We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately Sweet Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Memories

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sweet Memories to your Saves list
Sweet Memories
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
barnsley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Definately Sweet Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

2nd Visit to sweet memories and each time its been nothing but excellent, Yes the Apartments are basic and it is a little walk from the main Beach (Approx 10 mins at the most) but i can not fault it, The cleanliness is spot on, i even spied one of the house keepers one day cleaning and believe me not one surface was missed, I would definitely return again and would highly recommend this hotel, lets hope 2013 is another sweet memory year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    74
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
73
82
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

we booked as it was fairly cheap and looked decent.......boy we were wrong! the bedrooms stank to high heaven and the locatiion was faaaaaarrarr too away from fig tree bay!!!!!! We booked looking for sweet memories not bad memories!!!...

Room Tip: book at silver sands instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having spent several holidays at Sweet Memories, I felt it necessary to write another review for the hotel.
Yes, the hotel is basic, but offers everything that my wife and I need. We book a self-catering apartment to allow us to visit the various restaurants that Protaras offers, and to provide a base far enough away from the main strip, but close enough for us to walk to when we want it.
As always, the staff (cleaners, reception, bar) provide excellent service and are always welcoming.
The rooms are spacious, and have everything that I need (a bed, shower, and fridge!); and everything else is close by!
Entertainment at Sweet Memories was good, with the BBQ night a must.
We'll be back in 2013, with many other friends we have made throughout our many stays at Sweet Memories.

Room Tip: I always go for 211 or 212; ground floor and easy access to the pool, bar and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

what a brilliant place to stay apartments may be basic but the staff are exceptional. Tina on the bar is a great girl she is an asset to the hotel food is good and the bbq night is great fun , i would recommed this to anyone

Room Tip: we was on ground floor apartment was large studios are on third floor and all stairs no lift so anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, checked in very quickly and was in our room with in 5 minutes of arriving . . . Firstly in the room, the welcome pack is a rip off, go to the supermarket opposite for everything apart from the water which is cheapest in the hotel for 6 bottles it's only €2.20 . . The rooms were nice and the pool clean, the service was nice however the hotel had a lot of flies in it, this was not due to it being dirty however the flies were around the hotel and after a while they got very very annoying!!!! If you eat lunch go to the hotel and try the haloumi and lounza pitta which is very nice also try the restaurant Super S which is less than a 1 minute walk after turning left out of the hotel, top quality food :) I would return but not in a hurry although Cyprus itself is lovely

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just returned after a weeks holiday at Sweet Memories,couldn't fault anything.The rooms were very spacious and very clean.Paid in advance for the breakfast,excellent choice and well cooked,served by lovely staff.Would certainly use the apartments again.Thank you for a wonderful holiday that was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUMFRIESSHIRE
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

People have got to realise that in this uncertain future for many of us we all look for value for money.This place has it. Good location, gr8 bar prices,spotless rooms and most importantly friendly staff. From the moment you meet "SWEET CAROLINE" at reception you wont find friendlier staff. Charlie,Tina,Marie as well all make you feel so comfortable.
We clicked with the weather also which helps.30degrees and constant sun for a week in the middle of October is really hard to beat!! We took our 2 daughters and son in law with us this year and they not only loved Sweet Memories they loved Protaras as well. So many friendly people who have left lasting "Sweet Memories" with us all. Cant wait to return!!

Frank,Marion,Dani,Mel & Michael.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweet Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memories

Address: Protaras Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Memories 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Sweet Memories reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memories Protaras
Sweet Memories Cyprus
Sweet Memories Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Memories, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.