We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday, Anastasia beach - awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Anastasia Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Anastasia Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in Protaras
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Family holiday, Anastasia beach - awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel & staff are fantastic
Food is of a very high standard
Entertainment - been the last 3 years in a row.
1st year was amazing with Vladislav as head entertainer working with his back up chukky !!
2nd year was Memo - very good, not as good as Vlad but that said good fun !!
3rd year 2013 - dan Dan the kebab man was the most fun, but tbh the entertainers this year were thrown in at the deep end, if this hotel wants to keep their repeat business they need to sort the entertainment out once & for all instead of changing all the time !!
Snack menu used to be awesome, then a family of bout 20 were staying here for a wedding, they ordered a ridiculous amount of food from the snack menu which was included in the all inclusive - but 10+ pizza's, spaghetti bolognese x bout 8, then kebabs / chips garlic breads - they went well overboard & wasted 80% of the order - snack menu was removed & replaced with what I call kiddie food snacks. Which I think is not good enough for the money it costs to stay here !!
Drinks were very good, pity the kids don't get the slush included in there free drinks, doesn't need a lot to make this destination outstanding but defo worth a visit !!

Room Tip: Excellent food & drinks - red hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    283
    134
    65
    64
See reviews for
423
190
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

8 family members stayed at the Anastasia for our October holiday to celebrate our Grandsons 15th Birthday. Our ages ranged from 13 to 69 and we all had a brilliant holiday. We had a few teething troubles which were sorted out quickly by Neil, the excellent Thomas Cook Rep, and the Manager. The food was good, plenty of choice and we were always provided with a table for 8 for our evening meal. The staff work extremely hard throughout the hotel and the Waterpark is kept very clean. We would not hesitate to go again.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here at the end Oct for my 50th Birthday, first impressions were not good when we turned up at 3am and found the lift in darkness as the light had brocken however I am pleased to say the next morning this had been fixed. The Decor was a bit tired and could do with some updating but the room was clean and the shower very good.
The Food was great with a good selection and even some plainer english choices for the less adventures, Pancakes in the morning were my personal favourite always feashly made. Food was on hand all day with morning and afternoon snacks on offer between meals so if you slept in or went out and missed lunch there was always something for you.
Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
All in all we have a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Arrived here for half term slightly worried about the previous reviews !!! But was pleasantly surprised,after staying in previous 3 star hotels you can tell the difference between 3 to 4 star hotels.Obviously there is a big difference going this time of year ie temperature,amount of people etc but as a family of three we found this place ideal,staff and guests very pleasant(including russians/germans!!!!).
Waterpark excellent,pools were cold but plenty of sunbeds,food is good and plentyful,beer was watered down slightly so alot of guests were drinking cocktails which were nice,rooms cleaned daily,entertainment quite poor for adults but for kids i suppose its okay, my wife won €270 !!!,surrounding area very picturesque with fantastic views although protaras was practically closed along with all the trips and tours.
The only downside were the smoking rules,eating breakfast at 8:30am and we had an old lady smoking a cigar the size of a cricket stump and blowing the smoke over our table,this happened a few times and i could hear the other guests moaning too.
Would i return to this hotel ? Yes definatly,hope to go back next year !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel before arriving gladly they proved to b total garbage. This hotel was fabulous all staff extremely polite and couldnt do enough for u the reason lift broke down 5 times was because parents decided that would b the best place for their kids to play. Food was great surroundings great all in all should b a 5 star hotel. Thank u for making my stay very pleasant

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at the end of October 2013 totally unaware that it was the last week of the season for the hotel and in fact for most of Protaras as we had booked very last minute. Anyway we were very quick checked in and into our room which seemed very clean and comfortable (beds were a good size and very comfortable). During our stay the weather was absolutely gorgeous although you needed to be an early riser to make the most of the sunshine as by 2pm the heat was going out of the sun and by 5pm it was nearly dark. The pool was clean if a little cold but not really bad considering the time of year. We used the beach across the road which was small but in a nice little bay. I suppose that it could get very crowded in high season but there are other beaches nearby including that of Protaras which is only a nice stroll away down a purpose built walkway. Sea was quite warm in fact a lot better than we'd experienced in Portugal in June. Sunbeds on the beach were ok and quite reasonably priced at €2.50 each for the day. Well more about the hotel. Our room was serviced every day with clean sheets and towels. There was always plenty of hot water for showers anytime of the day. There was a room safe which is essential (charge €15 per week), tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge which was empty (not even any water or soft drinks unfortunately). Food at the hotel was plentiful and quite tasty. Not as much choice as we've found at other four star hotels but always hot. Drinks during the day and evening were served in plastic glasses except when in the restaurant. A little disappointing although you could get one in a proper glass if you asked. There is only one bar in the hotel so queues could be an issue in the high season but weren't an issue for us. Also drinks weren't served to you at your table except at mealtimes. Entertainment we found limited and dropped away to practically nothing for the last couple of days as the Thomas Cook staff got re-assigned elsewhere but this didn't really bother us. It took place outside near to the pool and it would probably be hard to find table space if the hotel was fully booked. So in conclusion we would say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Anastasia and had a lovely relaxing holiday. We found the staff to be very good and that standards didn't drop away at the end of our stay even though staff numbers went down. We would go back but probably either early or late in the year but not in high season as for us it would probably be too busy with too many children attracted by the waterpark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Me and my friend decided to book for the anistacia beach as a late deal, we paid 379 for a week which is a really good price for cyprus, the hotel cleanliness was great, we walked into Protaras most days and the Bells Bar & waves bar in Protaras is somewhere id highly recommend as far as a good cocktail, the hotel it's self was great value for money, food was Ok (but did get slightly repetitive).. But like I've said for what we paid it was a fantastic holiday, definatily planning on going back next year .. Only thing that was a big let down was the Entertainment side of things it was Awful! .. Although Hotel staff would do anything to help..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.