We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing but very expensive fire a family outing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Dancing Waters Show

Magic Dancing Waters Show
Protara Avenue 7, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
+357 99 623143
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Magic Dancing Waters is a spectacular combination of dancing waters, laser show, volcano eruptions, fire and smoke show. Experience an imaginative performance and be surprised and impressed watching the water dancing to the rhythm of the music, whirling up to 12 meters high or making amazing pirouettes. The music, the water, the lava, the laser, the fire and smoke comprise a unique and spectacular experience only here at Magic Dancing Waters. For the first time ever, a place where you can have dinner or drink watching the Magic Dancing Waters. A truly spectacular show with waters dancing to the music. Also a more modern style to feast your eyes with glorious colorful lights and music. An expanse of 2.000 sq. meters in the heart of Protaras in the famous MAGIC DANCING WATERS (next to McDonald's in Protaras). With an impressive technical support the crew of the Magic Dancing Waters are proud to be a part of the biggest system in the world: 19.400 nozzles, 480 spot lights, 162 powerful water pumps, 4 gear motors, 4 state of the art computer systems, 5 smoke systems, 10 Gigantic Fire Ball Systems, 8 Full Color Laser systems.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing but very expensive fire a family outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been here before in past years, the 1st time was brilliant this time just as good, but this time very expensive.
Water and fire dancing to musically themes very entertaining.
But over all i think the prices need to be lower.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    105
    57
    18
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you like good music accompanied with fontains, lazer, smoke, you must go! I've been there for 5-6 times. Every time i see the show i enjoy it. The price is high, but it is worth it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Truly entertaining!!! Do not miss it"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have visited the show several times. With Friends and Family. You have to see it to appreciate it. The water the lava the graphics. Realy amazing. Buffet as well is all you can eat and quality of food is excellent. Recommend it for sure to anyone coming to Cyprus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We nearly didn't go to this but so glad we changed our minds! Staff were so friendly and helpful especially the staff at the booking office and the photographer at the door. We booked earlier in the evening with the intention of going away to a restaurant and then coming back for the show later. The staff advised us to pick a table before going and took us through to the venue, helped us choose a good "spot" to see the show and reserved our table. The show itself was fantastic - the water, the lights, the music and all the special effects! It may be expensive for families if there are a few of you especially if you are also paying for the meal. Had a really good night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“our first holiday in protaras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

fab show worth every 20euro ,we have never seen any thing as good as this with dancing waters,different colours were shooting high in the air ,also there were laser lights did buy DVD .plenty of places to sit staff very help full.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Dancing Waters Show also viewed

 

Been to Magic Dancing Waters Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Dancing Waters Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.