We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more for adults than kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antigoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Antigoni Hotel to your Saves list
Antigoni Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paralimni Road, Protaras, Paralimni 05315, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Protaras
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“more for adults than kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We cannot really fault this hotel or its staff,all the food is fabulous and a huge choice,situated at the heart of the main area for all the shops ,bars and restaurants,so its an easy fairly flat walk to the beach ,which has a fantastic promenade to walk its full length as there are lots of sunbeds on the beach.The hotel itself doesnt have much to entertain kids but there is an enthusiastic activities chap who does his best to get people off the plentiful sunbeds for pool games.Nighttime entertainment usually consists of bingo and a local act (keep an eye out for the pirate pete magic show),but the pubs have plenty of tribute acts and karaoke, and do the most delicious cocktails, so you wont be bored.One point of interest is that cyprus in general is very popular with russians and eastern europeans.But all the hotel staff speak english very well and they are very attentive and friendly,the whole resort is very geared towards the more mature tourist ,and is very clean and tidy,and strangely free of mozzys,,We would definately return here ,,,,

Room Tip: rooms at the front face a main road but its not too bad at night,rooms overlooking the pool dont see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    182
    73
    37
    19
See reviews for
112
203
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks holiday at the Antigoni. The hotel is in a perfect location, near to everythin.The food had a good choice and only on 2 occasions did I struggle a little for something to eat. The pool was a great size, although you have to pick your place to sunbathe as the sun soon gets blocked out. My only complaint was the towel and situation,only got a hand towel once and not always bath towels. It was known as "towelgate" to the resisdents. The staff were very friendly so all in all I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corwall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the second time my wife & i have stayed at the Antigoni hotel & i must say that it was brilliant, The rooms are clean & spacious with cleaning staff coming in everyday.You can get to the main strip of shops restaurants & bars within 2 minutes from the hotel but what makes this hotel so good is the management & staff,they are so friendly & nothing is too much trouble for them, My wife & i had such a good laugh with them we will be going back again.Not much to do for children except play in the pool . Thanks to Marios & Lee bar staff,Anastasia pool bar,Maria,Antri,Eleonora,Dimitri,Christina,Andras,Csabi,Evangelina(Firefly),Bogdan,Waiting staff & Mr Panthanos (manager) & Andreas (restaurant Manager) to name but a few

Room Tip: with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from a week at this hotel and had a really great time. I have never left a comment on trip adviser before, but felt i had to this time. All i can say about this hotel is what a great place. The manager and his staff could not do enough for you (have to give a special word for Lee behind the bar) anything you wanted or needed was no trouble for them what so ever. Always a good choice of food an a good selection of drinks and cocktails. I have to admit the entertaiment could have been a bit better. but we meet some lovely people and the nights just flew by. Well done to all the staff at the Antigoni for your hospitality. A big thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We returned for the second year running to the Antigoni only this time for longer. The Hotel is great, couple of things could do with upgrading but would definitely go back again. Staff were really nice. Food was very good with plenty of choices each meal time. If you stay for longer periods i would advise you hire a car. Certain operators have deals with the car hire companies which are very good. Recommend visiting Nisi Beach, Trodoss Mountains (stunning) and Nicossia. It was a great experience crossing the 'Green Line' and seeing the difference between the two cultures.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed between 11th and 25th September and being seasoned travellers to Cyprus have to say that this was not the hotel we expected after reading trip advisor,from the moment we arrived,very late at night,until the moment we left all the staff were the friendliest bunch of people we have ever encountered on Cyprus.Although quite tired and in need of refurbishment the hotel was perfectly adequate for its three star rating,the food was not five star but was of a wide variety on all courses and although sometimes it was not as hot as it should have been,it was perfectly edible.If you want five star food then you need to go to a five star hotel.If roasted meats and a large variety of salads are your choice then you should use this hotel,because they were in abundance.The rooms were very clean and maid serviced daily,entertainment was basic,but not forced upon you,especially during the day.I would improve the corridors in the hotel by removing the stained carpets and showing the perfectly good tiled floors,the only problem with housekeeping was the room towels were not always changed one for one and I had to visit reception,where they were immediately replaced,small problem.The pool area is very good with plenty of sun beds freely available and a brilliant swim up bar which actually served drinks.The entertainer worked tirelessly on his own and never cajoled anybody to do something they did not want to do and although he was from Bulgaria,he had a command of various languages and managed to communicate with everybody,a credit to himself and the hotel.Last but not least,all the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble and I feel that I have to name a couple of individuals who went out of their way to make this holiday so enjoyable,they are as follows,Mario and Lee on the bar,Theodora on reception and the Manager and Maitre De.Thank you all. We will Return

Terry and Sue Doyle

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Antigoni Hotel for 14 nights and we couldn't fault a single thing. The hotel was very clean, the staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful, they could'nt do enough for us! The food was 1st class, we never had the same meal twice within the 14 night stay, plenty to choose from, they cater for everyone! The pool was very clean, and a very good size. Management and staff could not be faulted at all. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and hopefully, we will be returning next year!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main road, but, it was still very quiet and very pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antigoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Hotel

Address: Paralimni Road, Protaras, Paralimni 05315, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigoni Hotel is situated in the center of Protaras, overlooking the crystal clear blue waters and golden sandy beaches. An exceptional lively and hospitable hotel with elegant guestrooms, offering a wide range of activities and facilities for both couples and families of all ages, a perfect place for a holiday full of fun and relaxation. Entertainment programs performed daily, theme nights; athletic activities take place around the magnificent free form lagoon type swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antigoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigoni Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.