We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation but Good Value and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Memories

Save Saved
You added Sweet Memories to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sweet Memories
Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Basic Accommodation but Good Value and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from our 4th visit to Sweet Memories, the accommodation isn’t amazing but it’s priced well and therefore you get what you pay for.
Pool nice and the thing that makes it is a nice pool bar with good food and some great staff – Alex, Marie, George and especially Tina – without her it would be ok, with her it’s a great place to stay and I hope they realise how important the team are to the success of this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    56
    23
    9
    12
See reviews for
57
68
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

went with two friends in oct 2013
had two studios which were a little bit small and cluttery
maids came every other day
hot water supplied via solar panels so on occasion
ran short or was lukewarm
bar area great food very good and reasonably priced
hats off to all the staff who worked very hard
and especially Charlie the owner who could get you anything if you needed it
also to alex (his son)
and sophie and tina behind the bar

Room Tip: get a ground floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just come back from 10 days at sweet memories and found that the rooms were very clean, staff there made you feel welcome and the food was great. Every one spoke to each other around the pool. The only down side was that the swimming pool was freezing and filthy. if you lean against the side I had green algae stuff on me. the kids pool was also dangerously dirty, also the beds were like sleeping on concrete but over all we had a fanatic stay and would defiantly go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just don't get some people! Six of us stayed at Sweet Memories for the first time in September, and I'm wondering if we were at the same place as some of the other reviewers who only saw a negative side of their holiday. Of course it's basic and would benefit greatly from a facelift, but I totally disagree with those that say it wasn't clean. The cleaners were on site daily, and beds and towels were changed at the same rate as any other hotel we've stayed at..........including 5 star hotels. The pool area was washed down daily and the water was crystal clear. We had no trouble getting sunbeds at 9.30am even though there were 6 of us! Around the pool, the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. We met and talked to loads of folks who had returned to Sweet Memories year after year.The food and service could not be faulted. Well priced, generous portions, and served by friendly and courteous staff. Caroline the receptionist was cheerful, helpful and informative and Tina, Marie and young Sophie behind the bar made sure everyone that wanted it, had fun. We will return next year for sure. I suggest that those who want 5 star accomodation with the anonymity that goes with it, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at Sweet Memories for a week with my boyfriend, we were so happy with our holiday. The hotel has lovely friendly staff, who were always very helpful. Rooms were very nicely done out and they were cleaned on a regular basis. Really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we would like to go beck again next year.

Room Tip: If you have small children I would suggest asking for a ground floor or second floor room, as the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from Sweet Memories and have to totally agree with the comments posted by Steve T and ches37/ It was my first stay at Sweet Memories, but it certainly won't be the last.
My partner and I had a absolutely lovely week, from the minute we arrived, to the minute we left. We could not of been made more welcome. All the negative comments I have read, are those peoples opinion, as mine is with this review. However I have to say, I as I fine and I found the staff absolutely brilliant. They were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool area was clean as the pool itself. The rooms were spacious and kept clean, We had a maid service 5 days out of the seven and if we wanted anything extra or changed, we just asked and got. The room could do with a make over, but then so could my home here in the uk

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the complex as they are quieter and have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just visited sweet memories for the third time and had another great holiday.You must remember this is only two star accommodation so don't expect five star like some people who have written negative reviews.If you want five star pay for it.The accommodation is comfortable,clean and tidy.Pool area fine with plenty of sun beds.The massive plus for this place is the staff who are worth five stars on their own.The whole team make you feel welcome they are so friendly and will make your holiday one to remember.Will not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Hotel
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras
Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.