We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Le Terme

Save Saved
You added Albergo Le Terme to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Le Terme
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza delle Sorgenti, 13, 53100 Bagno Vignoni, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during a walking holiday and this was the most relaxing and most comfortable we could hope for. Big room with very comfortable bed and proper duvet in crisp bedlinen, not just a blanket. One of the quietest rooms we stayed in Italy. We arrived late so could not try the facilities unfortunately. We also had our dinner in the restaurant. Arrived as soon as they opened so until the desert we got everything nicely spaced out and everything was delicious and nicely presented. However, after our main course we were made to wait for 45 minutes before they took our order for the dolci. The head waitress astonishingly and ashamedly ignored all non-Italians once the restaurant was full - she spoke good English, lack of understanding was not an issue. She chatted to a biggish Italian family next to our table, then looked over her shoulder to our empty table and walked away. Two German speaking ladies next to us were ignored exactly the same way. Another waitress finally took pity on us and served us within 10 minutes. Unfortunately the hotel missed out on the excellent marking thank to the head waitress.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    116
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
38
163
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our tour group stayed here for 4 nights. Even although my single room was fairly basic it didn't really detract from the overall experience at this wonderful family hotel. The hotel is situated adjacent to thermal springs and offers two thermal pools, one warm and one cold as well as a relaxation area and steam/sauna room. Before dinner each night and after strenuous days of sight-seeing, we enjoyed relaxing and unwinding in the thermal pools. There is a bar and other attractive garden and outside areas for pre dinner drinks with tasty canapes provided.Dinner was not usually included in our tour schedule except at Bagna Vignoni . . . possibly because there isn't much around as an alternative! How lucky for us! The house chef provided us with typical Tuscan, four course, family dinners each night. Service was friendly and competent at all times. I can certainly understand why people make return visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

the hotel is nice and the staff is very kind, also the thermal area with the two thermal pool is small but comfortable and very clean, but there is no control, like if you go in a place like this it's beacuse you want some quiet and relax but it is hard while kids scream and dive in the thermal pool...
Th restaurant is fine to, I'v been there twice and the first time it was better than the second time.
the main courses are quiet the same there wasn't any change in the menu. They have continental breakfast wich is good!

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a view it will be smaller ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We discovered Bagno Vignoni by accident. We were having lunch in Greve in Chianti and I happened to pick up a regional magazine in the cafe. There was an article in Italian with pictures of a beautiful, serene spa setting. I asked the proprieter to interpret the article and asked where this place was... one hour south of Siena on SR2, just past the road to Pienza. Since we were headed to Pienza we thought we would check out the ancient thermal springs and this Wellness Spa. We did... and we didn't leave for three days! Never made it to Pienza. Albergo Le Terme is a lovely, bright, clean, fresh hotel. Our room overlooked a garden. The hotel has a wellness center with thermal springs, hydromassage and numerous services. Albergo Le Terme is in a small medieval village built next to an ancient thermal spring. The village is small and peaceful. A great break from the tourism of the "must see" cities. There are at least three restaurants and all were excellent. I highly recommend Albergo Le Terme and Bagno Vignoni!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We arrived to a warm welcome from Sara at reception (She had also arranged our wine tasting via email before we arrived.) and she directed us to the car park, which is up the hill a little. You can unload luggage in front of the hotel.

Our superior room was on the first floor and had a wonderful view over the thermal pool. The room was very clean and everything is newly renovated, you get a spa kit with robes, slippers, swimming cap etc. There is a TV in the room but unfortunately you only get English speaking channels in the lounge.

We ate in the hotel restuarant everynight as we were half board and found it excellent value, having a 4 course meal everynight! There is a main menu and specials menu which changes daily. The wine is also good value if you buy local wine or prosecco.

We loved our wine tasting session with Allessandro, which took place in the wine cellar. We enjoyed 4 glasses of wine and some cha cha bread, pecorino cheese and cold meats for less than 10 Euros each. Highly recommended!

There are a few bars and small restaurants in the village and we tried them all, either for lunch, coffee or drinks - all very good!

The hotel spa is very relaxing, the only disappointment was the size of the pools as we would have liked to swim but they are a bit small for that. There are two thermal pools, one warm and one cold as well as a relaxation area and steam/sauna room with plunge pool. We did not try any of the treatments.

We visted Siena one day as well as many small villages in the area, all easy to reach with a car. It took us 2 and a half hours to drive to the hotel from Pisa Airport.

If you love good food/wine and want to chill out book this fabulous hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This was a splurge for us, but left feeling we had value for money. A relaxing night with great food and wine in the Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

The hotel is in a old historic building right in the centre of the little village (walking zone and quite in the nigth). Inside a new renovation like a boutique hotel. The thermal bath and wellness is in a new building. The staff is friendly and young. You can see, they work for the money and they make the guests happy. Parking is free, hotel parking in walking distance. Dinner and Breakfast is very good with local food. The price is just right, if you compare with nearby hotels. Unfortunately the sport-massage wasn't worth the money. The area has walking and biking roads. We stayed a night longer because of the good location and the price-value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albergo Le Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Le Terme

Also Known As:
Albergo Le Terme Hotel
Albergo Le Terme Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Albergo Le Terme Bagno Vignoni, Italy - Tuscany
Address: Piazza delle Sorgenti, 13, 53100 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albergo Le Terme 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Terme is located in the palace designed by Rossellino in 1400 which was Pope Pio II Piccolomini’s summer residence. The Hotel overlooks the famous thermal water basin that features a unique square where for 2000 years the hot thermal water has gushed at a temperature of 49° from a depth of 1000 metres. The building has been recently renewed and it offers all the comforts to ensure travellers a memorable Tuscan experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Albergo Le Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Le Terme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.