We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to come back to in italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tana de' Lepri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tana de' Lepri to your Saves list
Tana de' Lepri
via Pascoli, 14, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome, Italy
1 review
“The best place to come back to in italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

i have spent the last week at Tana Di Lepri, with my family and boyfriend. it was the sixth time that i have visited this wonderful, hospitable, quite and beautiful place. staying between the green valley and the village, in such a great location in Toscana, gave us so many options to create the best vacation we could dream of. The rooms are lovely, spacious, and the view from every window is breathtaking. The kitchen was fully equipped to meet all our needs, and made it easy for us to cook our own delicious food and enjoy the rich and fresh ingredients the area has to offer. the swimming pool is great and you can either swim or read a good book, while enjoying the lovely nature all around.
the wonderful owners always greet us with a smile, making sure we are enjoying ourselves. as always, a week in Tana Di Lepri proved to short, and we wish we could have stayed for another week (or two).

Room Tip: Each room is unique and offers a different view of the amazing surrounding country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
47
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We arrived on a Sunday, and with spotty bus and taxi service, getting to the site was going to be an issue. The management actually came and picked us up, which was awesome after 18 hours of travel. The place is clean and well taken care of. Everyone is super friendly, and if you only speak English here, you'll get along fine. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone. My group was here ot ride bicycles, and it's location was fantastic. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent the third weekend in June, from Friday to Sunday, in the farm Tana de 'Lepri and we can say that the stay was practically perfect.
We travel a lot and we're pretty strict as to certain organizational models, and we must say that the Landladies have confirmed their professionalism and their considerable experience in every moment of our mini-vacation. In brief: 1. Perfect apartment with everything you need to cook in order to enjoy the end of the day by dining outdoors, bringing your own dishes to the many tables scattered in the vast garden that surrounds the structure. Convenient bed, chirping of birds wakes you in the morning, ideal temperature for a delicious wind that gently refreshed throughout the weekend. 2. Swimming pool is pretty large to be the one of a farm: clean, well-filtered water, plenty of sun beds and sun umbrellas for all guests (international customers) toilets in an appropriate structure very close to the edge of the pool and a hammock nearby for professionals of idleness! We have been provided with free beach towels. 3. Two out of two evenings we have been given a barbecue in good condition to make us a really great barbecue-night. A five minute drive to a huge COOP store 4. Strategic Location: Twenty minutes from Siena, San Gimignano, to Volterra just a bit further: the surroundings - needless to say - are beautiful and you are back to the Tana well before the end of the day to enjoy even a dip in the pool. 4. The owners, very kind and discreet, dispensed useful advice on where to park, what to do, where to eat in the various towns that we went to visit. The price was very affordable (both in absolute terms and in the quality / price), but what struck us is the absolute transparency of management: they didn’t charge us a small extra just because on the phone, before arriving, they had forgotten to tell us about. In these places we will enjoy a come back:........ highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent a perfect 2 weeks holiday at the Residence Tana de Lepri.: visiting various Tuscan cities and spending a restful time in the beautiful garden and at the swimming pool. The location is excellent, ten minutes walk to the old historical village and nearby the various cities and villages in Tuscany.
The house is splendid and the apartments very comfortable.
The very kind and helpful staff made our stay even more fantastic!
This is a place we want to visit again.
Liliane and Tony - Antwerp-Belgium

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chieti, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Within half an hours bus trip to Siena and an hour to Florence, Colle Val d'Elsa is an excellent base for exploring Tuscany, and a lovely town in its own right.
La Tana de' Lepri is a haven, a home away from home, set in the rolling hills of Tuscany.This establishment encapsulates the peaceful and gracious atmosphere of the Tuscan countryside, yet is within a few minutes walk to the historical centre of town. The gorgeous, immaculately kept grounds, (with swimming pool availble in Summer) are the perfect place to relax and soak in the warmth of the Tuscan sun. The tastefully decorated appartments are within a renovated 16th century building rich in local history. They have everything you need for self-catering - gas cook top, refrigerator, cooking pots & utenils, etc. Its wonderful to wake up after a good night's sleep in this quiet location and have breakfast in front of your window looking out to a stunning view. But should you not feel like cooking, then you are within an easy walk to a range of excellent restaurants, suited to most budgets and tastes, in the old town. Your hosts, Enrica and Illaria, are genuine, welcoming and accommodating. They enjoy meeting people of different cultures and take pride in ensuring you have a pleasant stay.
I have stayed at La Tana de Lepri several times, for up to 4 weeks at a time,and have always been more than satisfied with the accommodation.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have seen have been good. They vary in number and type of beds available & size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place is very peaceful and picturesque and the apartments are very spacious. The Resort is only a five minute walk from the old town and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Colle di Val d'Elsa is ideally located in the middle of all the important towns to visit in that region of Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The location of this residence is perfect: a quiet countryside house at a stone's throw from the old town of Colle Val d'Elsa.
The small apartments are clean and large; it is a beautiful place just to stay in and relax, but it's also very convenient as the base to visit the many towns and villages of the surroundings.
We could not enjoy the swimming pool because it was still to early, but if we'll be there again in summer we'll not miss the opportunity of a good swim!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tana de' Lepri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tana de' Lepri

Address: via Pascoli, 14, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Tana de' Lepri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tana De' Lepri Italy/Colle Di Val D'Elsa, Province Of Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tana de' Lepri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.