We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good facilities fo the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pernera, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Slimbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good facilities fo the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent two weeks at the debbie zenia in room 303. It was spacious and well furnished. The cleaners came in every couple of days wereupon the bedding and towels were changed. Yes some of the fittings were dated, but fully functional. The fridge was adequate and the freeer froze. It wasnt a top of the range fridge and had received a touchup of paint. The pool and surrounds were always clean and there was no need to sneak down in the night to put towels on your sun bed. People who read these reviews need an honest opinion. Mine is. Helpful. Quite, when I was there. Clean. Cheap and cheerful. Close to all the facilities you could ask for. For 1 euro you can ride on a bus as far a field as Aeya Napa to the south and as far north as Farma gusta {sorry about spelling}. For 3 euros you can ride all day. We will return as the big Calafornian would say.

Room Tip: FRom the top floor of three you can see the sea ans surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
45
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

i stayed at the debbie xenia last october, as a single traveller, i was welcomed by nicos and his beautiful wife helen. the hotel is in need of up dating, but the hospitallity of the owners out shined that, the bfood was gr8 and i enjoyed my breakie every morning. nicos would often bring me the bananas of the trees in the grounds, the area is perfect, the pool is clean a nd i spent a lot of time around the pool during my stay i miss placed my credit card, and nicos being the gent he is, let me have all my food and drinks on credit untill the end of my stay,a nd payed with my partners card... very very nice quite place to stay, my room was cleaned, and towels were fresh and clean people who moan about showers and bugs and stuff like that, should stay at home.. YOU ARE ABROAD.. love to nicos and his beauttiful wife helen. karen xxxxxxxxxx.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came home from Cyprus yesterday 29th October :( The apartments were as other people have said a bit old fashion, But, clean, loads of space and the staff we met were all very helpful. The pool was clean and easy to use. I cant recommend this enough, I have read other reviews and they were all complaining about it needing a refurd, while this is true what do people expect for the price you pay?? The area is great and loads of places to eat and drink, beach about 5 min walk and the clearest water I have seen.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Have spent 2 weeks here on holiday with my partner. One must be aware, Debbie Xenia is not located in Protaras, but in a village that's about a half an hour's walk from Protaras. If not the walking type, the bus which goes frequently all day, only charges a small fee. Nevertheless, you will find everything you need (2 beaches, shops, restaurants etc.) here in Pernera as well. Just don't expect a bustling nightlife. About the apartments: furniture a little outdated but they seem to take care of the necessities like regular painting, repairs etc. in the rooms. Our room was cleaned everyday, apart from Sundays, and clean towels and bedlinen were provided every 3-4 days. Food was good but portions could have been bigger:) If you choose to come here, don't forget to try their moussaka. It's truly yummy. Back to the location: it's best to hire a car/buggy/scooter to discover the plenty of beaches and sights the area has to offer. We loved Konnos Bay just outside Protaras and Ayia Napa's Nissi Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent 10 days with my husband at the hotel by the end of September 2012. It's true it needs refurbish, especially the bathroom and it can be cleaned better but we found it good. We were on budget, we ate few times at the hotel and it was correct, sometimes tasty. We didn't have breakfast, we catered for ourselves most of the times. We had the linens and towels changed frequently and the room superficially cleaned but it was fine with us as we couldn't but bring some sand from the beach in our shoes how ever we tried not to. The beds were comfy. We had extra pillows with no cover and we simply asked Nicos who gave us what we needed immediately. The staff were very nice. The pool was clean when there was clean people around, not leaving smokes, etc everywhere. Anyway, the gardener cleaned every day at 7h in the morning around the pool and he missed some places sometimes. With all kinds of people coming to Debbie Xenia, it's a miracle the furniture is still in this shape. I understand why Nicos wouldn't put new kitchen tools. We saw people trashing, spitting, eating and drinking in the pool while it was forbidden.
We went to Lidl (by the bus to protaras - ask the driver to point out the best place to reach it) to buy our food because it was much cheaper than the supermarkets around and more fresh.
We will definitely go back to this hotel because we were not looking for a luxury stay. We simply wanted to feel at ease and not worried about spotting or damaging something. We could hang our towels and wet clothes everywhere on the chairs and on the balcony without worries. And a nice beach was just nearby. It was a wonderful relaxing holiday and we enjoyed every moment of it. We went to the airport in a bus-taxi arranged by Nicos for around 12 Euros per person. It was rather quick. Oh and we came to Debbie Xenia by bus, it cost us 4 Euros (together instead of 55 Euros by taxi) from the airport till the hotel. We had prepared our maps and researched everything and got the bus times at the information desk at the airport. The bus had AC and a place for luggage and it was comfortable. If you are on budget look for "Cyprus by bus' on the internet, it might be very helpful, they give you also all the details at the information desk at the airport but it's better to be prepared.
Hope you have a nice stay like we did!

Room Tip: "The rooms ending with 01 will have the sun all day because they are on the corner and it might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Yes its basic, but what do you expect for the money pay. The rooms are not very clean if you look closely, like the top of the splashback tiles in the kitchen, thick with grime. The shower is the worse ever, hanging off the wall and the water dribbles out, nightmare when you have long hair to wash. They don't have bath plugs either so if you like a bath then little tip for you, take a plug. There is only one small frying pan or a huge pan but as the only meal we eat in is breakfast this was sufficient. The pool was cleaned a few times but the pool side wasn't so every time you put your feet on the floor and then back on your sun lounger your towel would be full of grit. The hotel was full while we were there, but it was very quiet. We didn't pay for the air conditioning, instead we left our balcony and room door open and this created a wind tunnel right through the room, this worked great because the hotel and its guests were so quiet. Another tip, if you book your accommodation direct with the hotel it is cheaper and they include the air con in the price. I would stay here again if I went to Cyprus purely because I only use the room to sleep and get changed but if you like your home comforts then its not for you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This 3 floored hotel with 1 lift which can take 4 adults is located away from the hustle and bustle of the town.The lift was always working.I found it very peaceful.The rooms are spacious and well equipped with fridge and gas cooker.There was no microwave though.Air conditioning consists of 1 unit sited in the bedroom at a cost of 5 euros/day.It works reasonably well with low/mid/high settings.There was good control of lighting in the bedroom by means of switches above the headboard of the bed.Some light bulbs were missing from the sockets however.Some fixtures and fittings need either repaired or replaced.The shower head bracket is very close to the extractor fan and this means that when showering the shower head must always be held by your hand.Food at the hotel is a little pricey and does not compare favourably to eating out at a restaurant both in quality and price.I often saw cigarette ends and drink cans littering around the pool area.I felt that the pool could have been cleaner.I never saw it being cleaned during a 1 week stay but maybe I missed this.
The staff are very friendly and usually are smiling but at the same time do a professional job and will do there best to help you.For all the hotel suits everyones needs,I feel it best suits the family unit or a group of friends.This may be in part because the hotel does not have entertainment in the evening or during the day at the pool.

Room Tip: Choose either floor 2 or floor 3 and ask for sea view.Note however the sea is some distance of,perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments

Address: Pernera, Protaras, Paralimni 5312, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Debbie Xenia Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.