We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anastasia Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasia Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Leeds Yorkshire England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here at half term at the end of May. Bought it with Thomas Cook all inclusive for 7 nights. Although when we looked at the small print, we only had AI for 6 1/2 days. Because although we didn't check in until 11pm on the day of arrival our AI finished at 12 noon on the day of departure, not picked up from the hotel until 6pm. It was made clear that we would have to pay for drinks and food for the remaining 6 hours. We decided not to be embarrased at the bar and restaurant and to pay for drinks and food outside the hotel instead.
Other than that the hotel was good and the food was ok, if not Greek enough for me.
The water park that was connected to the hotel was our favourite, even though the AI wasn't included there it was good because the gates didn't open until10am and there was no reserved sunbed hogging from early morning.
Overall it was a good holiday and i would certainatly think about going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
July 7th,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel. The management and Staff at the Anastasia Hotel, work hard in order to keep all of our Guests satisfied and happy.
We would be happy to welcoming you again at the Anastasia Hotel, indeed to enjoy our water Park.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    227
    112
    60
    74
See reviews for
359
168
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

my review may seem harsh but in all we loved our holiday.. so here are my pointers or replies to often brought up moans or complaints . Stayed 2 adults 1x10year old May /June for 2 weeks
1/ no drinks in water park? brilliant as it stops all the towel leaving bed huggers camping out there all day. so you can pop in and out at any time.
2/ lack of sun beds? this may be because there are 3 hotels in proximity that seem to use this resort! for food , drink , and entertainment. Also you will see beds reserved at 8 am for large families to use after they return from there day excursions at 3pm.
3/ bar service? it's the same everywhere in Cyprus.. not enough staff especially when people order loads of drinks they have no intent of drinking. This hotel has the potential to open 3 bar outlets and put 6 staff on ! yet it mainly does 1 and 2 staff behind the bar. the waitress's seem to get their own table orders; which is a good idea but why not from a different bar that's not in use. main bar area /2nd bar area behind /outside bar area (I know all 3 are linked but they could all be staffed)
4/ public toilet areas on the reception floor appear to have been built as an afterthought as they are tiny; and the pool toilets are really for pool cloths and not evening wear .which only leaves 2 male cubicles and 1 urinal and 2 cubicles in the ladies and 1 disabled toilet for how many guests? it has more bars than toilets? work that out..lol
5/food and selection.. all those that moan about selection ? try eating one meal at a time ! you will find the variety lasts longer than eating every dish on 1 plate. I love to try each meal but then I can't complain when its repeated 3 days later! After all I have probably eaten or tried 5 main meals on one sitting; and that's hard not to repeat over a 7 day menu let alone 14 day menu
6/security ? the hotel is open to a road which does not have heavy traffic but never less, and there is no life guard in the tiny and undersized pool area for these 2 hotels; Anastasia hotel and Anastasia apartments .this lack of security makes it easy for toddlers or young children to drown or walk into the road ! as it only takes seconds
7/14days all inclusive ? except your last day? it finishes at 2pm. we ignored this as our flight was 5 something but then it would not have been a great loss to us had it been in forced ;it's the principle of it. we will make sure our next holiday does not have this! we're used to turkey and Egypt where all inclusive means all inclusive and not just till 12pm and definitely not till 2pm on your last day !!!! Wake up Toskkos hotels you're not keeping up with the new all inclusive hotels . we were dropped off at 10.30 pm and collected at 5.50pm 2 weeks later, why don't you advertise 13 1/2 days all-in not 14? and I hear you offer a meal voucher without drinks for anyone who has not had their arriving evening meal, to be taken on day of departure? joke
Credit to: the entertainment team, only criticism is jonny should take full advantage of miming!
bar and restaurant staff they were great and the reps too!( the little fat one and the clever skinny one).. Demy and Neil lol. .. thanks all
the 1st problem at this hotel is the guests and it's not helped by the many huge wedding or family parties, that behave like it's their 1st and only holiday .The 2nd biggest problem I see it at this hotel is it wants to maintain high standards in hygiene and cleanliness but management do not enforce it.ie.. only people with wrist bands on can be served; no one checks to see who the drinks are actually for.. I watch 3 people order 20 cocktails and then carry them into the Marlita hotel which backs on to Anastasia's pool. No food or breakables around the pool-unless you want too as no one enforces it.(we were told it takes 2 days to drain and refill the pool on suspicion of broken glass or crockery in the water). no diving in pool-unless you want to.. Don't feed cats as it causes more disease and vermin which the cats if not fed! should be eating -unless you want to.. No wasting food or double ordering drinks!- unless you want to.. NO one is responsible and I feel this is management problem on all levels; as petty as some of the points are they need to oversee and not just suggest these standards

