We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavy on the wallet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Aquarium

Ocean Aquarium
5318 Cavo Greco Avenue 19, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
+357 23 741 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Attractions in Protaras
Attraction details
Paralimni, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heavy on the wallet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The exhibits are quite good but the entrance charges are frighteniing - reckon on about 40 euros for a family of four (possibly more now). Costs must be enormous though - who the helll would think of keeping penguins in Cyprus!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    58
    27
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a waste of time & money, nothing like the brochure says, run down and worn out empty tanks and not much to see outside either & at 13 Euros to get in well over priced, I can see more in my local pet shop, if it is still there in 12 months I will be gobsmacked

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good morning out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent a very pleasant morning there. Crocodiles, turtles, penquins and loads more to see. Lots of trees to shield you against the hot sun. Also somewhere to have lunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

In the middle of nowhere and have to get bus or taxi there (9 Euros each way). The leaflet makes it look lovely, a bit like Sea Life Center, but in reality its a few fish in tanks and half of them were empty. The rest of the park was also a disappointment, a few birds, monkeys, turtles crocodiles and that's about it. Plenty of empty spaces and empty pens/enclosures. There is room for improvement but we went round it all in 20 mins and weren't impressed at all. 13 Euros to get in which isn't bad but kids will be disappointed so I would avoid. The only plus point for me was to see the Crocodiles as I love them but if your not a fan don't bother and save your money.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“crap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We thought that we were going to sea big aquariums with sharks and dolphins but there were only little aquarium with little fish, 1 crocodile and two dead ones, four penguins, birds and very expensive for the size and what there is. No wonder there wereonly five persons when we went

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.