We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Papantonia Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Athinas St, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
co/durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

just back from two weeks at the papantonia nice clean hotel plenty of sun loungers even though it was the middle of august.
staff were friendly enough if you spoke to them, on arrival we found our patio door wouldn't lock we reported it and it was fixed straight away .
two big pools one of which discoloured all our swimwear turned them a nice shade of green, maid came every day except a sunday ours was lovely.
can't comment on entertainment as we went out every night I would stay in the hotel again but much prefer being more central.
I emailed the hotel prior to arrival to ask that my daughter and her friend were near us, on arrival we found we were next door so great service.

Room Tip: odd number rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    34
    17
    14
See reviews for
137
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place , clean enough , tiny kitchen and minimal equipment but didn't spoil the holiday , the entertainer was fab , my girls want to go back next year , only down side was the station pub which we could hear from our room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my first holiday abroad,excellent location near to the beach,very clean staff were nice. You couldnt ask for a better place. The food was the only disapointment,glad we wern't all inclusive.Would be nice to see cypriot entainment i.e music,dancing,not russian or polish songs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The positive impressions about Papantonia hotel were spoiled by reception officer Silvia. She threw away our request for lunch-box. We asked her at 15.00 to prepare the lunch-box for the excursion which we had next day, moreover we reminded her about it before dinner. However, she said that we did not ordered lunch-box when we come to picked it up at about 21.30. We got eventually lunch-boxes next day morning after a scandal and our promise to call to the hotel manager. We had not received even formal excuses. The incident saddened our impressions about the Papantonia hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Papantonia in June this year with my family. I agree with other reviews, the apartments could possibly do with updating, but they where kept very clean and the towels and bed linen was changed regularly, they where comfortable and did exactly what it said on the tin!! The free air conditioning was a real bonus. The staff where helpful and friendly and when we had a problem with the fridge, it was repaired straight away. The pool area was a great size and we never had a problem finding a sunbed, what ever time of day we turned up. a bit of a way out of the main town, but It took about 20 mins walk along the front to be right in the centre of Protaras. These apartments are close enough to everything you need, but far away enough so that it wont disturb you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Service in this hotel in my opinion looks like 5 stars. I can`t see any defects (may be for more comfort on a balcony it should be better to have the dryers for linen ). The meal is very tasty and fresh at the convenient time. We have very comfortable room with a very nice sea-side view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's been 13 years since our last stay at this hotel, the rooms needed to be updated but were adequate, always cleaned, towels changed and air con working and spacious. The food was good and varied, dining room was clean, the staff were friendly especially Emma and Stacey who were from uk. The pool area hadn't changed, the pools were clean. Some of the sunbeds were broke, but there was still plenty, nothing to spoil holiday, would definitely go back
Not much entertainment on in the evening, there was one entertainer, he did try his best but lacked experience

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Papantonia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papantonia Hotel Apartments

Address: 23 Athinas St, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Papantonia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern and well equipped Papantonia Hotel Apartments features spacious, bright interior and friendly, hospitable atmosphere the ideal base for a great holiday. This complex enjoys a lovely peaceful location close to the golden sandy and shingle beach of Marlita Bay and a few minutes away from Pernera center with its colorful attractions. The brand new pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center is a great opportunity for an afternoon walk and within minutes from the hotel. Next to the Papantonia Hotel apartmetns you can enjoy the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offering exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. An ideal choice for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Papantonia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papantonia Hotel Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papantonia Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.