We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cardamon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cardamon
102 Main Street, Bingley, Bradford, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 36 restaurants in Bingley
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me and my dad ate here and I'm sure we would again! The food was great quality, the staff were friendly and service was reasonably fast. It is a clean restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. One criticism maybe the lighting could be a bit better but that is me splitting hairs! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    51
    25
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff are friendly.
Never disapointed with the food, very tasty.
Overall good experience. Venue can be a little cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious Curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I visited Cardamon on Sunday with family for my birthday, the food was delicious and the staff were really friendly

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A special place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my wife and kids, can honestly say i have not experienced, a more better & tasty variety of dishes on any menu. My wife; the curry whimp chose to have the bombay steak, which was a symphony of east and west to perfection!! I had the royal thali, which the waiter named "for the indecisive" which made me chuckle, but was well worth the £11.95. Kids had a korma to share which was the ideal portion. So as a parent glad to see no waste, staff were well dressed and had great manners and made us feel at home. Great food great service!!! Kids even got lolipops as a treat, definatly coming back!! Best restaurant in bingley by far!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best curry in the Bingley area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've been quite a few times as i live in the area and it is by far my favourite (Indian or otherwise) restaurant in Bingley. The staff have their moments, like openly arguing with each other, but they are generally friendly and the service is usually quick.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamon also viewed

 

Been to Cardamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardamon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.