We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower House

Tower House
Protaras strip, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 118 restaurants in Protaras
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Give it a try !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We Went to The Tower House for the first time last night and had a lovely meal. House wine was also very nice. Staff are very attentive and go out of their way to make sure you have a good evening. Also, the free Baileys at the end was very much appreciated :) We will definately go again before we go home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    73
    31
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in Protaras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We ate here 3 times in our 11 nights stay, definitely one of the best restaurants in Protaras, the food was really nice we had garlic chicken one nights and the steak with pepper sauce the other nights, well worth the money!! Also must try the chocolate lava for dessert its soo nice!!

Serivce also excellent very friendly staff

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food - quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Saw this restaurant last year but didn't try. Big mistake!
It's superb. The food is exceptional and the staff are both attentive and friendly.
Saw a recent remark saying pushy staff, This was not our experience. We received a very good welcome and returned several times. Tried numerous meals on the menu and were not disappointed with any.
Will say the first night our main course came too quickly but after talking to the staff this was addressed on future visits and we had time between courses.
Every visit has been a very pleasant one. The food very good, service excellent and price very reasonable.
Will definitely be back next year and would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“NOT SO GOOD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We can understand why this restaurant is way down the list!After walking past several times,thought we would try it,food o.k nothing special,too much spicey stuff on normal food,staff too pushy to sell desserts,they don't seem to understand the words "no thankyou"

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

do not understand why this restaurant is so low down in ratings, it is absolutely brilliant!! staff are so friendly and welcoming, food is delicious, and the place has got a lovely atmosphere. yu also get a free complimentary drink afterwards. this was our 2nd time to protaras and we can't understand why we didn't go to this restaurant the first time. will definitely be returning to it next year! :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower House also viewed

 

Been to Tower House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.