We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what it says on the tin” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
Save Saved
You added Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“not what it says on the tin”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

great location, konnos bay is a realy nice beach, great for swimming, very safe for kids, the only draw back is the amount of steps to the beach, if you have walking problems, this is not for you, but there is a option to drive down and park near the beach, the apartments are very basic, limited plug sockets, and the shower and bath need a lot of attention, our bath had a hole near the drain plug which leaked, NOT GOOD, for the people below, DO NOT GO HALFBOARD, has the food was dreadful, repeated daily, go self catering, alin the waiter is very good, but i think he has his work cut out, and you need to learn russian it helps at these apartments, and olympic holidays have employed a invisible rep, knicknamed the seldome seen kid, this holiday was a bad experience, and can honestly say i will never return, on other reviews, people quoted it was quiet and relaxing, we were in the annex, and the noise at 2am was bad it was like the starting grid at brandshatch, quad bikes racing beach buggies on main road, and then wheel spinning on loose chippings, and when that stopped, a rooster or what ever starts crowing, at around 3.30am, so take ear plugs, if you want to sleep at night.

Room Tip: dont go in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
28
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Fab location... very quiet, lovely views of the beach and across towards Cape Greco. The hotel staff are a credit to the establishment all very friendly to offer any advice you need.
Lovely walk down to the beach...180 steps... AND IT IS NOT as strenuous as folk point out...they have recently redesigned 75% of the steps making them a lot broader and easier to manage.
The local bus service is very good ... the service 101 runs every 20 min to Protaras...and 102 Protaras on return..the fare is a flat rate of 1.50 Euros... it best to buy a day ticket for 5 Euros... which gives you unlimited travel until 23.00..

Room Tip: We had room 107.. nice room on room ground floor over-looking pool..if you want a sea view.. ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great apartments overlooking a magnificent beach/bay
Apartments are basic but very clean and have good bathrooms
The hotel is on the edge of Cape Greco national park and is in a quiet
area. The delights of Protaras are a short bus/car ride away.
Would recommend a hire car although the bus service is very good.
The restuarant served good food at reasonable prices.
Small balcony most rooms

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed early May in the apartments across the road lovely view of the sea . Apartments what they say 2star very basic but very clean . In need of a update but you get what you pay for. Everything you need for a self catering holiday . Maybe they could provide hair dryers for us ladies. Kronos bay is a beautiful place beach and the sea glorious makes up for the basic apartments. Wouldn't recommend here for people with walking difficulties 172 steps down to beach then the same back up you end up with legs like Popeyes . But overall I enjoyed my experience but won't be returning more used to 5star but it was a late deal .

Room Tip: Room 48 one of the apartments good view and location .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks staying in Konnos Bay Apartments. Very good value for money, spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. Peaceful location with amazing views over the bay. Pool area maintained very well . Staff are friendly, helpful and the restaurant very welcoming. Thanks to you all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

On looking for a cheap late deal,we stumbled on a week self catering at Konnos Bay. We weren't too sure what to expect as the rating was 2 star. We were not disappointed ! The first thing we noticed was how clean everywhere was. The apartment was basic but clean and comfortable, including the beds. We stayed in room 205 on the first floor with a pool view. In the week we were there I saw the pool cleaned 3 times. We ate twice in the restaurant/bar called The Pyrrillis, both meals were very nice. You can upgrade on arrival to half board for 14 euros per day or full board for 23 euros per day. It is a good walk down to the beach (and back up !) but it is beautiful....Konnos Bay is between Protaras and Agia Napa, there is a regular bus service from right outside the apartments. In short,we are already looking to return in September!

Room Tip: Room 205 is on the first floor with a pool view. We found the beds to be comfortable. The balcony di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my friends, what an amazing view and beautiful setting, the pool was lovely and clean as was our apartment, some of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The food was ok and we were right beside the bus stop for ayia napa and protaras! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Address: Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.