, the hotel has been designed by their owner’s both architects to allow you enjoy the wonderful landscape of the Tuscan hills. The resort counts with 14 accommodations: apartments from 2 to 8 people for a total of 64 beds for short stays and also for just one night with hotel-services (like an hotel daily cleaning and breakfast are included).Either in the old cellars, in the covered terraces with their pergola or in the extremely comfortable and relaxing restaurant with its central fireplace, the excellent conventional cuisine can be appreciated. Cuisine, that follows with tradition and great care the classic Tuscan recipes with products coming directly from the owner´s family orchard (just a few meters away from the restaurant). Also very enjoyable the Tuscan red wine from their own production or either another wine from their restaurant-cellar that have been selected among the best Tuscany wines.You can also relax in the silence of swimming pool, on the terraces or in the gardens where a lovely Tuscany landscape can be appreciated with the sound of the refreshing fountains. Otherwise you can engage in gastronomic and cultural excursions because the hotel is near Siena but close to Montalcino, Pienza, Monteriggioni and Chianti area too.The hotel facilities counts also a wine tasting hall, a library and 2 conference rooms full equipped (from 30 to 100 pax) where it is possible to combine a relaxing stay with a business meeting.The familiar but also professional hospitality will ensure you a pleasant stay and our staff will help you planning your tours and excursions whenever you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bosco della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosco della Spina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.