We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cyprus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seagull Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seagull Apartments to your Saves list
Seagull Apartments
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cyprus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Been to this hotel 3 times and would really recommend it.Very friendly and staff really helpful'The pool is excellent.Ideal location for the beach and only a short walk into Protarus

Room Tip: overlooking the pool are quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed twice 2011, may and september , first time we had pool view, fantastic , second time street view , but iether way , we had a great holiday, great base for lovely walks , near beach etc. apt dated but clean enough , like pasty f quoted 'how long do you spend in your aoartment to worry about '. love this area , going back October this year . Cant wait .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I cannot express enough my love for Cyprus and our stay at Seagull was perfect for our holiday. Me and my boyfriend filled our days to the brim so weren't at Seagull 24/7, so the basic apartments were completely adequate for this! Quite outdated decor but were lovely and clean, and fantastic amenities provided in the kitchen. Pool was lovely and very clean. Only on the very last day did we realise that there was a mini jacuzzi at the front of the pool... Doh! Would definitely have made more use of that if we had realised! Highly recommend La Cultara Del Gusto over the road from Seagull, amazing food, wine and service! Also, the ranch bar has great entertainment and cocktails! Reading through previous comments has reminded me of the birds nest that we also had in our apartment facing the car park.. Not a problem. Sure the bird might have moved on now but we did think that might explain the name of the hotel! Staff were always pleasant and seemed to be mainly English I think.

So much to do in Cyprus, we visited Fig Tree Bay (amazing to swim, steps into the sea to avoid cutting your feet on sharp rocks), Cape Greco (fantastic views), Ayia Napa (can't say I remember much about the nights spent there but lots of lively nightlife if you're looking for that kind of thing, taxis about 20euros each way, good if you have a group of you)... Cheese and onion toasties from the Seagull pool bar cured my hangover the next morning.. Lol. water park in Napa was great and also the walk from Seagull to Protaras is absolutely stunning, lovely lit decking, with lovely seafront restaurants along the way to watch the sun go down. Protaras itself has great restaurants and nightlife as well. Couldn't have wished for anything more, except more time there and more money! Cyprus is quite expensive. Amazing, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just got back from a week staying at Seagull apts. Went with my husband, and had a lovely week, though it was'nt because of the hotel....... We found the apt to be pretty outdated, but ok. It was clean enough - even though they did'nt clean it more than three times in the week we stayed there. When we asked for fresh towels on a day that the apt was not to be cleaned, they would'nt give it to us. It's not a big deal, but would have taken so little effort from the staff. Otherwise we found the staff to be nice and polite - except one of the receptionists - she seemed like she was fed up and barely smiled at people - but I suppose she could have had a bad week..... The days were all really nice - rented a bike at "Two Brothers" across the street - highly recommended! The guys who worked there were really professional and friendly :-) so everything was great until we had to go to bed every night - the beds are AWFULL, and our room facing the parking lot was quite noisy, so the trick was to be exhausted when we went to bed. Worked pretty well, but we both woke up every time we turned in bed. It was as trying to sleep on bricks. Loved the aerea, but would not go back to Seagull. We're not very picky, and we travel very much, so I guess we got what we payed for..... :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We cannot wait until September 2012 for our annual Holiday to the Seagull Hotel. I have read the reviews and whilst I agree that the bathrooms need updating, how long do you spend in your apartment to worry too much about it, surely its the whole package that counts, we have always found it to be a very friendly, clean, and the service of the Reception staff and the Hotel Management second to none. This will be our 8th year at the Seagull, we love meeting up with all our friends who also go every year, roll on September. Patsy & Grahame Fawcett. Leicester

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel was fine, but I was horrified to see a tourist stamping on a sleeping cat outside the hotel one night!
Luckily the beach was devoid of fishes when I went there, but the sea had plenty of them in it. Just as well, because fish don't live long on the beach, bit hot and dry for them.

My apologies to the previous reviewer for this review, I couldn't resist. ;)

Tripadvisor, remove if it offends, but it seemed unfair for a reviewer to tell people to stay away from this hotel because of dead animals, even animals that appeared to be dead and because the sea had fishes in it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel was ok..... but one night outside i trod on a cat that appeared to be dead! i couldnt believe it and im a veggie. it was absolutley horrible stay away from this hotel if your a cat lover!
the pool was lovely though! but the beach has fishes in, which is a put off!!!!!

Room Tip: pool view. you dont want to be seeing dead animals right?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seagull Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Apartments

Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#20 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seagull Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagull Apartments Protaras
Seagull Apartments Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagull Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.