We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travellers Inn Hanover

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travellers Inn Hanover
Save
You added Travellers Inn Hanover to your Saves list
244-7th Avenue, Hanover, Ontario N4N 2H1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
corporate and group
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanover
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip in town. Very clean motel, everything organized and detailed. All basic needs on hand. Beds were pretty good. Heater worked fine. Very quiet area at night. I didn't book the motel so I cant tell anything about the reception area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Not bad for a motel. Outdated but clean. Get the suite. 5/10

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed here recently with a few work colleagues for 2 nights. I believe there are over twenty rooms with half of them facing into a parking lot comprising of a dollar store and Food Basics. I would recommend when you stay to try and get a room on the same side as the main lobby entrance because of noise issues rising from delivery trucks at 6am to the stores on the other side. Rooms are large and very clean. Samsung TV's and a newly cleaned remote control that is given to you when you check in. Free coffee and well stocked vending machine. I have stayed in motels before with paper thin walls but I didn't hear a peep from my neighbours. No iron or ironing board in the room nor hair dryer but this is a motel, not a hotel! It is located directly across the street from tha Casino Slots and within very close walking distance of downtown and restaurants. Friendly staff with good local knowledge. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: even numbers.....away from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I booked this room for my mother visiting from out of town and the staff was very pleasant when I booked the room and when we checked in. Then we went to the room and got them settled in. The room was extremely clean and came with a full bath, queen bed and table with two chairs and TV of course. They completely enjoyed their stay. Also, if you stay at the Travellers Inn you get a package for the Slots which are just across the street as well as the Hanover Raceway. Lots within walking distance. 2 Restaurants, a coffee shop, grocery store and convenience store.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

It's called a motel but I will match with 3 star hotel ...very clean small room but ok,,, clean!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travellers Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hanover

Address: 244-7th Avenue, Hanover, Ontario N4N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Hanover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanover
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn Hanover Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travellers Inn Hanover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.