We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo San Lorenzo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palazzo San Lorenzo to your Saves list
Palazzo San Lorenzo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gracco del Secco 113, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Good central location in val d' Elsa, convenient to other towns. Support staff friendly and helpful both in bookings and advice on good places to eat. Hotel restaurant simple, good, reasonably priced. Spa good. Good package of amenties for having brought in a group to celebrate a birthday. Would certainly return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    131
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
58
333
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for just one night but would have been happy to linger for a few days. Our brief visit did not allow time to try the inviting spa or to see much of the town. Our large room was well equipped, with a luxurious bath. The buffet breakfast was outstanding in variety and quality of food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. The town is small, charming, with nice and goods restaurants in a distance walking. Also a convenient base to visit Tuscan towns.
The hotel is very nice, modern, clean and comfortable. We had a standard room and it was large.
Breakfast buffet was good. Free parking very close. Friendly staff.
We had a great time staying in Palazzo San Lorenzo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is my first time to Italy and I am so happy I chose this hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was great and the place was beautiful. We ordered food from the restaurant for dinner and it was soooooo good! They were very nice and let us use the pool for free but we had no time to swim LOL They have free parking at the side of the building which is great....we didn't have to worry about where to park, but make sure at night you have a flashlight 'cause it's pitch dark and the last night we were there I think I skimmed a rat or something with my shoe. My bf kept getting lost going back to the hotel because the original route the GPS kept bringing us to was under construction, but I would go back and stay there again. Thank you Palazzo San Lorenzo Staff :o) I had a memorable stay there and hope to be able to go back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was very modern with classy touches mixing some old with cool modern. Our room was quite large and the bathroom was large as well. Breakfast was in a nice setting and offered a excellent variety of food.

I took advantage of the spa to get a massage. As part of the massage it provided me access to the full spa facility. The jacuzzi area has some uniqe jets that I've never experienced before this hotel. In one part you laid on your back and the jets hit you back. It was on a raised up part so you weren't competely under water.

The town itself is smal but charming. A chestnut festival was happening our first night there. I had roasted chestnuts for the first time. OK but not great. The pastry made with chestnut flour was tasty and uniqe in its flavor. We're going to try and find some chestnut flour in the state and make it ourselves.

And finally, there is an excellent restaurant just a few steps from the hotel call Officina. We at there both nights. Make reservations as it is small and I'm sure fills up fast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at here for two nights in the middle of November. We were a little uncertain about whether or not we'd chosen the right town for a transition spot between our travels in southern Tuscany and our ultimate departure from Pisa airport, but we were delighted with both the town and the hotel. Our room was spacious, modern and very comfortable and the bathroom was fantastic. Reception was warm and hepful, and the sitting area in the lobby nice and comfortable. We treated ourselves to the spa -- a massage for me and just the wellness path option for my husband -- and it was probably the best relaxing massage I've ever had. Very close to San Gimignano, where we went for dinner one evening.

The town itself is beautiful, with the upper and lower historical town centers. It's an easy walk from the hotel (which is right by the beautiful, rounded old city gates) to the crystal elevator which takes you to the lower town.

We also found the hotel very reasonably priced, as it was low season and we prepaid for the room. We would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Palazzo San Lorenzo was one of the nicest hotel we've stayed in! Quiet, excellent location, lovely service.
Great value. We wish we could have stayed longer. After a full day of traveling around the Tuscany region it was wonderful to come back to the hotel, parking was a pleasure - they have a little lot walking distance from the hotel. Wonderful restaurants also walking distance and a lovely breakfast buffet in the hotel. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo San Lorenzo

Address: Gracco del Secco 113, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo San Lorenzo 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo San Lorenzo is located in Colle Val D'Elsa between Siena & Florence - San Gimignano & Chianti. Is a perfect mix between ancient charme and modern comfort. 48 rooms furnished in a warm contemporary style with wood floors, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Palazzo San Lorenzo offers a restaurant in the ancient chapel of the building, a wellness centre with heated swimming pool. For business offers also 2 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Escapio, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo San Lorenzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel Colle Di Val d`Elsa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Italy/Colle Di Val D'Elsa, Province Of Siena

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.