We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dominiki Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domniki Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Domniki Hotel to your Saves list
Domniki Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Thaleias | Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5297, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dominiki Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Lovely family run Hotel - nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Rooms were nice and clean although the bathrooms need some updating but the owner is in the process of doing this but still very clean.
Hotel is right on the beach which is lovely - the sunbeds are free around the pool and on the grass verge so no additional cost there. Very child friendly and safe.
5 minute walk from restaurants and bars and the food was gorgeous and a lot of choice.
Keith who worked behind the bar was lovely and the service excellent.
Recommend this place to anyone
We travelled the first 2 weeks of the kids school holiday so it was very hot so the air conditioning was a must !

Room Tip: Sea View recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    15
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
44
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was my 2nd trip to the Domniki, 1st time in 2005 when I thought it was wonderful. Since then some minor improvements have been made to the pool and garden areas - lovely shady dining area around the pool, big hammocks to lounge in and a lovely clean grassed area with free beds and umbrellas, just infront of the beach.
The best thing about the Domniki is the location. You could not get closer to a safe sandy beach if you tried! The rooms are fully equipped clean, basic but clean, with air conditioning (local charge but well worth it!) . The staff are lovely, helpful, friendly. All of them make an effort to say smile, say hello and get to know you a little. I have stayed in numerous accomodations in Cyprus and this little gem is by far my favourite. I am about to book again for next year. You will not fail to love this place.

Room Tip: This is only a 3 story building, I'd choose above 1st next time, only to see a bit more of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Molton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

we have just returned from the Domniki, weather was perfect as is the setting. The apartment is basic but clean and all the staff are very helpful and friendly, especially if you are an Arsenal supporter. The location is just right, being on the beach but not too crowded by the other hotels and only a 5 minute walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Would have liked a bigger kettle and bigger cups, (we bought mugs from the supermarket) and a corkscrew. The worst bit of the holiday is the scary Cypriot taxi drivers on the motorway from the airport!! Would definitely recommend to anyone, The best restaurant in town is Il Cultura del Gusto, beautiful food and lovely service. Would visit again, just to eat there.

Room Tip: top floor room 307 for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the Domniki at the end of August 2011 and had a fantastic time! The manager, Sonia, and all of the staff were so helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. We couldn't have asked for more! The location is perfect with a beautiful beach as well as sun loungers overlooking the beach and close to the swimming pool. The hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars although we also ate at the hotel and were really impressed, the food was delicious with a lot of choice.

There is a pathway along the beach that leads all the way to Protaras and this was perfect for a walk in the evenings. We also spent an evening at the hotel and it was a really lovely atmosphere between the guests and staff. It was a bonus that there was Sky Sports on a big screen because we could watch a (very important!) game within a friendly environment. We were made to feel totally at home as it's a really sociable atmosphere.

Our one bedroom apartment was clean and spacious and more than enough room for the 2 of us. It was just what we needed.

We can't wait to go back here and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our best holiday in Cyprus ever. Sonia, the manager and her family and staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definately return there. we stayed as a couple but were joined every day by our daughter, husband and 5 of our grandchildren (1, 2, 3, 10 &11) who were staying at a villa nearby. The food was excellent and the prices of food and drink very reasonable. Excellent location. Plenty of watersports on the beach adjacent and a nice walkway to Protaras which took about half hour. Went to a number of restaurants over the 2 weeks and found Sizzlers our best which was in the next street along - excellent food and staff. Already looking at flights for our return to Domniki next year

Room Tip: asked for a seaview room and had one with excellent view across the beach and bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Lovely beachfront position. Ideal for relaxing holiday in lovely bay. Food good , staff very friendly and helpful. Best holiday for a long time. Have been twice now and this time our daughter and grandson joined us for the second week. They loved it too. There is a beachfront walkway which takes you to Protarus and beyond. The bus costs one euro however far you travel. Plenty of restaurants , bars and entertainment nearby if needed. Hotel very clean and well run by Sonia and her family. There is a water sports centre on the edge of the bay with pedalos, jetskis, paragliding etc. Superb holiday

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Just spent 2weeks at the Domniki - another great holiday The welcome is as warm as the weather. Great addtion this year is the aircon in the living area of the apartments
The food at the apartments is delicious and reasonably priced

If you want a relaxing, sun, sea, good food and wine holiday look no further

We will be back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domniki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domniki Hotel

Address: 13 Thaleias | Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5297, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#16 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Domniki Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domniki Hotel Apartments is exceptionally located in the area of Pernera. Its prime location provides unobstructed views of the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea. These Apartments in Pernera emphasise an aura of tranquility – a beautiful garden which leads down to the waterfront and the award winning blue flag Pernera Bay. Domniki Hotel Apartments has earned an enviable reputation with holiday makers for its friendly and welcoming service and attention to cleanliness within the guest accommodation and overall environment. It is a small Family Run destination with 35 rooms which caters for all guests and welcomes regulars and newcomers. The staff promise an unforgettable and enjoyable holiday to all guests who leave at the end of their holiday as part of the family. Our hotel apartments is an ideal holiday choice for a relaxing holiday in the East Coast of Cyprus. It has an excellent choice of facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, an outdoor child pool, Poseidon Scuba Diving Centre, Water sports and many more.Domniki Hotel Apartments is also on the doorstep of the new footpath they have created that links Pernera to Protaras. It is a pleasant and delightful walk with beautiful views and scenery and leads you into the heart of Protaras within ten to fifteen minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Domniki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domniki Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domniki Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.