We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pieve di San Martino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Pieve di San Martino to your Saves list
La Pieve di San Martino
Localita' Lano 13, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent holiday stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We felt in love with this charming place. Propertly gives real feeling of old times, surrounded with beautifull garden and picturesque landscapes. Perfect location for short trips to main sites of Tuscany - Florence, Siena, San Gimigiano, Chianti... But the greatest beauty of this place is it's atmosphere created by the host family. Alessandara and Mauro, thank you so much for your hospitality. You have precious gift to make perfect holidays for your guests

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middelburg, Mpumalanga, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The most wonderful place to go if you are ever visiting Italy! There are no words to paint a worthy picture of this beautiful and serene place. Thank you Mauro and Alessandra for your hospitality and for letting us feel part of Italy for one week. The apartment were well equiped, clean and perfect for our family and we enjoyed the pool very much. The view is simply breathtaking...this is what I dreamed of the day we decided to visit Italy. I would recommend this place for all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday and painting in Tuscany in mid-May 2012. Found the farmhouse on the internet and we liked the photos of this place and they reflect reality. We stayed there for a week and all week, Alessandra and Mauro did everything for our comfortable stay. Apartments are clean and fully equipped, beautiful views from the windows and there was paint. Alessandro prepared a wonderful breakfast, and last night was a wonderful dinner with a barbecue which is prepared by Mauro. It is convenient to visit the shops of the town Colle di Val d'Elsa, and to other important tourist centers of Siena, Monteriggioni, San Gimignano, Florence nearby. It is important that the apartments have heating and air conditioning, so that will be comfortable in any weather. Would recommend to stay in this wonderful place, and gracious hosts Alessandra and Mauro.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyväskylä
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The place for relaxing holiday is perfect, you are in the midlle of Tuscany, short distance to Firenze, Siena, Pisa , San Simignano, Volterra, Montericcione, Montepulciano, Colle di Val*Elsa etc. But you need a car! The landscapes are unforgettable. The host family, Alessandra, Mauro and Marco are top friendly and the house is renovated with piety and good taste. The only negative thing is that, there is no foodshop in close range, no cafeteria or pizzeria too. So you need absolutely a car!

Room Tip: Every room excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stekene, Belgio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

'Once tasted, sold forever!' This is even an understatement to describe our experience at this beautiful location. We went this year for the sixth time at the Pieve and it won't be the last.
A fantastic view, a nice pool, well equipped apartments, the tranquillity of this area, the beautiful surrounding and the magnificent villages and city's nearby, ... makes you feel happy and offers you the perfect vacation feeling.
But most of all, the hosts Alessandra and Mauro, makes this place so special. Year after year (so, it's not a coincidence) we are touched by their warm hospitality, their kindness, their effort to do all the things to make your stay unforgettable. We are still looking forward to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

When my parents showed me the pictures on the internet, i was a little bit worried we were going to a remote area. But it turns out it was one of the best holidays I had so far. Mauro and Alessandra realy made me feel at ease from the moment I arrived. It was a relaxing, yet exiting holiday with a lot of pleasant villages and the amazing and exciting Siena nearby. The tranquility makes you enjoy the scenery and sun even more. I would recomand this to everyone!
Thanks to Mauro and Alessandra for this wonderfull holiday
Stijn en Marlies

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Our apartment had a tasteful interior and was well equipped. Top points for the view from the kitchen over the valley. Enjoying breakfast on the patio was a delight and a brilliant way to start another day of exploration of the surrounding countryside. Big thanks for our hosts Alessandra and Mauro for making our stay so relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Pieve di San Martino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pieve di San Martino

Address: Localita' Lano 13, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Pieve di San Martino lies deep in the Tuscan countryside:green and luxuriant in spring and golden under the summer sun.The four apartments in the Pieve outbuildings are fully independent, tastefully refurbished and carefully furnished. They back on to the beautiful 12th-century Romanesque church. Peace, tranquility and a sense of mysticism are the hallmarks of this idyllic spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Pieve di San Martino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pieve Di San Martino Italy/Colle Di Val D'Elsa, Province Of Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pieve di San Martino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.