We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasos & Staff Are First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andreotis
Save
You added Andreotis to your Saves list
456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasos & Staff Are First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I read all the recent reviews on here about the apartments/pool/bar and based my decision to book on these alone. I was not disappointed. I would give 3.5/5 for the rooms as they are slightly dated/worn but nothing drastic (which has already been pointed out by other reviewers) BUT Tasos, Paula and their team more than make this rating up to 5/5. They are welcoming, friendly, nothing is too much trouble and yes, Tasos really does remember everyone's name! The food is beautiful, fresh and of the large portion variety :) Drinks are great value (I can recommend the small carafe of local red wine!) and there are some quiz nights, live football and bingo, if that's your kind of thing. The Cyprus special (halloumi cheese and bacon sandwich) is gorgeous, as is the Greek salad but the Sunday roast really steals the show. We tried lots of other places for dinner but always returned here. It is a great location, the pool is lovely and the staff brilliant so all-in-all I hope to return next year and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't pick the studio as the one bedroom apartment is not much more expensive but SO much bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    110
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
124
159
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Would recommend these apartments on the basis,they are clean,close to the strip and beach,good swimming pool,not to busy,excellent staff and excellent value for money.Really enjoyed my stay here and the the staff for great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from the Andreotis and had a fantastic holiday. The apartments are basis but very clean, the reception staff very helpfull and friendly. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and a lovely pool. What made our holiday fantastic was Tasos and his staff, Tasos makes every holiday maker very welcome and remembers everyones name and greets you daily. The food that he serves is simply the best, big portions and every thing was cooked fresh and was fantastic. We ate here daily and after sampling the restaurants in the strip which were very good we found ourselfs returning to the apartments for our evening meal as it was so good. The location was also fantastic as it is only 2-3 minutes walk to the strip and the beach and If you go and explore you will find a beautiful little shingle bay just down the road which was brilliant for snorkeling. (Green Bay). We will definately return to the Andreotis. The only thing needing improved is the bedding and towels which were quite worn.

Room Tip: some rooms on the 3rd floor have lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we have just came back from the Andreotis hotel and already missing the wonderful people who run it and the new friends we made Dave,Lisa and there family.There was a big group of about 24 who came here for my sisters renewal of her wedding vows, all of different age groups and some with disabilities myself including when we booked we asked for ground floor and thats what we got, other holidays when booked we never got it.All the photos are bang on in the holiday brouchures .Rooms were cleaned every day and so was the pool and surrouding area . The food in the restaurant was absolutely tasty we never had a bad meal all the times we ate there which was at least 7 times and most days around the snack bar aswell and they always had a special menu which worked out cheaper but saying that even the food on the normal menu was very reasonable.The people who run the restaurant Tassos[sorry if spelt wrong] and his lovely wife Paula, just for a laugh[if you go just call her carol and say fred[aka steve] says hi LOL .the main strip of protaras is very nice and safe at night time and the food where ever we went was very good [cheers, romeo's amongst others] the prices were good and well priced aswell.The local beaches were nice and clean but you have to go early if you want a sunbed some of our group took it in turns to do this and worked out fine for them,Our little group went to pinnerera on the local bus which are great and was only a euro for a single and nice and cool inside word of warning though some bus drivers wont let you on if they can see that you have put on your suncream so we tendet to do this once we were there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I only landed back in the UK on Wednesday 3rd Oct & I am already missing this place!! Tasos, Jane, Denny & all the other staff at the Andreotis make your stay very welcome as they are the friendliest people around. Jane makes the BEST fanta lemon drink ever!! And she will know who written this when she reads it :)
The hotel is situated about a 3-4 Min walk from the strip, and is ideal for Family's. The hotel is fantastic couldn't fault it at all. Cleaners came in 6 days a week to clean, and always gave us fresh towels. Rooms were immaculate, and very spacious. The pools are big, and very clean, There is a post box right outside the hotel, always phone boxes over the road, and a bus stop. The buses run every 20 minutes into Ayia Napa which is a 10-15 minute drive away. Its 1euro for the bus & its defiantly recommended for a lively night out.
The staff at the Andreotis made our two week stay very welcome, and I cant wait to book up next year :)
Food at the hotel is very filling, and they serve some beautiful meals! I recommend chips & gravy at the pool bar any day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We cam back from our holiday at the Andriotis in Aug 2012 we had a brilliant time, We went to Famagusta on the red bus and had a wonderful time, prices on the turkish side are half the price of the Cyprus side got a georgeous diamond ring for 130 euros.
We had a fantastic trip on the Black Pearl if you have children this should not be missed, I went with my husband and 2 teenagers aged 16 and they loved it especially seeing Captain Jack Sparrow.
We ate at the Andriotus a lot as the food was good value for money and the staff are very friendly, we have been to the Andriotus beefor and would not stay at any other place we find it clean close to the night life. There were enough sunbeds for everyone which was great as it was the peak of summer when we went.
We did not find Cyprus as expensive as wew had been told it was since they went over to the euro, and brought lots of money back, even though we went self catering the only thin I made was a sandwich once the rest of the time we ate out.
The only negitive I have about Protarus is we went to the sealife centre and I was not impressed on how they care for the animals the poor penguins were kept in doors it smelt awfull and the water they swam in was a horrible green, thecrocodiles were also kept in a very small enclosure that did not smell very healthy. But apart from going there the rest of the holiday was grear, we also hired a car for a few days. I would recomend Protarus and the Andriotis to anyone thinking of going to Cyprus for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Party of 3 adults. Just back from the Andreotis apartments and had a really good time.
ARRIVAL, checked in very quickly, Staff on desk pleasant.
APARTMENT,..clean,but basic. Ample for a week,as we dont tend to spend our time on holiday in an apartment cooking.
POOLSIDE, Clean and well kept. a good supple of sun beds,so did not need to be up at the crack of dawn with towels.
FOOD..The bar beside these apartments called TASOS(name of owner).Was fantastic.Food excellent,staff friendly,and helpful.
Tasos introduces himself,on arrival in his bar. and boy has he a memory for names,EVERY customer from the Andreotis who drank or ate here,was addressed by their first name. A really pleasant friendly,comfortable bar.
So anyone thinking of visiting Andreotis,give TASOS bar a visit. well worth it.
LOCATION. Just a short walk,will take you into the Main Protaras strip.A taxi will cost 14-15 euro into Ayia Napa.Or for 1 euro each ,you can catch the bus across the road,which goes every 15mins. changing to 2.50 euro after midnight,bus runs every 30mins.
Will be back, without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#12 Family Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreotis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.