We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda del Loggiato

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Locanda del Loggiato to your Saves list
Locanda del Loggiato
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Piazza del Moretto, 30, Bagno Vignoni, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Such an experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here with a family of friends during at the end of March. The B&B is amazing. The rooms are decorated with taste and style while respecting the nature of the old building. The real surprise is the atmosphere that Barbara and Sabrina have been able to create in their property. Candles welcome guests on the stairs. The spacious common living room is warmed by a fireplace and with cozy sofas. We spent many hours watching the fire, talking and drinking some good wine.
The kids loved the little "Alcova" and their princes bed.
This is a great location for few days in Tuscany, or a week of relax.
I have been living many years in Florence and in my opinion the area of Bagno Vignoni is superior to the Chianti and one of the most beautiful of central Italy.

Room Tip: The Fuoco room is great for families with kids since has a small separate room (the Alcova)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    34
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
91
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really had great stay. Room and whole place very charming. Breakfast was outstanding. Staff were so very helpful. Village very pretty and natural hot spring pool just neat. Also, we made several side trips, Bagno Vignoni located so that we could do that. Visited Piensa, Assisi, Perugia and the local area. Several restaurants in town too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had booked one night in Locanda del Loggiato, the second last night on our two week trip in Italy. It became one of the highlights! First of all, Bagno Vignoni is amazing to discover! And the Locanda is so romantic, beautiful and personal. We loved our large room with a wonderful bathroom. We wished we could have stayed on ...
I had seen on internet pictures that there was a grand piano in the room, and I wanted my husband to play for me there, and so he did :-)
I liked that you could take water from the fridge, make tea, eat the cake and fruit (agree that the fruit looked a bit old) when you liked, in the lounge room.

The only drawback was the family next door, with two boys aged around 5-7. They let them play quite loud so they woke us up at 7. Not want you want on your vacation!
The breakfast was across the little square, and it was a normal Italian breakfast with all the sweets.

We would love to come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Barbara is the soul of the Loggiato. Very professional and very good hostess. We want to go back there and have the same room (aria). We loved it's darkness and the whole concept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel was booked for us by a self-guided hiking tour company, so I do not know the price. I was very disappointed that we were placed here, rather than the adjacent larger classier Alberge Terme. The primary reason was that our room was not clean and was very dark. Dust was apparent on the fabric-covered chairs and bed headboard and all the dark wood surfaces. Too much dust-gathering, useless decor stuff on the desk.

We only saw the host on arrival and he was charming. Didn't seem to need him, however....not sure what we'd have done if so.

The lobby had a central table with fruit and snacks, but it all looked like it had been sitting there for days and was uninviting.

Good breakfast across the piazza.

Friends who stayed in other rooms thought it was a charming place (it is very old - 1700's ?), but I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
143 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Bagno Vignoni, where this small hotel is located, is a small village. The hotel itself is little more than half a dozen rooms over top of a couple of small eating places. Guests have to wait until 3:00pm before the doors are unlocked so you can check in. You are given a key to your room and a key to the front door. By early evening there are no staff on duty. Breakfast in the morning is at a small restaurant kitty corner from the hotel.

It has an excellent location, but of course the village is so small any place in the village would have an excellent location. As such, it is also close to the few restaurants. The room was small, but no smaller than other similar type accomodations in Tuscany, the shower was small but adequate, and the accomodation could probably be described as "nice". There is a large sitting area with couches and chairs in the central area and it was quite pleasant to sit there in the evening after dinner. They leave out a few munchies. Bagno Vignoni is strictly a tourist village for day trippers, so when the tour buses leave the village is quiet, but also the shops all close, so if we were looking to shop we were out of luck. We couldn't find a grocery store. Other than the restaurants there is no night life. The breakfast was o.k, but that was about all you could say about it.

In summary, a nice enough place to stay in a pleasant little village, but really only worth the stay if you are on a walking/hiking trip and this is the designated overnight stop.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

If you go to Tuscany, definitely visit the little town called Bagno Vignoni, south of Siena. We stayed at this place, which was cute, but pretty dusty and noisy. Upon discovering the prices of the nearby hotels, we realized that this was much more expensive. Also, the service was very hands off. Which is fine until you need something! But the town is really awesome, and the hotel down the street has its own thermal bath.

  • Liked — The town
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Locanda del Loggiato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Loggiato

Address: Piazza del Moretto, 30, Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda del Loggiato 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and romantic bed and breakfast in bagno vignoni. The only bed and breakfast with charm in the village with a particular breakfast with local products and a private garden with a big persimmon tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Locanda del Loggiato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Loggiato Bagno Vignoni, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda del Loggiato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.