We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Anastasia Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Anastasia Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Protaras
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“super holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed at this hotel and must say that we had a great time , the food was very good and a great choice was put on by the chefs. The food varied from freshly cooked joints of beef,gammon,turkey joints along with all the condiments ,roast potatoes fresh veg , pasta dishes, cooked fish , curries you can say that there was a very good choice along with a full salad bar and lots of fresh fruit, cakes and gateuxs there were different themed evenings from barbecue night , italian , oriental night and so on ,the kids snacks were ok from chicken nuggets to kentucky fried chicken , beans chips etc
The beer has three different choices of leon,carlsberg or keo the local beers all good and although some times they had run out of one other of the brands it was soon replenished .
cocktails were also good a full list is at the bar, the hotel is in a prime position only a stones throw from the beach and about 30 mins steady walk along a good board walk into the centre of protaras , the pools were great although after one storm the drains did overflow and go into the pool although im sure this wasnt the only pool it happened to as after talking to one of the locals they had a complete months rainfall in one day , we saw what had happened and stayed out of it until it cleared although its very hard to keep our daughter out of it but we did.
The room we had was a little dated but even so spotlessly clean and a full sea view so we couldnt moan , it was cleaned everyday our only critiscism was that the maid was knocking on our door to clean most days between 8.30am and 9 oclock so couldnt get a lie in
Queing at the bar was not a issue you just have to wait your turn, didnt see any trouble only people enjoying themselves , entertainment was great, boy they all work hard and bingo was giving good prizes average of 180 euros for the house hats off to gerry ,mimo ,gary and tony they
worked hard to keep us all happy, its really a family orientated hotel in my view but anybody could have a good time if they wanted , the hotel is great ,needs some maintanenceworks but we make the most of our holidays and try not to let anything spoil it all in all fab time

Room Tip: try for a suite overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    324
    158
    75
    61
See reviews for
524
216
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Honest review! After reading all the good reviews I booked this hotel for myself, mum and two children.

The good: rooms cleaned everyday, hotel, restaurant and reception looks lovely, nice sea view and the hotel has a good location.

The bad: small rooms more for a couple than a family, lifts take ages so we used the stairs - only a problem if you have trouble walking, inside pool absolutely freezing. My son swam one length and got out, you pay five euro for each of the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room - should be included like other 4 star hotels. Camp bed full of springs, reported and had to chase up again following day. Very long ques for both food and drinks, on one of the evenings a man in the que who had been waiting fifteen minutes kicked off cos only one bar, two staff and a Full hotel, twenty two people waiting to be served. Staff are not polite or helpful and never smile, bar and restaurant staff work very hard but it's all rush, rush, rush. Food was ok in main restaurant but for lunch and snacks it was terrible unless you want to eat pizza, chips and chicken nuggets all week. Flys all over cos windows and doors open all the time. Unless you will be watching the entertainment until midnight get a room over the aqua park. The aqua park is not free only to certain Thomas cook guests.

The terrible:It rained on our second day which wasn't a problem until the pool turned brown and we could smell sewerage! Went to see the manager who confirmed that everytime it rains the sewers by the pool spill over into the pool, it wasn't until four dry days later that the pool was back to being clean. I spoke to the manager and told him my children would not be stepping a toe in that pool so he told us we could use the pool at one of its other hotels next door the marlita, so for the whole holiday we ended up at the hotel next door but you couldn't have food or drinks their so we had to walk back over to the anastasia everytime we wanted a drink or any food.

The hotel seems to cater for Jeremy Kyle style guests, loud with bad language, that just eat poor quality food and drink all day and night. I work hard to take my family on holiday and I would never return to this hotel or use this chain of hotel again as I have experience much better quality for the same price.

THIS IS NOT A FOUR STAR TWO AT THE MOST -SOME ONE HAS KNOCKED TWO OF THE STARS OFF THE WALL OUTSIDE SO THEY MUST AGREE.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netley Abbey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

All in all we enjoyed our time at this hotel apart from the fact that the bars could have been managed better ( when you have a queue out of the door you need to open another bar or put on more staff ) but then everything else was good!! entertainment staff were excellent they all worked really hard my grandson Jack told me i have to say Hi to Chase from Kent and all the other kids at the Disco. We would like to thank all hotel staff for helping to make our holiday enjoyable and will probably do it all again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked this as an 11 night break to get some winter sum. It was one of the cheaper options out of the brochure. We stayed in the apartments, very spacious, clean, no problems at all and a 2 minute walk to the hotel which was quite nice as it got you away from some of the riff-raff. The hotel says its a 4 Star but its more like 3. Still, food was superb, you can't fault that, and there are only two x half hour slots in the day when there is no food available. Didn't experience any long queues at the bar, couple of minutes at the most. We went down the beach most days and tended to drink elsewhere in the evening as the hotel's inside and outside entertainment area was cramped and could do with a good clean and restructure. Plenty of good entertainment in the bars down the road if you don't mind spending money (which we don't because we are not riff-raff)...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here on a 2 week all inclusive basis and very much liked the hotel. The room was spacious with a small kitchen area and a fridge which is unusual for all inc. Food was on a 2 weekly basis so not much was repeated. Entertainment was OK bingo to start most nights and a kids disco, then a show on the evening. But the highlight of the holiday was the water park next door that if you book through Thomas cook allows our freed entry your entire stay. There are slides, lazy river, cafe but no many people? We found most wanted yo stay but the hotel pool which was fine for us ad there were no queues. Note though his hotel is on the very outskirts of protaras and is a good 20min walk into the center.
Overall good value for money, n would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great choice. Food was good. Room was lovely and clean. Maids 7 days a week. Value for money. Well worth going all inclusive. Nice walk along the boardwalk to fig tree bay. Great snorkelling.
Water park looked great but we didn't visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and I was amazed at the ridiculous reviews some people had made, ok it's no savoy but if u visit a hotel to sit in the reception area then I pity u. Took my wife and daughter and over the whole seven days I can't say I was bored or hungry once, I do often wonder to myself what people expect and this was 100% vfm the entertainment staff were quirky and made you feel welcome on a very limited resource so all credit to them, I'm not the sort of person to return to places but for me this place had it all and is perfect for a half term break and the walk from fig tree bay to the anastasia along the beach path is absolutely gorgeous,

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#23 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
2.4 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
0.8 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#32 of 68 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33199, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#26 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, quality, hospitality and relaxation are the foundations of Anastasia Beach Hotel. The stylish Anastasia Beach is situated in a picturesque setting overlooking the peaceful and golden sands of Marlita bay, and just a short stroll from the lively area of Pernera. The impressive atrium in the lobby perfects the ambiance to enjoy your favorite cocktail, while the elegant and peaceful surroundings of the hotel appeal to both families and couples. A few meters away you will find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk... Next to the hotel you will find the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for those wishing to combine a relaxing holiday along with a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Anastasia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Beach Protaras
Anastasia Beach Cyprus
Hotel Anastasia Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasia Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.