We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Tuscony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dievole

Save Saved
You added Dievole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dievole
Localita Dievole 6, 53010 Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Vagliagli B&B and Inns
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of Tuscony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff was fantastic. scenery wonderful. accommodations perfect. We enjoyed this place so much we shortened our trip to Venice to stay two more nights and we are so happy we did. our original rooms were in the hotel section the rooms were large clean and had beautiful views. When we arrived the Staff moved us to a two bed suite and gave us an adjoining room in order to accommodate my mothers issues with steps. This gave her access to a Bath with out having to climb steps
Villa Dievole is the best of the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    30
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
81
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I got married here in July 2012 and we were blown away by the beauty of this place. The staff, food, wine, rooms, surroundings and hospitality were all incredible. I'd like to thank all the staff (special thanks to Gianni, Valentina, Sylvia, the magnificent chef and the lovely breakfast girl) who made our wedding a truly magical experience. The staff couldn't do enough for us and our 43 wedding guests - everyone is still talking about how wonderful our wedding was.

If you are looking for a rustic yet luxurious Tuscan retreat in stunning tranquil surroundings, then Dievole is the place for you. The food and wine were out of this world. We'd highly recommend the 'candlelit dinner' which currently take place on Wednesday evenings, and the wine tasting tour. The Broccatto is delicious!

If you're looking for a location for a dreamy Italian wedding in typically Tuscan surroundings with traditional food and wine then you will not be disappointed with Dievole. Everything from the arrival drinks and aperitifs to the wedding cake totally exceeding all our expectations. Our traditional style wedding cake was the best wedding cake we've ever tasted - this was also the opinion of all our guests.

I don't think anyone can appreciate the beauty of this place until they experience it for themselves... Everyone needs to go there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I attended the vjne yard for a dear friends wedding and was blown away.The villa, service, food and hospitality exceeded all expectation... Absolutely superb! Thank you so much to all staff who made our stay so perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them and all 40 guests including the happy couple left rested and content. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently spent a brilliant few days at Dievole attending our God Daughter's wedding. What a treat was in store! We cannot compliment the Dievole staff enough for the care and consideration given to their guests - and all so friendly and cheerful without being intrusive. The delicious food and wonderful Dievole wine, the variety of meal venues ( the wine cellar, the terrace and the beautiful gardens ) and the smart and interesting accommodation, all added up to a super break! Happy to recommend it for a wedding venue and a relaxing retreat in glorious Tuscany!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights as did many other guests for my sisters wedding. My husband and I were given a small villa just away from the main building, it was perfect for us, nice big bed, lovely separate lounge area with kitchenette and a super shower in the bathroom. We also had a small patio area outside with table & chairs.

The rooms are typically Italian, very cosy with a nice homely feel. The walls are very thick which keep them very cool, definitely needed when you are visiting in summer, although they do also have air conditioning.

The breakfast at the hotel was superb, everything you could want on offer including a great array of fresh fruit. The lady serving the coffees every day was a delight, very efficient, friendly and smiled constantly. In fact, all the staff here were particularly accommodating and nothing too much trouble.

2 superb relaxing pools with views stunning views of the countryside and vineyards. Some good wines here too.

If you are planning to visit the beautiful Tuscan countryside, staying here is a must.

Room Tip: All rooms are very different but each have their own character and charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just celebrated our Wedding at Dievole with 40 of our closest friends and family. I cannot thank Dievole enough nor praise them highly enough for making it the most special weekend. The service was second to none, the food amazing and wine simply perfect.
Nothing was too much trouble and we were all made to feel so special. Guests have commented since returning to England that they felt spoilt all weekend....who could ask for more.
We cannot wait to come again for our first anniversary!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Wonderful location. Great staff. Wine tour not to be missed. Breakfast one of the best we had in Italy. Dievole wines are great too. Do book this hotel it is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dievole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dievole

Address: Localita Dievole 6, 53010 Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Vagliagli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Vagliagli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dievole Wine Estate is the perfect place to spend your holidays : together with your partner or your family you can choose between the confort of our double rooms or the luxury of our Colomabaio Suites. In the Restaurant with two theme evenings (Barbeque Evening and Candle Light Dinner in the Cellar)and the Terrazza lounge bar, you will be able to taste the tipical Tuscan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Escapio so you can book your Dievole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dievole Hotel Vagliagli
Dievole Vagliagli, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dievole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.