We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Paramount Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paramount Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Konnou 7 | PO Box 37004, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 65 hotels in Protaras
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay was pleasant. The hotel had everything we required, big and clean rooms, friendly reception, restaurant,bar, internet, 2 swimming pools plus a kids pool, a huge garden with children's playground, various entertainment shows and friendly staff.

The buffet was fine, and the barman made good drinks (with proper amounts of alcohol). The beach was a minute's walk away.

We were very happy with our booking.

Room Tip: Good Place, Choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was our first visit to Paramount. Me and my girlfriend visited during our work holidays. We had a great time, what was very impressive was the friendliness of the staff, they were very polite and always helpful. The food was tasty, although they could include some more deserts on the buffet.

The rooms seemed renovated, and provided all necessities, even microwaves. The beach was about 100 meters and there is a great diving center for those who are interested in diving.

Overall, we were satisfied and would visit Paramount again if we would choose Protaras area in the future

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was fine, nothing more or less of what we expected. The room was clean and tidy, the personnel was very friendly and the food was tasty.
There was a bus stop right outside the hotel going to agia napa and paralimni which was very helpful, the night shows were fantastic and the beach was just down the road!
Everything was great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited Paramount hotel with my husband and daughter. The Hotel was fantastic. The atmosphere was very welcoming and the staff were always so polite and ready to help. Our room was also great, with all facilities we required. Good variety of entertainment shows.
We would recommend this hotel to any couple with children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Paramount Hotel Apartments! We enjoyed the scrumptious food and the lovely staff! If you want to spend quality time with your family this is the place to go! Will definitely re-visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akrotiri, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

compared to other hotels in protaras it is lower down the pecking order, we go for many short breaks around this area and paphos, this what the cons where

Food:
basic compared to other all inclusive.

seating
basic plastic seating and uncomfortable

hospitality
non-existant, if your russian all the hospitallity in the world, if your british, not bothered one bit.

rooms
not cleaned, they do not change linen, they just make up your bed. 4 cockroaches in the room first night 2 the second night.

pool area,
good but very dangerous as when the tiles around the pool are wet, you need to walk slow, kids went flying onto hard concrete a couple of times.

entertainment

none but this is expected, if they entertain you you will stay and keep drinking all night long, which is not what they want on this all inclusive, ensure you bring cards or board games to entertain yourself or a lap top for the kids.

All in all very poor compared to other hotels in the area, crystal springs and golden coast where way better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at Paramount with my wife. We were impressed with all the changes. We found better service, clean rooms and pool area, nice buffets and we had a relaxing time.
We thank all the staff! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paramount Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Aparthotel

Also Known As:
Paramount Aparthotel Hotel Protaras
Paramount Aparthotel Hotel
Paramount Hotel Protaras
Paramount Protaras
Paramount Hotel Aparthotel
Protaras Paramount
Address: Konnou 7 | PO Box 37004, Protaras, Paralimni 5306, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Aparthotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Paramount Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.