We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Narcissos ApartHotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Narcissos ApartHotel to your Saves list
Narcissos ApartHotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Cavo Greco Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5297, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Basic, but Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed for a week in September 2011. On the plus side, the pool is great and the staff were quite friendly. Rooms are basic, as you would expect for Greece/Cyprus, but clean and have the added bonus of a kitchenette and fridge. Beds could do with updating though as mattress in our room was pretty old.

Be aware that this hotel is *miles* from the main strip. It's at least a 25 minute walk to town. Supposedly there are buses, but we never actually saw one and there was always a big queue of people waiting outside in the evening.

They claim to be close to the beach, which may be true geographically, but you have a bit of a roundabout trek to get there as the strip between the hotel and the coast consists of a main road and private houses.

All told, worth a punt if you're looking for a cheap break and you're not too bothered about luxury or going into town every night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
42
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed for a week here with out 2 children 9 and 2...... we had a fab holiday the pool was amazing it was never full and u could always get a sunbed the baby pool was brill too my little boy was always in and out. The food was lovely dif menu each night we didnt stay down for entertainment due to little ones going to bed our room wasnt anything spectacular but we got what we paid for and it was clean and tidy and the air con in both rooms was a blessing. The surrounding beaches were beautiful and the staff were ever so friendly and helpful we had a problem with our shower and it was fixed that day. The only thing i would advise is t pop to shop for water and jucie if u not staying all inclusive as prices are quiet high but overall we had a brill family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDDITCH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

i have recently returned home from cyprus and went to narcissors aparthotel we only went for a week but i was really pleased the rooms were excellent large and very clean the food was excellent there was always a choice of main courses to pick from the staff were friendly and pleasent we arrived early hours in the morning so we did not get a meal but they left us some food in our rooms i was a little unsure if i was doing the right thing by going there after reading reviews but all i can say if anyone is going there or thinking about booking there for next year i can honsetly recommend the hotel would i go back yes i would .

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for the 1st 2nd or 3rd floor which looks out on the tennis court not r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProtarasFamagusta, Manager at Narcissos ApartHotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We are all very glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we all look forward to welcome you at the Narcissos not before too long. The management and Staff of Narcissos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed for 1.5 weeks there. It was really nice. I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere there.
The stuff was attentive and willing to help. The hotel premises were nice with lots of trees that made it picturesque. There was a playground and separate shallow swimming pool for small children. We enjoyed the food. Naturally the kid adored desserts ). Dancing/singing shows were going on every night but music was never heard when in the room so we slept well. The apartment was ok. The furniture wasn’t new and luxurious but we didn’t mind it as we were out almost all the time. Most of all a liked the hotel placement as it is not far from the Protaras tourist zone but is not in it. So there never were crowds of people and fuss and the nearest public beach wasn’t overcrowded. The only disadvantage i can mention is that Russian tourists staying there were a bit annoying and odd.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProtarasFamagusta, Manager at Narcissos ApartHotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are all very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stay got off to poor start - coach stopped at side of main road - passengers had to get luggage out of hold with cars passing close by at speed. This should be stopped now before someone gets hurt - there's plenty of room in hotel car park for coaches to turn round. We arrived too late for evening meal but were told there was something to eat in the fridge in the room - forget it - it was inedible. It was described as a cold platter but was a couple of stale sandwiches. This means that you only get 6 evening meals when you've paid for 7. Food on the whole was very good although bacon the usual streaky variety - why can't these places do decent bacon? Price of drinks at the bar expensive - 6.3 euros for pint & half of lager.Hotel also overall very nice & clean, the rooms are spacious & the aircon works. The best feature is the pool - large & interesting shape - worth returning to just for this alone. The hotel is almost 2 kilometers out of town with no other bars or restaurants nearby - a good job the bus stopped right outside hotel entrance - good service & only 1 euro. After 11.00 PM tends to be less than fully reliable & each bus is full. Protaras is great & we will definitely be back - Fig Tree Bay is simply fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view at front - we had 321 - very good. Back of hotel looks out onto waste ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProtarasFamagusta, Manager at Narcissos ApartHotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for your review and for the comments you have made. We are glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted down your suggestions and we'll do our best to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Arrived late at night. Pleasantly surprised with size of room - very spacious & comfortable beds. Not luxurious & in need of bit of updating but had everything you wanted. On 1st floor - had disturbed night however due to noise of generator near room. Asked to change rooms & Reception were phoning next morning with offer of room on 2nd floor - identical but with sea view. Bed not so comfortable however & had to have mattress changed. A big plus is the free air-conditioning in the bedroom. Consideriing that most hotels charge for this we thought that this was excellent. We stayed half-board & really enjoyed the food - plenty of choice at breakfast & evening buffet. The desserts were mouth-watering. Excellent waiter service - very hard-working & pleasant staff. The pool area was lovely - plenty of sunbeds. Some of the entertainment was very good - the belly-dancer & other dancers were excellent. The girl/boy duo were awful. She had a passable voice but looked as if she didn't want to be there & he couldn't play the keyboard and was really unprofessional - even at one time texting & yawning. Gave us a good laugh though, albeit unintentionally. There are 2 little sandy beaches either side of the hotel about 10 mins walk away which were lovely. Konnos Beach was a bit further so we caught the bus - too hot to walk. Protaras had a lovely long sandy beach and you could walk along the new boardwalk to Pernera. Most beaches had watersports available. Plenty of trips to try. We went on a boat trip & a trip up into the mountains. Some nice gift shops & plenty of places to eat. Only ventured into Protaras at night a few times as it was a bit too noisy for us. If you like Elvis/Robbie Williams tribute acts etc. it was fine but it was too 'British' for us - you didn't feel as if you were in Cyprus. The weather more than made up for that though. The hotel is ideally situated for the bus stops - one way to Protaras & the other to Ayia Napa. You can buy a 10 euro weekly ticket from the driver which entitles you to unlimited travel within the locality. Well worth the money. A word of warning though - the buses are supposed to be every 20 mins. Some days we were lucky and didn't have to wait long, but other times we waited 40 mins at least. Walked back from Protaras once (about a mile) - ok in the night but too hot in the day to attempt it. We felt that we had the best of both worlds as the hotel was in a quiet position yet a short bus ride away you could be in the middle of all the hustle & bustle. All-in-all an enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for room at side of hotel - nice view & less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProtarasFamagusta, Manager at Narcissos ApartHotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Narcissos. We are all glad that you had a nice time with us. Just to let you know that the musicians are not working any longer for us. We look forward to welcome you back to Narcissos again. The management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

