We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andreotis
456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Protaras
glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from the Andreotis and had a fantastic holiday. The apartments are basis but very clean, the reception staff very helpfull and friendly. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and a lovely pool. What made our holiday fantastic was Tasos and his staff, Tasos makes every holiday maker very welcome and remembers everyones name and greets you daily. The food that he serves is simply the best, big portions and every thing was cooked fresh and was fantastic. We ate here daily and after sampling the restaurants in the strip which were very good we found ourselfs returning to the apartments for our evening meal as it was so good. The location was also fantastic as it is only 2-3 minutes walk to the strip and the beach and If you go and explore you will find a beautiful little shingle bay just down the road which was brilliant for snorkeling. (Green Bay). We will definately return to the Andreotis. The only thing needing improved is the bedding and towels which were quite worn.

Room Tip: some rooms on the 3rd floor have lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    83
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
100
127
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

we have just came back from the Andreotis hotel and already missing the wonderful people who run it and the new friends we made Dave,Lisa and there family.There was a big group of about 24 who came here for my sisters renewal of her wedding vows, all of different age groups and some with disabilities myself including when we booked we asked for ground floor and thats what we got, other holidays when booked we never got it.All the photos are bang on in the holiday brouchures .Rooms were cleaned every day and so was the pool and surrouding area . The food in the restaurant was absolutely tasty we never had a bad meal all the times we ate there which was at least 7 times and most days around the snack bar aswell and they always had a special menu which worked out cheaper but saying that even the food on the normal menu was very reasonable.The people who run the restaurant Tassos[sorry if spelt wrong] and his lovely wife Paula, just for a laugh[if you go just call her carol and say fred[aka steve] says hi LOL .the main strip of protaras is very nice and safe at night time and the food where ever we went was very good [cheers, romeo's amongst others] the prices were good and well priced aswell.The local beaches were nice and clean but you have to go early if you want a sunbed some of our group took it in turns to do this and worked out fine for them,Our little group went to pinnerera on the local bus which are great and was only a euro for a single and nice and cool inside word of warning though some bus drivers wont let you on if they can see that you have put on your suncream so we tendet to do this once we were there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I only landed back in the UK on Wednesday 3rd Oct & I am already missing this place!! Tasos, Jane, Denny & all the other staff at the Andreotis make your stay very welcome as they are the friendliest people around. Jane makes the BEST fanta lemon drink ever!! And she will know who written this when she reads it :)
The hotel is situated about a 3-4 Min walk from the strip, and is ideal for Family's. The hotel is fantastic couldn't fault it at all. Cleaners came in 6 days a week to clean, and always gave us fresh towels. Rooms were immaculate, and very spacious. The pools are big, and very clean, There is a post box right outside the hotel, always phone boxes over the road, and a bus stop. The buses run every 20 minutes into Ayia Napa which is a 10-15 minute drive away. Its 1euro for the bus & its defiantly recommended for a lively night out.
The staff at the Andreotis made our two week stay very welcome, and I cant wait to book up next year :)
Food at the hotel is very filling, and they serve some beautiful meals! I recommend chips & gravy at the pool bar any day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We cam back from our holiday at the Andriotis in Aug 2012 we had a brilliant time, We went to Famagusta on the red bus and had a wonderful time, prices on the turkish side are half the price of the Cyprus side got a georgeous diamond ring for 130 euros.
We had a fantastic trip on the Black Pearl if you have children this should not be missed, I went with my husband and 2 teenagers aged 16 and they loved it especially seeing Captain Jack Sparrow.
We ate at the Andriotus a lot as the food was good value for money and the staff are very friendly, we have been to the Andriotus beefor and would not stay at any other place we find it clean close to the night life. There were enough sunbeds for everyone which was great as it was the peak of summer when we went.
We did not find Cyprus as expensive as wew had been told it was since they went over to the euro, and brought lots of money back, even though we went self catering the only thin I made was a sandwich once the rest of the time we ate out.
The only negitive I have about Protarus is we went to the sealife centre and I was not impressed on how they care for the animals the poor penguins were kept in doors it smelt awfull and the water they swam in was a horrible green, thecrocodiles were also kept in a very small enclosure that did not smell very healthy. But apart from going there the rest of the holiday was grear, we also hired a car for a few days. I would recomend Protarus and the Andriotis to anyone thinking of going to Cyprus for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Party of 3 adults. Just back from the Andreotis apartments and had a really good time.
ARRIVAL, checked in very quickly, Staff on desk pleasant.
APARTMENT,..clean,but basic. Ample for a week,as we dont tend to spend our time on holiday in an apartment cooking.
POOLSIDE, Clean and well kept. a good supple of sun beds,so did not need to be up at the crack of dawn with towels.
FOOD..The bar beside these apartments called TASOS(name of owner).Was fantastic.Food excellent,staff friendly,and helpful.
Tasos introduces himself,on arrival in his bar. and boy has he a memory for names,EVERY customer from the Andreotis who drank or ate here,was addressed by their first name. A really pleasant friendly,comfortable bar.
So anyone thinking of visiting Andreotis,give TASOS bar a visit. well worth it.
LOCATION. Just a short walk,will take you into the Main Protaras strip.A taxi will cost 14-15 euro into Ayia Napa.Or for 1 euro each ,you can catch the bus across the road,which goes every 15mins. changing to 2.50 euro after midnight,bus runs every 30mins.
Will be back, without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012


