We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with amazing views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with amazing views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my friends, what an amazing view and beautiful setting, the pool was lovely and clean as was our apartment, some of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The food was ok and we were right beside the bus stop for ayia napa and protaras! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    59
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
30
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed several years running at these apartments. It's good to avoid the school holiday periods if you want the place to be a bit quieter. But overall, this family run resort is exceptionally quiet. The apartments "over the road" from the main block: pool, bar and restaurant and larger apartments have stunning views over the bay. If you want just a relaxing holiday away from it all, this is the place. The poolside and open air bar are the place to relax during the day, with freshly cooked food available all day. Then in the evening, the restaurant provides a good menu and certain "themed" nights.

I have always travelled using Olympus Holidays via Thomas Cook and found them very helpful in putting together a package of flights, transfers and resort. Representatives are on hand and have a weekly meeting and call in almost daily. I have always found them very helpful in booking day trips, car hire or simply advice as to what is going on etc.

The whole area is very quiet, with only one major up-market (chain) hotel next door - popular as a wedding venue, it would appear. But it doesn't impinge on the Konnos Bay apartments. The beach is very pleasant and popular with the locals at weekends. It is quite a trek down the cliff path but well worth it with sandy beach, waterside bar and restaurant and water/boat activities for hire.

The self-catering apartments themselves are perhaps a little dated and could do with some upgrading - but they are very adequate and kept spotlessly clean. By taking the half-board tariff means that you hardly ever need to prepare anything in the apartment anyway. Next door to them is a small supermarket (owned by the same family) where everything you could need is sold - right down to daily English newspapers.

A relatively quiet road divides the main hotel at the top of the cliff with the two apartment blocks. There is a regular bus service along this road in both directions - either into Protaras or in the direction of Ayia Napia. Taxis are also a regular feature along that strip of road - day and night. But much of the time the place remains quiet.

Good value for money and happy to return there on a regular basis. We came across this treasure as a last minute getaway, found it suited our tastes for a relaxing break, so have felt confident to return several times.

Room Tip: The separate (two) apartment blocks "over the road" - and for the best views request an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen-y-groes, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

can,t believe this hotel is only given a 2 star rating having stayed here twice with my wife and 16yr old it catered 2 all of our selfcatering needs huge rooms with fantastic views of konnos bay below don,t let thee amount of steps down 2 beach out you off its great getting down there a little hard on way back up but hey its worth it staff are helpful and really clean daily there is a shop opposite and bus stop 2 protaras and aya napa costs 2 euro rings every 15mins except sunday there is a tidy size pool plus restaurant with bar.rooms are very spacious would really recomend 1 bed apartment views are unbelievable.we stayed there in sept and it was 38degs so warm enough plus was outside school hol,s so was quiet.can,t think of a better hotel 4 this price ignore 2 star rating and try it out,only down side are the steps 2 the beach but like i said its worth it hope this review helps.

Room Tip: get a 1 bedroom apartment is a must.stunning stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have just come back from staying in these apartments the view was spectacular to wake upto every morning. Apartments were very clean and regularly cleaned every morning. There is a restaurant and bar across the road belonging to the apartments and hotel the staff was excellent. We arrived in Cyprus very late on the sunday and needed some food after our 4hr flight went to restaurant and she said she had sent all the staff home but would pizza be any good, it was excellent rounded with a few beers. Overall would highly recommend staff and owners really very friendly. Bus stops right outside were apartments are 1 euro to ayia napa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have just returned from the konnos bay studio apartments. The room was very basic, consisted of basic kitchen amenties. Kettle, toaster, hob, sink and a few pots and pans. Bathroom was basic again, no shower creams provided. Beds were very comfy. Sheets and towels were changed halfway through our weeks stay. Each room has its own balcony. But please note no hairdryer. Other than this hotel being basic its very clean. The staff in the restaurant were very welcoming and friendly thoughout our stay. The food and drink was very reasonably priced, with a good variety. Check out of the room is 12noon but they happily let you keep it longer. Location of the hotel is away from the crowded resorts of agia napa and protaras, but just a short bus ride away from the two towns. There is another bar in walking distance called cape bar with its friendly owner george. The beach is a slight slope walk away. The beach is very clean and the sea level is just above a metre for a good distance making it a nice shallow swim. Overall I would revisit this place and its views again.

Room Tip: Ask for main building otherwise away from main block with a road inbetween
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just returned 3/10/13. This was a last minute-ish booking. From some of the reviews we were a little unsure but.. what a relief when we opened the door to the apartment.

I have to start by saying that we have been to this side of Cyprus several times and stayed at some very good places and one not so good (Windmills) Penera. Our thoughts were that if the Konnos Bay apartments, were of a similar state we at least could afford to move somewhere else. WOW what a surprise, The Konnos Bay apartments were a little basic but ooooh so clean, our maid came in every other day and was most careful on dusting and mopping our floors,and the bathroom was cleaned every time, we asked for some more pillows and were given two brand new in packets. the staff are very polite, and helpful. The room number 7 was quite spacious for a studio, the beds are hardish, which we like.. so not a problem for us. What can I say about the view, well we looked out onto the bay, between the Grecian Park Hotel and the main block of apartments onto the most stunning sunrise over the bay, and a very short walk across the road to the main building was the most magnificent view over Konnos Bay, it is of fairy tale views... The Restaurant was very good we ate a couple of times there, but went to Protoras on several occasions to sample the delights of the restaurants there.

The place is alive with all kinds of eateries.. One being Parko to the op end of the strip, another being Georgia's near the bottom McD's end. in the middle of the strip is Hippo Circus which we have used on other visits, also Adama's in the middle, this proved to be a very interesting evening for us, firstly we took our seats in the front of the restaurant and soon we were surrounded by smokers... so we were about to leave and the manager come over and asked why we were leaving, and we explained, he then showed us further back in the restaurant and instructed, very sternly, to the waitress that NO ONE was to be seated around us that smoked. I am an Asthmatic and this can be a problem sometimes. this we thought was very good, so worth a mention. We also visited Thomas' Shack in Penera and our FAVOURITE Polyxenia Isaak Restaurant, this is THE BEST AROUND...and especially on a Tuesday evening for the BBQ and music. Markos is the best host and a lovely person and all his staff are the utmost in attentiveness, and very very helpful. Stifado, Kleftiko, and Moussaka are the best dishes, but also good and good value are the chicken kebabs, and the salads are good also.

We have been shown the most amazing beach... Macronissos which is a way out of A.Napa, but the best of all of the beaches, but please take your lunch and drink with you as they are quite expensive when you are there, but the cooler drinks are 4 EURO EACH quite expensive but very good on hot day...The green beds are the most comfortable and the bed-man is great to.

I would recommend that you hire a car for your stay as this will save on the transfers to and from the airport. we paid £230 for a medium size car.with air con. with Europe car but be careful when you book as the price goes us the less cars they have, so I was told by someone in England..Transfers are now running about 60Euro each way to the airport, fuel is little costly but still the best way to get around.

Have fun in Cyprus, they need our trade, they are suffering... with the recession. Sorry no photos yet.

Room Tip: You could try the top floor to get a better view number 27 in the block or one in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just come back from a weeks holiday here and enjoyed every aspect of the stay. The apartments are a little dated but the friendly staff and beautiful surroundings more than made up for it. The beach here is fantastic and well worth the short walk down. The bus service into Ayia Napa and Protaras is good too with a bus appearing every 5 minutes, you an also barter the taxi drivers that stop too. I would definitely go back to this area as its ideally located, simply loved every minute!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments

Address: Cape Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konnos Bay Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.