We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Pilgrim Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pilgrim Inn

Pilgrim Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caronport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pilgrim Inn
Save
You added Pilgrim Inn to your Saves list
Hwy 1, Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caronport
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at the Pilgrim Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The Pilgrim Inn offered free laundry service and this was great as we had been travelling for a few days, the breakfast had a good selection and the atmosphere was good. The fresh fruit was a bonus too as were the waffles, very good. The staff kept food items restocked very well, the hours of breakfast time were good. The location was good for our trip and we were near a service station so we could fill up before starting off the next morning. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: We were very comfortable on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Can't comment too much on this place as we were just quick in and out. We showed up late in the evening and the young man working the counter was very friendly. We checked in. The room at 2 queen beds. It was clean. No problems with the room. It was affordable at about $100/night. Continental breakfast was basics; toast, cereal, waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. The hotel is a great location to Moose Jaw too which I find hotels can sometimes get pricey there. Good place to stay as you are travelling through or close enough to avoid Moose Jaw costly hotels.

Room Tip: Quiet location so no worries about noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pilgrim Inn in Caronport, SK. on our way to Calgary. It is situated on the Trans Canada Highway about 20 KM west of Moose Jaw. This hotel was recommended to us by our brother in law. It is a great hotel, very, very, clean and is pet friendly, continental breakfast was very good with lots of variety. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a small dog so we were given a pet friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Our check-in was fast and efficiently performed by a very friendly young lady. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the glass mugs for our coffee instead of paper cups. We had free Internet and the free breakfast consisted of the normal fair of waffles, toast cereal, yogurt and fruit.
There's a coffee shop and Subway within walking distance.
We have a small dog and she enjoyed all the green space around the Inn. She doesn't usually have that much room to roam.
Any of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

It's Saskatchewan, so there really aren't five star hotels around. That being said, Compared to the days inn and super 8 in nearby Moose Jaw, this was superior. It was clean comfortable and economical. Included a very good breakfast, with a wide variety of choices. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet ( a BIG plus compared to the other two hotels)
Decor a bit out of date, and towels a bit small and thin, but it served its purpose. As others have said, soap and shampoo was via dispensers, and this is great for the envt, but conditionner was missing - this should be an essential.
Also be aware no restaraunte nearby need to go to Moose Jaw
Will stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try the Pilgrim Inn after reading other positive reviews. A two queen room was $89 (plus tax) which is certainly more affordable than other hotels in Moose Jaw. Though the decor might be slightly outdated, the Pilgrim Inn is decorated in a manner that gives it a comfortable cozy country sort of feel. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The beds were obviously older but were still adequate and the rooms were nice and quiet. There was no pool or exercise room but at the hotel is adequately priced for the amenities it does and does not offer.

The breakfast was ok... the typical continental fare one sees in most hotels complete with a waffle maker. The strawberry sauce for the waffles was a nice touch. Some of the fruit was beginning to look a little overripe but there were other options to choose from.

I found the staff to be friendly, courteous, and very efficient. I feel as though I got good value for the rate I paid and would consider staying here again in the future.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed here twice while visiting Moose Jaw. I first picked the hotel for the price and returned for the personable, helpful staff and comfortable feel of the place though there are not a lot of bells and whistles here. The staff converse like old friends. The decor has some charm with old nick nacks around the lobby but isn't out dated. The breakfast is on par with many chain hotels, with help yourself waffles and such. I'd rather stay here than in town for it's overall value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pilgrim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn

Address: Hwy 1, Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Caronport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caronport
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn Caronport, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilgrim Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.