my husband and I took my very fussy.. very with it 93 year old mum to this hotel for a week,she was somewhat concerned about staying at this hotel as she normally stays in no less than 4 star hotels..we can only say excellent to everything we experienced..the room [an appartment] was clean and spacious with everything we needed..the food was excellent cooked breakfast.. meats..cereals.. fruit ..tea coffee fruitjuice..lunch and dinner were very very good..if you cant find something you like then you should really stay at home..the staff are wonderful..Marinos the bar /resturant manager was lovely and couldnt do enough for us and emmanuella one of the waitresses was a very sweet girl..the pool area was brilliant..lots of sunbeds and lovely big pool very clean area..I am so pleased i never took any notice of the bad reviews i read before i went..they are very unfair if you are expecting 5* hotels then pay 5* prices..if you are expecting very good 3* then the narcissos is for you..and believe me WE ARE FUSSY...well done to all at the narcissos we had a great holiday..and we will be back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProtarasFamagusta, Manager at Narcissos ApartHotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
I have to thank you for the realistic review you have put in the tripadvisor. Our mission is to have fully satisfied guests and provide good value for the price they are paying for. We look forward to welcome you back soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Narcissos ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narcissos ApartHotel

Address: 550 Cavo Greco Street, Protaras, Paralimni 5297, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Narcissos ApartHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narcissos Hotel Apts (Classification Class A) is conveniently situated in a quiet area between the two most popular tourist resorts of Cyprus, cosmopolitan AGIA NAPA and relaxing PROTARAS. Located in a tranquil and picturesque setting, the complex itself is elegant as well as family friendly. The beautifully landscaped gardens and large outdoor pool area make an ideal setting for a relaxing, sun-filled vacation. Narcissos Hotel Apts is a resort with a warm family atmosphere, excellent food and friendly service that will fully meet your expectations for a most pleasant holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Narcissos ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narcissos Apart Hotel Protaras
Narcissos Aparthotel Protaras
Narcissos Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narcissos ApartHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.