We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Paramount Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paramount Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konnou 7 | PO Box 37004, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, good value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I visited Paramount with my wife and 5 year old son. I was very impressed with the politeness of the staff, they were always happy to assist with any directions we needed. Compared with other hotels we have spent our holidays I could say that Paramount was good value for money. I have paid more for less quality some other times.
Room was well equipped, and quiet as well. Paramount's gardens are great, definitely a place to relax. The restaurant and pool bar served cheap and tasty food. The pool was also great and there is also a sandy beach just 100 meters from the hotel.
We wouldn't mind re visiting Paramount again, feel confident to book!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    5
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Paramount in August for a short break, was very busy alot of locals and tourists, was good to have a mixture of people. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull, what ever we needed they tried to sort out for us. The rooms were a good size with whatever you needed if you want to eat in, we ate at the pool bar/restaurant as we were here for a couple of days. there was a good choice on the menu for lunch or for dinner. Cleaning was very good, and maids were very friendly.
All in all we had a great time and we will be back...

Room Tip: If available try to get a sea view room, the views are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay was pleasant. The hotel had everything we required, big and clean rooms, friendly reception, restaurant,bar, internet, 2 swimming pools plus a kids pool, a huge garden with children's playground, various entertainment shows and friendly staff.

The buffet was fine, and the barman made good drinks (with proper amounts of alcohol). The beach was a minute's walk away.

We were very happy with our booking.

Room Tip: Good Place, Choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our first visit to Paramount. Me and my girlfriend visited during our work holidays. We had a great time, what was very impressive was the friendliness of the staff, they were very polite and always helpful. The food was tasty, although they could include some more deserts on the buffet.

The rooms seemed renovated, and provided all necessities, even microwaves. The beach was about 100 meters and there is a great diving center for those who are interested in diving.

Overall, we were satisfied and would visit Paramount again if we would choose Protaras area in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was fine, nothing more or less of what we expected. The room was clean and tidy, the personnel was very friendly and the food was tasty.
There was a bus stop right outside the hotel going to agia napa and paralimni which was very helpful, the night shows were fantastic and the beach was just down the road!
Everything was great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited Paramount hotel with my husband and daughter. The Hotel was fantastic. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the staff were always so polite and ready to help. Our room was also great, with all facilities we required. Good variety of entertainment shows.
We would recommend this hotel to any couple with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Paramount Hotel Apartments! We enjoyed the scrumptious food and the lovely staff! If you want to spend quality time with your family this is the place to go! Will definitely re-visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paramount Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Aparthotel

Address: Konnou 7 | PO Box 37004, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Aparthotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Paramount Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Aparthotel Hotel Protaras
Paramount Hotel Protaras
Paramount Protaras
Paramount Hotel Aparthotel
Protaras Paramount

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.