We stayed at the andreotis apartments from 5th sept to 19th sept, we stayed in bungalow number 5 studio 271. Room was very basic, reasonably clean apart from some stains down the side of the bed. Sheets and towels were always clean but bed covers were very dirty. Cleaner came 6 days out of seven and we had no problems with anything going missing. The only problem we had was the ants they were everywhere, all food had to be stored in the fridge including bread and crisps. The first day of the holiday no sign of the ants, we bought some cake from the local bakery ( good cake ) ate half of it and then sealed the rest  in a zip lock bag, the next day went to get the cake and it was like a horror film the bag was completely filled with ants. Then after that we noticed ants all over the place, we even unpacked some when we got home. These little ants could even get into an un opened tub of Pringles. Other guests staying here had the same problem but others didn't. Pool area very clean, pool nice and clean but could get a little slippy. Air con is a must we paid for 1 weeks air con and tried to go a night with out it, it was so hot it was impossible and we soon went and paid for another week.

The only negative I would say about the apartments would be the kitchen facilities there is only 2 cooking rings, a toaster and a microwave. This was ok for us as a couple but a family on a budget might struggle.

Tasos and all the staff were great, food was fantastic, nice prices and decent portions. Talking of food we tried irrisistables across the road from hotel and had a great mince pie chips peas and gravy. Places I would not recommend to eat was the only fools and horses bar husband ordered balti chicken curry and I had chicken with peppercorn sauce. Husbands curry looked and tasted like a packet Vespa curry and my chicken was purple when cut open yuk. The only good thing about only fools and horses bar was free wifi ( you need to ask for pass code ) and that a pint of keo is only 1.70 euro.

For a fantastic night out go to Romeo,s on the Greek night. It was our tenth wedding anniversary and the gave us a free bottle of champagne. Food was a set Greek menu, you could choose from 5 different menu,s and it was really good food. Great entertainment music, traditional dancers, belly dancers, plate smashing audience included. Fantastic atmosphere what more could I say.

There are so many bars and restaurants on the strip you could not get bored. Lots of places show entertainment but a lot of this does not start till around 11.30pm. You could see elvis, robbie, meatloaf, Freddie mercury and of course Michael Jackson. We managed to see a girl group called rock chicks in the love boat bar and they were very good.

We had no problem getting a sun bed around the hotel pool but could not get a bed on fig tree bay so we travelled to nissi beach (very nice) knonnos beach fantastic beach with unusual floating sun beds. The only beach we were not too keen on was agia napa beach it was dirty over crowded and I got 3 mozzi bites the only bites in the whole holiday. Sun beds were also quite expensive.

TRIPS
Troodos mountains beautiful drive ( about 2 hours drive ) when you get there there is a hotel and separate restaurant. Do not order any food it was the most disgusting meal I have ever had. This is the only place to get food,  on every table there was plates of half eaten food. My husbands chips and egg was even really bad. Hard chips hard eggs.

Famagusta is a must. Our driver was a font of information. The ghost town is not really a trip for kids but is really interesting.

Kourian roman ruins and kolossi castle a good day out and cheap entrance fee.

Boats trips are very cheap as little as 5 euro a person.

HINTS AND TIPS
Bus from protaras to paralimni, agia napa, cape greko and the waterpark only 1 euro
Car hire from champion (across the road from hotel) 50 euro cheaper than Thomas cook
Lidl is only 10 min walk from hotel. 12 bottle of 500ml water only 2 euro. 1 euro a bottle on the strip. Lidl great for snacks,beer general food stuff and toiletries. Best buy supermarkets (there are quite a few dotted around the strip) are good for beer and snacks.
Read signs for money exchange some charge commission and some don't.
Booze very cheap to buy in supermarkets 1 litre bottle of jagermiester 22 quid in uk duty free 10 quid cheaper in protaras supermarket.
It's well worth hiring a car and exploring the island ( they drive on the left and the roads are very good condition ) we found this cheaper than doing some of the island exploring trips.
pool bar at hotel has happy hour after 2pm all cocktails only 2 euro but you can get a huge jug of cocktails for only 10 euros better value for money.
Sun tan lotion very expensive here bring extra from home.
Make sure you are not over on your luggage for your return journey as it will cost you 14 euro per kilogram.

We really loved the andreotis and protaras and would defiantly go back for a holiday even with the pesky ants, we had a great time with wonderful memories

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My choice of this apartments did not prove dissapointing.Very pleasent rooms which were well equiptted, if you have thee air con the rooms at the frount of the block are great because the sea veiw when you wake is fab butit can be noisey on the main road.
we will definetly go back to thiese apatment because thelocation is great the restuarant is really good ant nothing is too much trouble. thanks to you all from the maids to the chef.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel
Andreotis Hotel Protaras
Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreotis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Andreotis to your Saves list