We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dick Hudson's

Dick Hudson's
Otley Road | Bingley, Bingley, Bradford BD16 3BA, England
01274 552121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Bingley
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Dick Hudsons offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“10/10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I went here with my husband to be and his family for a birthday meal last month. It was wonderful. Gorgeous old building with a lovely well kept garden, with amazing views. Inside was rustic, with lots of wooden furniture and old pictures. extremely cosy. We were shown to a snug little table by the window by a very friendly waitress, who couldn't do enough for us. When I asked to change my meal choice slightly, she said this was not a problem. The food was exquisite and excellent value for money. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    110
    62
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing Dining experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on several occasions and it has always been an nice restaurant in the past. The last visit though was so disappointing I doubt we'll ever return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great meal, food as expected. Still more pub grub than gourmet but always consistent and always a good meal. Great service. We keep coming back as we know what we'll get. Shame no loyalty scheme for regulars ...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic views but the food lets them down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the first visit to the pub the initial impression was very good, the views are stunning and it was a lovely evening. We had drinks outside, the staff are very friendly although we were a bit disappointed that the table we had booked three days ago had not been logged, luckily they were able to fit us in.
The drinks were good and the fish promotion of 50% off a bottle of chablis if two people ordered from the fish menu was a very good idea. Unfortunately the food let the evening down, tired menu, tastless steak, awful garlic bread with a tastless cheese melted on top, The fishcakes look uninspiring and tasted as they looked, the hollandaise sauce was far too yellow and had a peculiar taste. The standard fish and chips were well received and enjoyed by two of our party. However the mixed grill again was tastless and disappointing. Overall we would definately go there for the view and a drink but would not eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a beautiful spot. The views are to die for. We stumbled upon this place by accident. Our Canadian friend was well impressed with our 'accidental' find.
We ordered drinks and food at the bar, which was brought to us outside as we drank in the views over Bingley Moor. We ordered belly pork ( x2) and lamb shank shepherds pie...OMG!
This place is amazing...and I am hoping to return in a few days and take my boyfriend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick Hudson's also viewed

 

Been to Dick Hudson's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dick Hudson's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.