We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Memories came up trumps once again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Memories

Save Saved
You added Sweet Memories to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sweet Memories
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Protaras
DUMFRIESSHIRE
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Sweet Memories came up trumps once again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Trip Advisor is all about opinions but I would like to offer a different one to the lady from Northern Ireland who was there at the same time as us. I thought all the staff ( especially Tina & Alex ) showed a great deal of care and attention to the people staying who had special needs. They deserve a holiday the same as you and I and it was great to see them enjoy themselves.
Now onto Sweet Memories itself. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again! Yes, it is basic, but it is spotlessly clean. If you want 5 star then pay 3 times as much as what we paid for a hotel down by the beach. Clean towels every 2nd day & sheets changed twice a week. The staff Charlie, Tina, Marie,Carlos, George and Sweet Caroline are all great and looked after us well during our stay. I can't leave out young Alex who kept us all entertained with his mimicking of the Scots language & his superb card tricks--amazing!!
We noticed the Hotel was really trying hard with food this year. We ate there quite a lot during our stay & even took up the half board option for 3 days. It cost 10 euros per head a day which was great value for a cooked breakfast and choice of a 2 course meal at night. We also had the special a few times. A main course and a pint of Keo for as little as 5 euros.
Sweet Memories is situated in the older part of Protaras. An easy 10 minute walk to the busier strip. We looked back at where we mainly ate and drank and it was actually in the older part. Our 2 favourite pubs are The Malmia and Ripples. Our 2 favourite restaurants are Anatolia and Super S. We actually went twice to Super S due to the meal being that good the 1st time.
To sum our holiday up. We had an excellent time at The Sweet Memories and met loads of nice people,many of them repeat visitors like us. This says it all really!!

Frank & Marion,
Dumfriesshire.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
63
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

me & my fiance stayed here for a week and chose hotel apartments because we weren't too bothered about being around the complex much as we already know a few bar owners & places to go etc, but we ended coming back early every night to have a few drinks before bed because the staff were lovely and there was such a good atmosphere there. I doubt we would stay anywhere else in Protaras now and would love to go back. Pool was lovely, prices reasonable and food was sooo nice. Close to everywhere you ever need to go! Thanks to everyone who became our friends for making our holiday!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

grat place to stay if you are english and your child has a disability. i am a widow from northern ireland here with my son. i do not know any of the staff by name they do not know me or my son by name, the pool is great not to cold nor hot just fine,the food is great. shame it could not have been more friendly have never felt like this before

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For the price this is an excellent hotel, large rooms, nice pool, nice bar, great staff. It is a short walk to beach and the main centre. We consider this a huge benefit, giving a quiet and peaceful base but near enough to all amenities. Excellant

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great set of apartments, all the staff made you feel at home. I can understand why people continue to go back year after year. Bar area and pool were lovely with plenty of sun loungers for all residents. Staff were very helpful and polite and helped us straight away when we had an air con problem.

Nice and close to the centre of Protaras approx 5 mins walk, a lil bit further to the beach. Would definitely recommend the traditional Cyprus night. Delicious food and great dancing, definitely get involved.

Would stay again :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

stayed last week at the sweet memories, staff were lovely and so helpful got to know you well, close to everything, pool perfect, just a good size, we had biggest apartment and it was amazing, bar food is good and drinks at good price. definitely would go back good for everyone

Room Tip: two bedroomed apartment is good size and has the only large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 15 nights from 28th June with my wife and other family members. This is our annual return to Sweet Memories, first staying here in 2005. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which we found comfortable. As previous reviews state, the accomodation is basic, but provides everything we needed. The rooms include a kettle, toaster, crockery & cutlery, fridge and a variety of saucepans and frying pans, along with a two ring hob. Personally, we only use the rooms for somewhere to sleep and shower (and cool off under the air conditionning during the hot days!) so for us, it's ideal. We enjoy eating out in local restaurants each night, and any snacks can be purchased from the bar (recommend the Halloumi & Lountza Pitta, or the wedges).

The pool area is kept clean and tidy with ample sun beds for all guests.

Charlie and his team (Marie, George, Alex & Tina) keep your thirst at bay with a range of drinks (including cocktails and beers at €2.50), and regular bar side entertainment from Alex with his magic tricks!

Caroline and the reception team are there to assist with any enquiries you may have, and they do this with a smile whatever time of day or night.

The "welcome pack" left in your rooms (milk, cereals, water, coffee, crisps etc) is a great idea - it's useful for those late night arrivals when supermarkets are closed, and you need some refreshments after a long-day travelling. Any items you don't wish to keep can just be returned to reception and you are only charged for those items you wish to keep.

The apartments were cleaned regularly (every other day) by the team of cleaners who work extremely hard - their work cannot be faulted (even lining up shoes and flip-flops neatly!).

Over the years, we have made so many good friends during our time at Sweet Memories, and we're already looking into our 2014 stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;