We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Angelaise - Central Pernera

Protaras
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butchdog
1 review
“Fab week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Used this villa in July 2013 after being recommended by two other family's and was very impressed, very clean spacious modern in new condition, the resort had everything we needed plenty of bars and good restaurants then a short walk into the more lively night life of protaras, at the end of the street there's a new water park for the children then 100yds further there's the beach, the villa was lovely with a good size kitchen fully kitted out, the bedrooms were a good size with two sharing a balcony over the pool, the bathroom and en suite were first class and in excellent condition with plenty of hot water in the two, the garden are was very nice with a decent size pool that was professionally cleaned twice a week, there was even a large barbecue that we used after a long day out, was nice to sit around the pool barbecuing in the evenings, the service was first class, Lynn met us at 10am on the first morning with plenty of useful tips and advice that helped us through the week, she even instructed me how to drive there over the phone at 11pm the night we arrived, on the third night we lost our keys phoned Lynn late in the evening and within 30mins she was there to let us in, great service great resort and a wonderful villa, already booked it for two weeks next year !!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
We are so glad you had a great stay and thank you for your kind comments. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
oliver679
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Chill out at Villa Angelaise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Returned from a three week holiday at this villa with my family. This being my fourth visit. We had a fantastic time as always. The villa is extremely comfortable and spacious and ideally situated in a quiet cul de sac. The pool and bbq areas are very sunny but with shaded areas if required. There are bars, restaurants and beaches within walking distance. I would certainly recommend this villa to friends and family and have booked to go back in October. Found Manager helpful and readily available when needed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Many thanks for you lovely comments, glad you had a good time and will see you again in October.

Regards

Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tania1107
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“From Heaven to Hell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We decided on this villa as we stayed there in 2010 and it fitted in with the needs of our group.It was also in an ideal location to meet up with friends in Pernera. On arrival we tried the key code as given over email, however it did not work. At 11.00pm this was extremely inconvenient. We called Lynn and was told 'oh sorry it has been changed. (It would have been nice to have been informed,) The villa is very basic and had dining for 6 despite being a villa for 8. There were only 7 dinner plates. and 5 mugs. annoying but not enough to put us off. (Blood on a pillow slip was not too pleasant).We had a travel cot and a stair gate as we had a young child with us. The cot was disgusting. We tried to scrub it up but it was past that. The stair gate was precariously attached to the stairs. Could do more harm than good.
Not wanting any of this to spoil our holiday we set about having the good time we came for.
The second week we were rudely awaken at 7.00am by the sound of a chainsaw. We noticed that the trees at the back of the villa all along the road were being chopped down. The noise went on all day, when they reached us there was no communication. We hurriedly moved sun loungers, tables chairs etc out of the way. Grabbed our toddler and as my daughter so eloquently put it 'we evacuated and ran for our lives' I called Lynn twice that day and text her with no response. We left the villa and spent the day at the Blue Spice with my eldest daughter who was staying there, When we returned there was a tree in our garden and all the trees were gone from the boundary leaving us completely over looked by a workers apartment bock. It had certainly seen better days.Day two 7.00 am they were back to finish the job. Again forced out of the villa at 7.30 by the incredible noise. Called Lynn who finally returned my call and came round. She was shocked at the results of the tree lopping but said it was out of their control and therefore not their responsibility. I was so angry. We moved my youngest daughter out of the villa and into the Blue Spice as it certainly was not suitable for a young toddler to be there. Lynnn called to say that this was the last day and she had logged a complaint and the tree would be removed from the garden. Little too late in my opinion. My partner finally removed the tree himself. The mess left is indescribable with 1 lilo punctured and 1 paddling pool punctured.
Thursday night the power went in the villa. Trip switched in villa were ok. Called Lynn twice and finally after 2 and half hours we received a reply. We had to go down to the Main box down the road in the dark. Thankfully the trip was down in there and power was resumed.
I would certainly not return.We have been staying in Villa's in Pernera for the past 10 year and this visit at this Villa was by far the worst. Not always best to go for lowest cost.
We did however make the most of the beautiful place that Pernera is and despite the problems we enjoyed our holiday, Both my daughters loved staying at the Blue Spice. I would like to think my costs for the child having to move out would be covered - £150, however I am not holding m breath.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The local beaches and the sun
Liked least: Poor customer sevice
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
We feel terrible that these guests did not enjoy their stay at this lovely Villa. Unfortunately the owner of the apartment block located behind the villa decided to cut back the trees without warning anybody first. As this is not on the villa property there was nothing we could do to stop it although we did complain the to apartment owner who asked the workmen to start later in the day and assured us that the ONE SMALL
SECTION of a tree that had fallen into the villa garden would be removed. I asked the guests to advise me if this did not happen, as I did not hear back from them then I assumed all was okay. The guests requested their holiday money refunding, which we had no option but to decline as this was out of our control and not our responsibility (as set out clearly in our terms and conditions which guests had signed and agreed to. We apologized profusely and assisted in everyway we possibly could - even out of hours.

Their daughter was already staying at the Blue Spice and I cannot understand why they had to move the toddler to stay the night as the workmen finished around 1500 or earlier and were only there for 1.5 days. The villa inside was not affected nor were any of the bedrooms, so why would we refund 150.00 sterling, as they certainly didn't have any out of pocket expenses for accommodation.

Due to the above problem, these guests have decided to complain about every little thing they could, unfortunately they had not mentioned these on the numerous phone calls or our numerous visits whilst in Cyprus, but decided to wait until they returned to the UK. The stair gate was hired from a very reputable company and again they did not complain to this company who they personally contacted to hire a mobility scooter from and who visited them on their last day to collect the scooter and again no complaint received regarding the stair gate!

The villa is advertised as dining for 6, we have never advertised this as 8, so this is unfounded, they knew this at time of booking.
If we had known that there are only 7 dining plates and 5 mugs (must have multiplied over night as they were there for the next guests) then we would have certainly purchased new for them, but again they did not even once bring this to our attention. In all fairness we cannot rectify complaints if we are not notified of them.

These guests have complained due to the fact that they used double the generous amount of electricity allocated to them (they were made aware of this allowance on booking and reminded on arrival) and were charged accordingly. We refute the majority of this feedback except for the cutting down of the trees, which was unfortunately out of our control.

We are having a large fence erected in the next day or so to make the villa more private for our next guests, unfortunately, we did not have time nor did we wish to disrupt these guests further by installing one sooner.

We do try to provide an excellent service to the many, many guests that we deal with every year. It is most unfortunate that these clients feel that their holiday was not as enjoyable as they would have expected -
especially given that they have stayed at this property previously without complaint, however they must bear some responsibility for not informing us of the majority of these issues whilst in Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$646
/ Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Lynn McGreavy (Property Manager Genesis Property Care)
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 28 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing