We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent View and Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bosco della Spina

Save Saved
You added Bosco della Spina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bosco della Spina
Lupompesi | Lupompesi, 53016 Murlo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Murlo B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent View and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were able to book a room with very short notice. The view from the room has a wonderful view of the Tuscany country side. The half board room rate is very reasonable and comes with wine and drinks. The food is served with friendly staff.The food is good and the breakfast has a wide choice to choose. Keep up the good wordk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is situated in an old Tuscany farmhouse. The room we had was very big with a living, a kitchen and a separate bedroom. The view from your room is all what you expect from Tuscany with the beautifull hills and colors. The hotel has a nice pool and a good restaurant which is a bit on the high end of the price range. The hotel is located in the beautiful surroundings but there are no bars, restaurants or terraces in the vicinity. The staff was polite and correct but not very friendly.A good hotel for a good price

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Bosco is a complete base for a more extended stay. Very well situated a half hour south of Siena, near Montalcino (for Brunello fans), 45 north of the Amiata region, to this avid cyclist it offered the best of access to a huge variety of lightly travelled, beautiful, and challenging biking routes. The views are idyllic, the rooms well-equipped and generally well-serviced, and the dining room is good. Food is well prepared and served in a lovely, spacious, and extremely welcoming dining room. Wine list is good; in addition to the hotel's own label -- which, at 15 E per bottle, is a good and quite acceptable bargain. My personal day's agenda was extremely well-supported with breakfast available early and a very pleasant terrace on which to unwind in the late afternoon. Dining staff were extremely attentive and accommodating of all my needs. Hardly a complaint, but the food choices were a bit limited. Not a problem as Buonconvento, Trequanda, Asciano are all within very easy driving distance and offering an exceptional array of high end dining. Wireless access is from the dining room, terrace, and reception only which was a bit challenging if one wanted to compose late night emails from the comfort of one's room. Priced very reasonably.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovicille, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have gone a few times to this place, and the food is excellent, a touch of international with some real traditional Tuscan fare, done in a way that you only find at grandma's. Absolutely recommended in the summer, when the terrace allows for a very relaxing dinner outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Modern day castleand winery nestled in the beautiful Tucan countryside. Large clean rooms, friendly staff, nice views. super value with great food at the restaurant. Loved their house made wine. One of the reviews was not kind - but it seems that the hotel took it to heart ... the towels were new the rooms were very clean including the shower which worked great (yes it is small) the Sky TV was included. Very relaxing atmosphere. We were there late April 2012.
We would love to return.

Room Tip: Two couples - get the suite - private rooms, baths,a common area with a private patio overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I found my stay most wonderful and can't believe complaints about there being no airconditioning as this is Tuscany and as we don't use air conditioning in our NYC apartment we didn't mind the air at all. The pool has a view onto a small valley where we spent a lot of time and the food was out of this world as we understand they get all the ingredients locally and is cooked by the owner fresh every day. The service was friendly and the room was much bigger than expected compared to other places we recommened. The only con we felt was that thé bathrooms were small with no bathtubs. I highly recommend this place to people who lové nature and à location with personality as they also make their own Wine on thé property, its very spécial!..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

Warning: NO AIR CONDITIONING!! Rooms are too hot for tuscan summer eventhough they have cooled floors. We reserved for three nights expecting comforts of a resort as they claim but they only have a small pool. We spent the first night in a standard room and in the morning we found that the shower did not work well, water went everywhere, and worst of all the cheap towels had HOLES!!! This was too much adding the unbearable heat. We got upgraded to a superior room that was duplex with terrace but the heat problem remained unresolved. We checked out one night before and headed for perugia. The hotel has severe design problems like cooling, doors not closing in the showers, and no air circulation. Breakfast was very dissapointing..cheap products, no options to choose from! The second morning we brought in our own fruits and cereal. We do not recommend anyone this hotel. THIS IS NOT A RESORT.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bosco della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosco della Spina

Address: Lupompesi | Lupompesi, 53016 Murlo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Murlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Resort & Restaurant Bosco della Spina is situated 20 km south away from Siena, between Maremma’s woods and “crete senesi”. In a wonderful area of Siena still uncontaminated and peaceful, the hotel has been designed by their owner’s both architects to allow you enjoy the wonderful landscape of the Tuscan hills. The resort counts with 14 accommodations: apartments from 2 to 8 people for a total of 64 beds for short stays and also for just one night with hotel-services (like an hotel daily cleaning and breakfast are included).Either in the old cellars, in the covered terraces with their pergola or in the extremely comfortable and relaxing restaurant with its central fireplace, the excellent conventional cuisine can be appreciated. Cuisine, that follows with tradition and great care the classic Tuscan recipes with products coming directly from the owner´s family orchard (just a few meters away from the restaurant). Also very enjoyable the Tuscan red wine from their own production or either another wine from their restaurant-cellar that have been selected among the best Tuscany wines.You can also relax in the silence of swimming pool, on the terraces or in the gardens where a lovely Tuscany landscape can be appreciated with the sound of the refreshing fountains. Otherwise you can engage in gastronomic and cultural excursions because the hotel is near Siena but close to Montalcino, Pienza, Monteriggioni and Chianti area too.The hotel facilities counts also a wine tasting hall, a library and 2 conference rooms full equipped (from 30 to 100 pax) where it is possible to combine a relaxing stay with a business meeting.The familiar but also professional hospitality will ensure you a pleasant stay and our staff will help you planning your tours and excursions whenever you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bosco della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosco della Spina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.