We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Barn Waipu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Barn n Bar

Pizza Barn n Bar
2 Cove Road, Waipu 0510, New Zealand
09 432 1011
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Waipu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Pizza Barn is Northland's go-to destination for good vibes and delicious food. Whether it's incredible pizza, massive salads, or delicious McLeod's Brewery craft beer you're after, the world famous Pizza Barn has something for everyone.
Auckland New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza Barn Waipu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. Reasonable prices, family friendly and I will continue to visit when in the locality

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    43
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza Barn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Atmosphere was great and the decoration gave t so much character... Its such a cool place to go to, the food was pretty good and the service was very average, but overall a place that you have to go to

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had lunch here today on the way back from a weekend away and it was great - food was good value, lots of options inlcuding gluten-free pizza bases, good atmosphere, friendly staff. We were really pleased the guy behind the bar pointed out the specials board as they wraps were great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharehine, NZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious pizzas with funky decor and they do gluten free!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I went to the pizza barn on last Saturday afternoon after seeing the reviews on here. Wow we were not disappointed!
I'm mostly gluten free so we ordered three small pizzas between us with one on the gf base. All were very tasty including the gf. Stand out was the one with gherkins on it just delicious. Great thin bases with just the right amount of quality toppings.. well worth the 45 Min drive and perfect finish with an afternoon at the nearby waipu cove. Bliss!! We'll be back for sure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We travel North frequently and often stop at the pizza barn .... The food is always good and the ambiance wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Barn n Bar also viewed

 
Waipu, Northland Region
Waipu, Northland Region
 

Been to Pizza Barn n Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Barn n Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.