We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Can't fault this Hotel"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapetanios Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kapetanios Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Protaras Rd | PO Box 33142, Protaras, Paralimni 5311 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
ne england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“"Can't fault this Hotel"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights returning on the 30th September and found the hotel perfectly adaquate, the room was comfortable (bathroom a bit tired but clean), the food was really good plenty of choice and not repeated very often and the staff were very polite and helpfull The positition of the hotel was excellent right at the top of the strip, would definately go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    63
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
44
67
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from a short break with B&B. The hotel is very central to all amenities, is a little dated but is spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were superb. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Will definitely return, due to its excellent location and value for money

Room Tip: twin bedded rooms are larger, book a fridge in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

this is a small hotel..,clean a bit dated but cozy.the rooms have the usual fridge kettle(supieor rooms)air con some toiletries,the towles have seen better days but there clean,bedding white and crisp .comphey beds although the plastic protective bed cover make you sweat a bit but good with air con on all night its fine,,,breakfast is good a good choice english or continental..evening meal.i could not complain ok not a mas choice for this small hotel but what you get is perfectley cooked ,lamb chops beef and yorkshire puds,lamb pork ,pasta .fish salads soup i traveled with a vedgie and she always found something nice to eat,,the pool is spotless and plenty of sun beds no haveing to get up to put towles on,there is no entertainment ,but its rite at the begining of the strip with bars galore...5 mins to the beach passing shops on the way to buy the newspaper etc,nice waterfront with bars etc.water sports whatever you fancy.would i stay here again yes,ideal location

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was are second stay here went in June last year and it was very busy, not so busy in September until we requested a late room as we were not getting Picked up till 11pm so we had to check out by 12 i asked if we could keep the room on two days before checkout day the Guy on Reception said Come on Wednesday after Breakfast and ask then but we are fully booked up its 27euro to keep the room but i am sure we can sort a courtesy room for you to Shower and change Last year some people got to keep there room or if not there was a Courtesy room to use !! So i went back on are Checkout day and asked the Women Receptionist if we can have a late room we also had two rooms so we only needed one She said quite abrupt No fully booked so i asked for a Courtesy room to use again No you will have to shower and change at the pool !!! bearing in mind we did not arrive in are rooms until 4am in the morning and are rooms were booked from the day before i think it was a case of they did not want the hassle this Hotel has 135 rooms and they are telling me they will be all full as soon as we have Checked out !! the breakfast was this time not good we ate out some mornings,this hotel is used by a lot of eastern European travel agents so there are not a lot of English the feeling was they get priority over the English,We did get a room to shower in Thanks to a couple we got chatting to they kindly let us use there room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Please don't listen to any of the negative reviews on here. We are currently staying here for a week B+B and couldnt be happier. The rooms and hotel are spotless. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The pool is clean and big enough for a lot of people. It is very quiet at the moment so there's only half a dozen people sharing the pool! (probably because late season) the breakfast we get is of a good standard. Continental as well as full English. It is true what a couple of reviews say the rooms are slightly outdated. But you don't sit in your room week! The maid comes everyday. This hotel is located at the top of the strip so a good location too. Just come out of the hotel and turn left! A good restaurant for lunch a couple of doors down is "Hobo" this is must go for lunch. Have the grilled pork, cheese and coleslaw pitta. Delicious! Overall I would definitely come back here again. I was slightly put off with the bad reviews, but really glad we came.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel many times and would recommend to anyone wanting a good value hotel with lovely breakfast and a brilliant location. The hotel is situated at the top of the strip with shops, restaurants and the beach right on your door step. Staff are always polite and the pool area with big and tidy, Rooms are a good size and clean. All in all a good hotel for families, singles, couples or partygoers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we are a family with 4 kids back from a weeks holiday..... the hotel was great, clean , staff very friendly, very good food , pool area was clean with good space, kids pool was so good with clean water...free wifi and if you have external antenna get it from your room..
only negative was drinks price.......but i guess all protaras is expensive...

Best holidays we had ever...

Room Tip: as a big family we get the family room with kitchen and 2 air conditions..., it was spacy clean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapetanios Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Bay Hotel

Address: Protaras Rd | PO Box 33142, Protaras, Paralimni 5311 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kapetanios Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kapetanios Bay
Kapetanios Bay Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapetanios Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;