We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BanSala

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koroni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BanSala
PO Box 6121, Koroni 24004, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Koroni
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

You expect this quality on the Maldives or a millionaire's secret island. Thoughtfully designed you will be welcomed by a villa with perfection stamped throughout. The fridge has the most generous welcome you could ask for and that is the start of hospitality that is second to none. From the now legendary Peter's milk shake to Lyn's impeccable touch with all things food and drink you really have to drag yourselves away from this haven. If all holiday destinations offered such cleanliness, care and style the world would be a happier place. We stayed one week in an unusually hot August and we feel so happy that we stumbled on this gem in the Peloponnese. Back in the UK our minds have photographed the views and our memories remain locked in this gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Bansala is a haven of peace and tranquility. Lyn and Peter's hospitality is second to none, from the endless iced water delivered to you at the pool to a wonderfully stocked fridge that greeted us on arrival. The villas are elegantly stylish and spotlessly clean with a huge king size bed and views to die for. The little extras make it luxurious - fluffy towels (provided for pool and beach), beautiful outdoor furniture, stunning pool, complimentary toiletries, lovely gardens...(I could go on). The nearby town of Koroni is perfect if you want a greater range of restaurants and it has quite a few good bars too. The old castle is well worth the uphill climb!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bansala and couldn't recommended it more highly. Thank you Lyn and Peter - we miss it already!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

From the minute we arrived on the Peloponnese, our holiday got better and better. Not only did we drive through some beautiful countryside, but we found BanSala in possibly the most lovely spot in the area with breathtaking views from the infinity pool, down onto olive groves and the sea, with Koroni's pretty evening lights twinkling in the distance (though it's only 10 minutes' drive).

Wandering up from the stylish bar/pool area, our villa was set amongst well-established vines and flowers and our balcony offered glorious views across the surprisingly green countryside and the sparkling sea. It was immaculately presented, well-appointed and spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was most welcome!

Around the pool are wonderfully comfortable loungers and the bar alongside is perfectly positioned for quick refreshments in the heat of the day. Lyn's iced watermelon crush was a particular favourite of mine and she also mixes a smashing G&T. It would have been easy just to stay there the entire holiday!

When the lure of the sea finally draws you from BanSala, the beach is a quick walk through the olive grove. There are so many beaches in the vicinity and Lyn can recommend some truly lovely spots. If you prefer higher levels of activity there are distractions other than sightseeing in the area - windsurfing, boating, golfing, kite surfing, kyaking etc.

Above all, BanSala has a very warm heart in Lyn and Peter. We found them intuitive and thoughtful hosts. Lyn thinks of things before you've even thought to ask. Everything is provided with such genuine care and kindness, making you feel personally looked-after. I enjoyed it so much and would not hesitate to recommend BanSala.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at BanSala at the end of June 2012. We could not have asked for a better experience. The Villas are absolutely stunning set in a tranquil and serene location with panoramic views. BanSala has it’s own private pool and bar area and the local beach and tavernas are just a 10 minute walk away. Our hosts Lyn and Peter are incredibly warm and friendly, and couldn’t do enough for us. It was the most relaxing holiday we have enjoyed for sometime. The Peloponnese is a beautiful and unspoilt part of Greece with a large number of excellent beaches. The site of Ancient Messini which is just an hour drive away was a breathtaking historical site, and the nearby coastal towns of Koroni, Pylos and Methoni are well worth a visit. We would have loved to have had another week to fully explore the region.

BanSala is a very special place and ideal for a romantic and relaxing break away. We sincerely hope to return one day

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is a great place to visit. Very hospitable owners. The beautiful nature. Impeccable service and decor villas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed at BanSala for a week in September with the aim of relaxing and enjoying the sun and we couldn't have asked for more. It was the first time we had done a self-catering holiday so weren't sure what to expect but it had a very homely feel which was great! The villas are modern, stylish and beautifully done, with real attention to detail.

Our villa was spacious and inviting and equipped with all the amenities we needed. We had a welcome pack of food and drink when we arrived which was a lovely touch, especially after the long drive from the airport! The supermarket is only a 10 min drive so we were able to stock up on essentials and have breakfast/lunch at our own leisure. Each villa has its own terrace which was great for having breakfast or evening drinks and taking in the breathtaking views.

There are a few local tavernas nearby and beaches within walking distance, which were uncrowded, especially the one just opposite BanSala. The village of Koroni is about 15 min drive, which makes for a pleasant day trip and has lots of nice restaurants and bars.

The owners Lyn and Peter, provided a friendly and welcoming service and made our stay very comfortable, they did everything they could to accomodate our needs and were really helpful in recommending places to eat and things to see and do. We're so grateful to them!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This review constitutes two 'firsts'. First review on tripadviser and regarding first return to a holiday destination.
It is tricky not to reiterate the wording of the reviews that have already been posted on this most tranquil place, because they all reflect our experiences of our visits in September 2010 and 2011. If you want to chill out, then it is as good as taking a bucketload of tranquillisers without the problem of developing dependency.
The owners, Lyn and Peter, are brilliant. The whole ambience is soothing and the views are spectacular. We cannot recommend BanSala highly enough apart from in September - as we plan to go again then.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BanSala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BanSala

Address: PO Box 6121, Koroni 24004, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Koroni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Koroni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to unspoiled Greece and BanSala; a tranquil haven, perched above Peroulia Beach, where comfort and attentive service combine with stylish surroundings to create the perfect getaway. BanSala is a recently completed resort consisting of 5 stunning villas, stylish cafe/bar, spacious pool and relaxing gardens. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BanSala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BanSala to your Saves list