We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Le Terme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Le Terme to your Saves list
Albergo Le Terme
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza delle Sorgenti, 13, 53100 Bagno Vignoni, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice room, great spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is at the top of a hill in a small town in Tuscany. The highlight of the hotel is the spa (located across a small lawn from the front of the hotel, but accessible without having to go outside because the elevator goes straight to an underground walkway). There's a sauna, a cold pool, and a warm pool. Seemed to be pretty popular with guests.

Tried the hotel restaurant once and found it to be pretty good.

The rooms are nice, though not spectacular. Bed was fairly comfortable, bathroom solid. Unlike many rooms in Italy there did not appear to be a line in the shower to dry clothes.

My biggest complaint with the hotel was this. It was October and warm in the rooms. When I asked about the air conditioning I was told that it was off for the season (though strangely the heat was already available) and that I could open the window. The problem with this is that some of the rooms (including mine) are above an outdoor area where people are standing and drinking. Thus, if you want to sleep, opening the window isn't an option. So if you're going to stay here during a shoulder season, beware that you may have to suffer some warm nights.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    145
    36
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
202
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We came to Bagno Vignoni upon recommendation of a Roman friend. Picturesque location, very calm and quiet. Room was perfect, we planned to stay overnight, but extended 3 more nights. Familyrun hotel w enthusiastic staff. You feel like everybody wants to do their best to make you feel welcome. Great breakfast and food. Small café with light meals if you dont feel like having a large dinner. The hotwater-spa is excellent, with 2 pools of different temperature, resting area both in- and outdoors. As hotelguest you have complimentary use of the spa area, you can directly go by elevator from room to spa in your provided bathrobe and slippers. Even swimming cap is available. There is also a Tepidarium - roman type of steambath. Room rate reasonable. For touring nearby wine area a car is a must. I would agree with the reviewer who mentioned lack of calm in the spa area - there was a young girl with her mother and they chatted endlessly, while other guests tried to relax by the pool. Apart from that, my compliments to the owners for their management.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We also stayed here during a walking tour and so turned up looking as though pulled through a hedge backwards; however, we were warmly welcomed. Our room was quiet and comfortable - all we could ask for. Dinner was included and we had a splendid meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was also first class. Recommended. We enjoyed being in the village when day visitors had left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel was on our itenary as part of a pre-booked walking holiday from Siena to Montepulciano. We arrived after a 21 kilometer walk. It was hot. I needed a bath. Guess what? The use of the thermal pools was included in our package. Happy days!. Excellent facilities, comfortable room, quiet and a splendid breakfast to see us on our way.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet spa. Ask for an east facing room to get he morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during a walking holiday and this was the most relaxing and most comfortable we could hope for. Big room with very comfortable bed and proper duvet in crisp bedlinen, not just a blanket. One of the quietest rooms we stayed in Italy. We arrived late so could not try the facilities unfortunately. We also had our dinner in the restaurant. Arrived as soon as they opened so until the desert we got everything nicely spaced out and everything was delicious and nicely presented. However, after our main course we were made to wait for 45 minutes before they took our order for the dolci. The head waitress astonishingly and ashamedly ignored all non-Italians once the restaurant was full - she spoke good English, lack of understanding was not an issue. She chatted to a biggish Italian family next to our table, then looked over her shoulder to our empty table and walked away. Two German speaking ladies next to us were ignored exactly the same way. Another waitress finally took pity on us and served us within 10 minutes. Unfortunately the hotel missed out on the excellent marking thank to the head waitress.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our tour group stayed here for 4 nights. Even although my single room was fairly basic it didn't really detract from the overall experience at this wonderful family hotel. The hotel is situated adjacent to thermal springs and offers two thermal pools, one warm and one cold as well as a relaxation area and steam/sauna room. Before dinner each night and after strenuous days of sight-seeing, we enjoyed relaxing and unwinding in the thermal pools. There is a bar and other attractive garden and outside areas for pre dinner drinks with tasty canapes provided.Dinner was not usually included in our tour schedule except at Bagna Vignoni . . . possibly because there isn't much around as an alternative! How lucky for us! The house chef provided us with typical Tuscan, four course, family dinners each night. Service was friendly and competent at all times. I can certainly understand why people make return visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

the hotel is nice and the staff is very kind, also the thermal area with the two thermal pool is small but comfortable and very clean, but there is no control, like if you go in a place like this it's beacuse you want some quiet and relax but it is hard while kids scream and dive in the thermal pool...
Th restaurant is fine to, I'v been there twice and the first time it was better than the second time.
the main courses are quiet the same there wasn't any change in the menu. They have continental breakfast wich is good!

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a view it will be smaller ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Le Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Le Terme

Address: Piazza delle Sorgenti, 13, 53100 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albergo Le Terme 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Terme is located in the palace designed by Rossellino in 1400 which was Pope Pio II Piccolomini’s summer residence. The Hotel overlooks the famous thermal water basin that features a unique square where for 2000 years the hot thermal water has gushed at a temperature of 49° from a depth of 1000 metres. The building has been recently renewed and it offers all the comforts to ensure travellers a memorable Tuscan experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo Le Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Le Terme Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Albergo Le Terme Bagno Vignoni, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Le Terme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.