We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly good value for money, friendly, relaxed a must next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Memories

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Memories
Save
You added Sweet Memories to your Saves list
Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Protaras
Sussexx
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extremly good value for money, friendly, relaxed a must next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

After reading some postings I was a little apprehensive
However all negative comments were totally unfounded
Staff great, pool spotless, cleaning of rooms more often than expected
Greek nite a little cheesy but in a crowd with few drinks great night
Cant wait to go back......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    37
    11
    12
See reviews for
73
88
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just returned from sweet memories apts in Protaras .Rooms in this hotel were all spotlessly clean staff all very nice and helpful,drinks and food at the bar very reasonably priced.The only down side it was the end of the season and the pool area was in need of a good deep clean especialy the sun beds and there was a problem with the hot water which was touch and go whether you got any at all.Apart from this we would return as the hotel is in a great location 5 minutes from Protaras strip and 500 metres from a bus stop for trips outside Protaras(1.50 euro)anywhere on local buses

Room Tip: Don't go at the end of the season as most places are starting to pack up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from our 4th visit to Sweet Memories, the accommodation isn’t amazing but it’s priced well and therefore you get what you pay for.
Pool nice and the thing that makes it is a nice pool bar with good food and some great staff – Alex, Marie, George and especially Tina – without her it would be ok, with her it’s a great place to stay and I hope they realise how important the team are to the success of this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

went with two friends in oct 2013
had two studios which were a little bit small and cluttery
maids came every other day
hot water supplied via solar panels so on occasion
ran short or was lukewarm
bar area great food very good and reasonably priced
hats off to all the staff who worked very hard
and especially Charlie the owner who could get you anything if you needed it
also to alex (his son)
and sophie and tina behind the bar

Room Tip: get a ground floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just come back from 10 days at sweet memories and found that the rooms were very clean, staff there made you feel welcome and the food was great. Every one spoke to each other around the pool. The only down side was that the swimming pool was freezing and filthy. if you lean against the side I had green algae stuff on me. the kids pool was also dangerously dirty, also the beds were like sleeping on concrete but over all we had a fanatic stay and would defiantly go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just don't get some people! Six of us stayed at Sweet Memories for the first time in September, and I'm wondering if we were at the same place as some of the other reviewers who only saw a negative side of their holiday. Of course it's basic and would benefit greatly from a facelift, but I totally disagree with those that say it wasn't clean. The cleaners were on site daily, and beds and towels were changed at the same rate as any other hotel we've stayed at..........including 5 star hotels. The pool area was washed down daily and the water was crystal clear. We had no trouble getting sunbeds at 9.30am even though there were 6 of us! Around the pool, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. We met and talked to loads of folks who had returned to Sweet Memories year after year.The food and service could not be faulted. Well priced, generous portions, and served by friendly and courteous staff. Caroline the receptionist was cheerful, helpful and informative and Tina, Marie and young Sophie behind the bar made sure everyone that wanted it, had fun. We will return next year for sure. I suggest that those who want 5 star accomodation with the anonymity that goes with it, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at Sweet Memories for a week with my boyfriend, we were so happy with our holiday. The hotel has lovely friendly staff, who were always very helpful. Rooms were very nicely done out and they were cleaned on a regular basis. Really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we would like to go beck again next year.

Room Tip: If you have small children I would suggest asking for a ground floor or second floor room, as the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 216
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.