We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location,great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite City Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elite City Resort to your Saves list
Elite City Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Navarinou St Verga, Kalamata 24100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location,great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A good location with easy access to the beach via an underpass. Dining area is excellent with lovely views of the bay. Rooms are modern,quiet, and very clean. Facilities are very good.Breakfast is perfect with a lot of local products. The stuff is friendly and polite.Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
35
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. I was disappointed where the hotel was. Not a lot around to walk to. Staff were ok, not as friendly as I thought they could be. Our room was nice with great views of the seaside. We asked for the air con to be put on but was told it was not summer so no air con at this date. The rooms were heated so we had to open the door to get some fresh air but it was so windy you couldn't leave the door open plus the waves crashing were very loud. I rang to get some room service but the lady hung up on me. So I went down to reception to put my order in and 1 hr later I was still waiting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a renovated hotel and it was excellent. The overall impression was that of a good 4-star hotel with emphasis on quality and service.
We stayed in a standard room. The room was modern, with a comfortable bed and all necessary amenities, although maybe a little small. The view was perfect.
Breakfast was very rich, with tons of things to choose from (among others: cakes, different kind of bread, omelette, eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, pies, fruits and vegetables, etc).
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose one of a front rooms if you wish to have a nice view over the sea but you may hear some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I nwas visiting kalamata for business and decided tro stay at the Elite Resort, i found this hotel to be a modern hotel, that offers a warm welcome, spacious clean rooms nicely decorated. The breakfast was a wonderful ofering a wide selection of Greek delicacies as well as standard items , well displayed. I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A very nice place and resort in the center of Kalamata. We enjoyed the breakfast, there were many choices available and food's quality was good enough. The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable too. The main common swimming pool was big and generally the pool bar was satisfying.
The negative part was the fact that too many external guests visited the pool every day, who made the place very crowded and noisy. Very annoying thing for someone who is on vacation and wants to enjoy his swimming and coffee by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The remodel of this hotel is amazing. We have just returned from our first visit since doing business in Greece 10 years ago. The Elite has transformed from a so-so hotel to a very updated modern hotel. The rooms are large (by Euro standards) and the bathroom was totally amazing. Hardwood floors, comfortable bed, great linens.
The breakfast buffet is terrific - as are the staff. I am looking forward to our next visit already

Room Tip: Street noise during the busy season can be a problem - so choose a room on the backside (mountain or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite City Resort

Address: 2 Navarinou St Verga, Kalamata 24100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamata
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kalamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite City Resort welcomes you to the beautiful city of Kalamata at Messinia, one of the most beautiful cities in Peloponnese. Overlooking the magnificent Messinian Bay, you can enjoy our numerous and luxurious services, in a wide place of 38.000 Square meters, throughout the year. Elite City Resort and its highly trained staff are at your disposal to satisfy all your needs. The combination of the earthly colors of nature, with the blue of the sea and the luxury and modern architecture and decor, transforms your stay or your visit in a pleasurable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Elite City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite City Hotel Kalamata

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite City Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.