We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Konnos bay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Konnos bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed early May in the apartments across the road lovely view of the sea . Apartments what they say 2star very basic but very clean . In need of a update but you get what you pay for. Everything you need for a self catering holiday . Maybe they could provide hair dryers for us ladies. Kronos bay is a beautiful place beach and the sea glorious makes up for the basic apartments. Wouldn't recommend here for people with walking difficulties 172 steps down to beach then the same back up you end up with legs like Popeyes . But overall I enjoyed my experience but won't be returning more used to 5star but it was a late deal .

Room Tip: Room 48 one of the apartments good view and location .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
74
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks staying in Konnos Bay Apartments. Very good value for money, spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. Peaceful location with amazing views over the bay. Pool area maintained very well . Staff are friendly, helpful and the restaurant very welcoming. Thanks to you all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

On looking for a cheap late deal,we stumbled on a week self catering at Konnos Bay. We weren't too sure what to expect as the rating was 2 star. We were not disappointed ! The first thing we noticed was how clean everywhere was. The apartment was basic but clean and comfortable, including the beds. We stayed in room 205 on the first floor with a pool view. In the week we were there I saw the pool cleaned 3 times. We ate twice in the restaurant/bar called The Pyrrillis, both meals were very nice. You can upgrade on arrival to half board for 14 euros per day or full board for 23 euros per day. It is a good walk down to the beach (and back up !) but it is beautiful....Konnos Bay is between Protaras and Agia Napa, there is a regular bus service from right outside the apartments. In short,we are already looking to return in September!

Room Tip: Room 205 is on the first floor with a pool view. We found the beds to be comfortable. The balcony di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my friends, what an amazing view and beautiful setting, the pool was lovely and clean as was our apartment, some of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The food was ok and we were right beside the bus stop for ayia napa and protaras! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed several years running at these apartments. It's good to avoid the school holiday periods if you want the place to be a bit quieter. But overall, this family run resort is exceptionally quiet. The apartments "over the road" from the main block: pool, bar and restaurant and larger apartments have stunning views over the bay. If you want just a relaxing holiday away from it all, this is the place. The poolside and open air bar are the place to relax during the day, with freshly cooked food available all day. Then in the evening, the restaurant provides a good menu and certain "themed" nights.

I have always travelled using Olympus Holidays via Thomas Cook and found them very helpful in putting together a package of flights, transfers and resort. Representatives are on hand and have a weekly meeting and call in almost daily. I have always found them very helpful in booking day trips, car hire or simply advice as to what is going on etc.

The whole area is very quiet, with only one major up-market (chain) hotel next door - popular as a wedding venue, it would appear. But it doesn't impinge on the Konnos Bay apartments. The beach is very pleasant and popular with the locals at weekends. It is quite a trek down the cliff path but well worth it with sandy beach, waterside bar and restaurant and water/boat activities for hire.

The self-catering apartments themselves are perhaps a little dated and could do with some upgrading - but they are very adequate and kept spotlessly clean. By taking the half-board tariff means that you hardly ever need to prepare anything in the apartment anyway. Next door to them is a small supermarket (owned by the same family) where everything you could need is sold - right down to daily English newspapers.

A relatively quiet road divides the main hotel at the top of the cliff with the two apartment blocks. There is a regular bus service along this road in both directions - either into Protaras or in the direction of Ayia Napia. Taxis are also a regular feature along that strip of road - day and night. But much of the time the place remains quiet.

Good value for money and happy to return there on a regular basis. We came across this treasure as a last minute getaway, found it suited our tastes for a relaxing break, so have felt confident to return several times.

Room Tip: The separate (two) apartment blocks "over the road" - and for the best views request an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen-y-groes, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

can,t believe this hotel is only given a 2 star rating having stayed here twice with my wife and 16yr old it catered 2 all of our selfcatering needs huge rooms with fantastic views of konnos bay below don,t let thee amount of steps down 2 beach out you off its great getting down there a little hard on way back up but hey its worth it staff are helpful and really clean daily there is a shop opposite and bus stop 2 protaras and aya napa costs 2 euro rings every 15mins except sunday there is a tidy size pool plus restaurant with bar.rooms are very spacious would really recomend 1 bed apartment views are unbelievable.we stayed there in sept and it was 38degs so warm enough plus was outside school hol,s so was quiet.can,t think of a better hotel 4 this price ignore 2 star rating and try it out,only down side are the steps 2 the beach but like i said its worth it hope this review helps.

Room Tip: get a 1 bedroom apartment is a must.stunning stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have just come back from staying in these apartments the view was spectacular to wake upto every morning. Apartments were very clean and regularly cleaned every morning. There is a restaurant and bar across the road belonging to the apartments and hotel the staff was excellent. We arrived in Cyprus very late on the sunday and needed some food after our 4hr flight went to restaurant and she said she had sent all the staff home but would pizza be any good, it was excellent rounded with a few beers. Overall would highly recommend staff and owners really very friendly. Bus stops right outside were apartments are 1 euro to ayia napa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#18 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
0.0 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#38 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Address: Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.