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Returned yesterday after spending a week there.
The location is excellent, adjacent to a small beach. There is a choice of shops and bars outside, which I hardly used as the stay was all inclusive
I went as a solo traveller, booked at the last minute
The hotel is excellent for families with young children but I wouldn.t recommend it to older visitors or young groups.
The hotel is definately not 4 star, its a reasonable 3 star.
I had a superior room which although was kept spotlessly clean it is really dark and dated. All the areas of the hotel are in desperate need of a refurb.
It was verfy hot-between 93 and 104 but the aircon was excellent.
The water park is in the hotel grounds and was free to people booking with Thamas Cook. Great for the children.
The food was very repetative. Virtually all the evening dishes were smothered in strong Greek sauces. If this is not to your taste, you.ll have a problem.
The pool/ garden area is extensive with no shortage of loungers - very attractive with its palm trees..
You need to love pop music - from 10-00 until 4-00 its blasting around the area. The only day its not Is Sunday. The starnge thing was, although I am a pensioner, I actually missed it when it wasn.t played All the evening shows were from the animation team, a great bunch of people.
The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you - a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the front overlooking the pool ,gardens and the sea.Floors 2 to 4 have the cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
June 6th,

First of all I would like to thank you for your good comments about the Hotel's location. It is really a beautiful and quiet area, surrounded by few pubs and restaurants, just 10 minutes walking distance from the center. Furthermore, thanks again for your recommendation to other visitors, as well about your positive comments about our rooms and air-condition. I should also mention that we are very proud about our water park. Its the only one to be found in Protaras area.
As far as your negative comment about our food, I would say that on the contrary, our buffet menus are based on a two weeks rotation, which include every night a different theme buffet. In addition our lunch buffet menus are also based on a week rotation, which every day its a different buffet. The same applies for our mornings and afternoons buffets, the selection we provide to our All Inclusive Guests. Anyhow, now we are in the process of enhancing our buffets, and if necessary all appropriate changes will take place, to avoid repetition. I wouldn't say that our sauces are based on Greek cuisine, on the contrary, there is an international variety.
At last, thanks once more for your very good comments about our staff.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My family have stayed at this hotel 3 times and it offers good value, the rooms are small but tasteful, there is also another block of appartments which I think they use for larger family's.
We stay on the all inclusive, drinks are average but food is very good with a wide range of choice. One big fault with this hotel and it happens year after year and nothing gets done about it is there's a small bar and the queues are horrendous sometimes having to wait for 30 minutes, best bet is to find a waitress to bring your drinks, give them a nice tip and they will look after you all night.
There's a small waterpark which is great.
All in all a good hotel apart from drink queues!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We've had two holidays at this hotel now and I can recommend it to everyone, the pool is lovely, the food is good and there's free access to the waterpark next to the hotel.
The area is nice and there's a lovely walk along the beachfront path towards Protaras town.
We'll definitely go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a low level room which normally has a good sized front area complete with sunbeds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

this hotel is excellant in every way, food is delicious and plenty of it from 7.ooam untill 11.oo pm. the staff are friendly, helpfull, and cant do enough for you. edit and demis make you feel extremly at ease all day and every day. the cleaness of the rooms and hotel is impecable. i cant rate this hotel enough, we had a fantastic 2 weeks and would definaltly go back. (i would go back tomorow if i could haha). the location is perfect , nice and quiet but not to far away from nightlife and casino in protaras . thank you to all at the hotel for a great holiday hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 216, it was very comfortable the bed i wanted to bring home it was so good. tea a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Anastasia Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
July 7th,

We would like to thank you for your good comments about Anastasia Hotel; food is delicious, plenty of variety through out the day. The Anastasia team; 'management and staff' work really hard to keep the Clients satisfied. The Hotel is located in a quiet area, even though there is a choice of different Pubs and restaurants in the area for anybody who is willing to go out.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your good comments, and looking forward to accommodate you back at the Anastasia Hotel.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped here in early April 2013 as a party of 12. A family holiday very generously paid for by my Mother In Law. I had never done all inclusive before and must say I will never go on holiday again on anything less than an all inclusive basis. The food was very good, great variation, excellent restaurant staff that provide good, friendly service.
Entertainment was very poor but we put that down to it being early in the season, didn't spoil our holiday in the slightest though. Wifi has to be paid for but you can access the free wifi offered across the road at the Blue Spice bar (go and buy a drink and ask for the wifi code :-) ). We stopped in the apartments at the rear of the hotel and although its a short walk away from the main hotel its very clean, lovely rooms with basic cooking facilities should you need them.

Within walking distance of Pernera where there are a few bars if you fancy a change of scenery in the evenings. Lovely walks along the coastal paths too.


All in all, a nice hotel, well kept and great service offered by all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.