We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was TERRIFIC !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Anastasia Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Anastasia Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was TERRIFIC !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We were at this hotel for 2 weeks... in late sept early October..
We both loved it, Our Apartment was great, (okay could have maybe done witha spruce up in the bathroom) but it was pleasant and clean.
The staff are VERY friendly-helpful to the extreme, and always had a smile for you.
The food was terrific, okay its Buffet style but it was fresh and it tasted like it was meant to.
There is a small beach just outside the hotel, but its not that great... a 10 min walk gets you to some wonderful beaches.

This was one of the best holidays I have ever been on. ... I cannot recoomend it enough... You are 10 mins from the Centre of Protaris... 30 mins from Ayia Napa on a bus... you really can't ask for a better location.

  • Liked — The staff and location
  • Disliked — the beach across the road is poor... but a 10 min walk and youa re at wonderful beaches
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    267
    130
    65
    64
See reviews for
410
182
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
flirty
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

we stayed in here 14th to 28th september we stayed at the apartment block (ausonia). the rooms are in need of a refurb and it should be done soon!. but we were moved to the other side which was better only because of pub across the road. loud very loud!!!. but i have to say we really had a good time enjoyed the food, the service was fab every one worked really hard to make sure you had a good time
the entertainments team were great sam,laura zeko and ramsay workedhard yo make sure we had a good time!!!!. you are in walking distance to protarus.my only word of advice is make sure you book anastacia beach hotel not the anastacia beach apartments. 2 different hotels within a one minute walk of eachother .

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the rooms were not good in (ausonia)
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We booked this holiday a year in advance as we have 4 children and can only take holidays during July and August. Originally we booked a 2 bedroom apartment at the neighbouring Marlita Beach Apartments, however when we arrived we were allocated 2 one bedroom apartments. We were extremely disappointed and contacted our rep early next morning to explain. She was absolutely fantastic and later that afternoon had arranged for us to stay next door at the Anastasia. We booked a self catering holiday but because of what happened Thomas Cook arranged for us to stay half board and not only that, we were given the most beautiful suite in the hotel with amazing beach views, it was amazing. The manager really went out of his way to make sure our every need was catered for.

The food at the hotel was excellent and the kids really enjoyed thebuffet. There was a tremendous choice and the waiters and waitresses were extremely helpful and very hard working. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Our room was cleaned every day and sheets and towels changed on a regular basis. Our maid was lovely and very friendly.

We used the pool facilites at the Marlita as the children loved the extensive gardens there and also the entertainers. They joined in all the activities including water polo, french bowls, water aerobics and football. The icing on the cake for this holiday was the superb weather. It was red hot for the whole fortnight. (factor 50 applied on a regular basis for the whole 2 weeks meant that no-one got burned )also if you are going with kids, be sensible and make sure they wear hats and T-shirts in the pool and cover from head to toe in factor 50 or more!!!!

Location was great. Far enough away from the nightlife to enjoy the peace and quiet in the evenings but close enough to Protaras strip if you wanted something different.

We would so much love to return to Cyprus but unfortunately it is rather expensive. It cost over £3,000 for the 2 weeks but was well worth it. Maybe in 2 years time we will go back. In the meantime if you have booked you will not be disappointed.

The best place to eat out if you want an alternative to the hotel food is the nearby Mojito restaurant - fabulous.

If you are planning to go have a fabulous time and make the most of your holiday by visiting as many places on the island as possible as the scenery is breathtaking. Hire out a car, it's not expensive but most of all have a really great time.

