We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais to your Saves list
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Poliziano 18 | San Quirico d'Orcia - Bagno Vignoni, 53027 San Quirico d'Orcia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€60 (EUR)
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My wife booked this place on our travels through Tuscany. What a surprise to find this hidden gem. Everything about this place, the hotel, the town, the food, the staff you name it was fantastic! After spending all day everyday for 2 weeks on my feet walking from one tourist attraction to another this was a welcome break to put my feet up out in the garden, indulge in a massage and eat some great meals! Thanks to all involved in making our short stay so enjoyable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    169
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
570
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a lovely small town in Italy
Very quaint
They welcome you and are very attentive, afternoon tea/ snacks brilliant
Rooms are basic and the sheets and blankets perhaps not the best , a bit tired perhaps
The friendliness is the best part
Breakfast is excellent
I would stay here again because there is so much to do and they are nice folk but would like a bit better room with nice sheets and blankets and pillow

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent hotel, the service was oustanding, the staff is amazing and extremely supportive. We were there with my two and half months old son and we felt that all our needs were met. The room was excellent. The breackfast was very good with all selected local produces and an amazing home made jam tart. We will definitively return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had the opportunity to visit San Quirico again and stayed a second time at Palazzo del Capitano. This s a great hotel in a sleepy hill town and we love it. The rooms, gardens, hotel restaurant, staff and atmosphere are the best, in our opinion. My wife and I stayed in their large Tuscany style suite the first time and it was fabulous. My daughter and I each had a single room this visit and the rooms are obviously smaller but very comfortable with AC. The hotels restaurant , a short walk from the hotel, is the best on our trip and we would have eaten there a second time but they are closed on Wednesdays. The village is quite but charming and easily taken in on a cool morning stroll. I especially like the town's winery at the bottom of the main street where you can buy a bottle of good wine for 5-10 Euros. Being there on Market day is fun. No crowds in this place and a relaxing hotel to enjoy. Short day trips to Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, and especially Monticchiello (a hidden gem) are great. The hotel's gardens behind the building are a place to sit back and enjoy the flowers, hot tub, birds, vine shaded seating areas. It doesn't get much better than this!

Room Tip: This is our favorite hotel in Tuscany!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely lovely place. Particularly liked the calm garden and excellent breakfast. Bedrooms fashionable and comfortable. Will revisit in future thoroughly recommend this hotel. Book massages etc in advance. Attached restaurant was also great. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very well located hotel in quaint town mid way down between Rome and Siena / Florence. Very convenient to travel around Southern Tuscan region with very good wine towns and farms nearby. Hotel was great, rooms large, big shower, could have slightly bigger windows. The staff were helpful and keen to recommend places to see and go. Didn't use the Spa at all but seems nice. The garden area is an excellent idea with benches and chairs around to relax and just soak in the atmosphere. Breakfast very tasty and well stocked with good quality food and more than ample food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for three nights just week before last. hotel is right in the middle of town and we used it as our base for exploring Tuscany. Staff just was wonderful and they attended to oour every need. Arranged winery tour and a winery Sunday lunch as well as pointing out sights to visit.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais

Address: Via Poliziano 18 | San Quirico d'Orcia - Bagno Vignoni, 53027 San Quirico d'Orcia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Quirico d'Orcia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Quirico d'Orcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I dream in silence awaken in another era in the tranquil shade of ancient olive trees amongst fragances and flavours of the past home for the heart, refuge of the soulSogno nel silenzio, risveglio nella storia all'ombra cheta di ulivi secolari i profumi e i sapori di un tempo, dimora del cuore, rifugio dell'anima ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Del Capitano Exclusive Wellness And Relais
Palazzo Del Capitano Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais San Quirico D'Orcia, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;