We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
Save Saved
You added Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Swansea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Fab location... very quiet, lovely views of the beach and across towards Cape Greco. The hotel staff are a credit to the establishment all very friendly to offer any advice you need.
Lovely walk down to the beach...180 steps... AND IT IS NOT as strenuous as folk point out...they have recently redesigned 75% of the steps making them a lot broader and easier to manage.
The local bus service is very good ... the service 101 runs every 20 min to Protaras...and 102 Protaras on return..the fare is a flat rate of 1.50 Euros... it best to buy a day ticket for 5 Euros... which gives you unlimited travel until 23.00..

Room Tip: We had room 107.. nice room on room ground floor over-looking pool..if you want a sea view.. ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    52
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great apartments overlooking a magnificent beach/bay
Apartments are basic but very clean and have good bathrooms
The hotel is on the edge of Cape Greco national park and is in a quiet
area. The delights of Protaras are a short bus/car ride away.
Would recommend a hire car although the bus service is very good.
The restuarant served good food at reasonable prices.
Small balcony most rooms

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed early May in the apartments across the road lovely view of the sea . Apartments what they say 2star very basic but very clean . In need of a update but you get what you pay for. Everything you need for a self catering holiday . Maybe they could provide hair dryers for us ladies. Kronos bay is a beautiful place beach and the sea glorious makes up for the basic apartments. Wouldn't recommend here for people with walking difficulties 172 steps down to beach then the same back up you end up with legs like Popeyes . But overall I enjoyed my experience but won't be returning more used to 5star but it was a late deal .

Room Tip: Room 48 one of the apartments good view and location .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks staying in Konnos Bay Apartments. Very good value for money, spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. Peaceful location with amazing views over the bay. Pool area maintained very well . Staff are friendly, helpful and the restaurant very welcoming. Thanks to you all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

On looking for a cheap late deal,we stumbled on a week self catering at Konnos Bay. We weren't too sure what to expect as the rating was 2 star. We were not disappointed ! The first thing we noticed was how clean everywhere was. The apartment was basic but clean and comfortable, including the beds. We stayed in room 205 on the first floor with a pool view. In the week we were there I saw the pool cleaned 3 times. We ate twice in the restaurant/bar called The Pyrrillis, both meals were very nice. You can upgrade on arrival to half board for 14 euros per day or full board for 23 euros per day. It is a good walk down to the beach (and back up !) but it is beautiful....Konnos Bay is between Protaras and Agia Napa, there is a regular bus service from right outside the apartments. In short,we are already looking to return in September!

Room Tip: Room 205 is on the first floor with a pool view. We found the beds to be comfortable. The balcony di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my friends, what an amazing view and beautiful setting, the pool was lovely and clean as was our apartment, some of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The food was ok and we were right beside the bus stop for ayia napa and protaras! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed several years running at these apartments. It's good to avoid the school holiday periods if you want the place to be a bit quieter. But overall, this family run resort is exceptionally quiet. The apartments "over the road" from the main block: pool, bar and restaurant and larger apartments have stunning views over the bay. If you want just a relaxing holiday away from it all, this is the place. The poolside and open air bar are the place to relax during the day, with freshly cooked food available all day. Then in the evening, the restaurant provides a good menu and certain "themed" nights.

I have always travelled using Olympus Holidays via Thomas Cook and found them very helpful in putting together a package of flights, transfers and resort. Representatives are on hand and have a weekly meeting and call in almost daily. I have always found them very helpful in booking day trips, car hire or simply advice as to what is going on etc.

The whole area is very quiet, with only one major up-market (chain) hotel next door - popular as a wedding venue, it would appear. But it doesn't impinge on the Konnos Bay apartments. The beach is very pleasant and popular with the locals at weekends. It is quite a trek down the cliff path but well worth it with sandy beach, waterside bar and restaurant and water/boat activities for hire.

The self-catering apartments themselves are perhaps a little dated and could do with some upgrading - but they are very adequate and kept spotlessly clean. By taking the half-board tariff means that you hardly ever need to prepare anything in the apartment anyway. Next door to them is a small supermarket (owned by the same family) where everything you could need is sold - right down to daily English newspapers.

A relatively quiet road divides the main hotel at the top of the cliff with the two apartment blocks. There is a regular bus service along this road in both directions - either into Protaras or in the direction of Ayia Napia. Taxis are also a regular feature along that strip of road - day and night. But much of the time the place remains quiet.

Good value for money and happy to return there on a regular basis. We came across this treasure as a last minute getaway, found it suited our tastes for a relaxing break, so have felt confident to return several times.

Room Tip: The separate (two) apartment blocks "over the road" - and for the best views request an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Address: Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.