Lorraine, Mark & Kids Belfast

  • Liked — The Superb Views
  • Disliked — Noisy Air Con
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushmills
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

we have just returned from our holiday in cyprus, which was fantastic, its our third year staying near protaras and will return again. but, if you are considering booking the anastasia , make absolutely sure that is where you are staying, the reason im say this, is because when we arrived we were put into a place they apparently own called the ausonia, which in my opinion has NO relevance to the anastasia complex whatsoever. it is completely sub standard and whatever money you are likely to pay for your holiday,,it would be more than this cat sanctuary is worth. we [married couple with two children 6+4] wasted two days of our holiday persuading them [the reps] to get us moved. which we eventually did to the tsokkos gardens, its nice.. but the point is it was not what we booked, we booked the anastasia beach apartments, but were put into the ausonia. so before parting with your hard earned cash, make doubly sure where your going to be sleeping at night. anastasia and tsokkos gardens /very good. the ausonia/ NOT so good at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Studying the brochure we booked the Anastasia Hotel and Apartments. The photographs looked wonderful and the hotel and deluxe apartments were of good standard. Unfortunately we were placed in the Ausonia apartments. These were of poor quality and not as expected. Since being home I found that another tour operator advertises them independantly and not as a complex. This enables the customer to make a choice of the accommodation they require.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

We are just back from the Anastasia Beach Hotel after a 7 day holiday. Although the hotel itself was excellent, the apartment block where we were located is certainly not a 4 star rating. It was clean and serviced every day but it needed some upgrading to get the 4 stars.
Apart from that our stay was exceptional. The food was great, with plenty of selections at breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. All the staff were really friendly and willing to help. They always had time to chat and spend some time with us (especially Jana and Lucia, and the barman Micheliso).

The facilities were great, including the indoor pool and the gym and at no time did we ever have to search for sunbeds at the poolside which made a big difference. The daytime entertainers always made time to try and get people to get involved in activities. I agree with a previous reviewer that stated that their job would be made a lot easier if people had the decency to politely decline, rather than ignore them totally. Once we got to know the entertainers we had a really good laugh with them.

They also provided most of the entertainment in the evening. If the older people can suffer the kiddies section (and the younger, the bingo) it is worthwhile to see them perform. I've seen some cheesy performances in other places, but they were MUCH better. Well rehearsed and performed.

The beach closest to the hotel isn't up to much but it was only a 15 minute stroll to the larger beaches which was definitely worth the walk. 12 euros for 4 beds wasn't bad.

Overall our first stay in Cyprus was a real pleasure and we would definitely go back to this hotel, but for the 14 days next time.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Apartment block not 4 star level
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANSEA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

We returned from Anastasia Beach Complex 1/9/08 after a two week holiday. When we booked we wanted to stay in the Anastasia but ended up staying in the Ausonia apartments which are aparently now part of the Anastasia. Our view was of the back of the Anastasia which was very disappointing. The first night of our holiday the air conditioning in our room was not working. There were no fans available and the heat was unbearable. We were opposite the "station pub". There was load music and singing going on until beyond 3am. My 6 yr old and 4 yr old were really distressed. We were moved to another room the next day which was not much better. The television did not work, the toilet seat was hanging off and did eventually fall off and the bottom of the bath was peeling. People in rooms all around us were being moved because sewrage was coming up through their baths and sinks and the smell was overwhelming. On a few occasions we had to walk through the foyer as raw sewrage was pouring through the ceilings. There were buckets everywhere to catch it. Extremely hazardous I think!!! There were kittens in reception on the receptionists were feeding them. On on occasion the receptionist emptied catfood onto the reception floor. We could not believe it. We were glad to leave our accommodation. It was really disappointing as the 2 weeks cost £3000 and we thought we were paying for a 4 star holiday and I wouldn't even call it 2 star.
From what we have been told, the anastasia hotel and appts itself were fabulous. This is what we thought we had paid for. That is what you book and it is pot luck as to where you are put.
On a different note the food in the hotel was good and the waiters around the pool were fantastic. They come up to you really often and bring your drinks and snacks and are always friendly and chirpy.
The hotel is quite out of it. It was about a 40 minute walk to Protaras or 10 Euros in a taxi. There are a couple of shops scattered around though.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Shabby, paint peeling, broken telly, broken toilet seat, smell of sewrage. Serious need of refurbishment!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.