We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cavo Maris Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 33370, Protaras, Paralimni 5313 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Protaras
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

just returned from yet another two weeks at cavo maris once again a lovely time. This was our ninth visit and lived up to our previous experiences, hotel spotlessly clean,staff as friendly as ever from management to cleaning staff. Food good and plenty of it you can always find something you like so you would never go hungry.Fabulous quiet location with great views across the terraced gardens towards the beach and sea.There is childrens pool as well as a large adult pool (which has a pool bar ,very handy) Looking forward to our next visit.In our view this hotel definately rates more than three stars.
,

Room Tip: Sea view or side sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Judy C
Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June 2013.
It certainly was a great pleasure to have you once again with us. We appreciate your very good comments about our hotel:
- Being spotlessly clean
- Staff friendly as ever
- Food good and plentiful
- Fabulous quiet location
- Great views
We are especially honored that you rate our hotel more than the 3 stars that it currently has. Of course we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    157
    52
    24
    9
See reviews for
220
140
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stay at the Cavo Maris from 1st-15th June and we was impressed as soon as we got there! It was clean and food was lovely! Especially the puddings! :-)
We got married at this hotel on the 10th and it was 5* treatment all day the food, staff and the effort they put in was amazing they made our dream wedding come true.. We would like to say a special thank you to the restaurant manager, stiliana and the bar man at the pool bar!!
We will definitely be returning to this hotel the location that the hotel is in is fab! Thank you all so much again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Caznels96
Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June 2013 during which you also got married. May we take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion. It was a great pleasure to have you all and we are very pleased that we made your “dream wedding come true”.
We noted with pleasure your very nice comments:
- It was clean
- Food was lovely
- 5* treatment for your wedding
- Food, staff and effort was amazing
- Fab location
We will gladly pass on your thanks to Mr. Nicos, our Restaurant Manager, and Panayiotis, the pool barman. We are especially glad that you are planning to return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again any time in the future (perhaps to celebrate a wedding anniversary!)

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just got back from an amazing time at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We can't praise this hotel highly enough and were very sad to leave. The location is perfect if you want access to the main towns but without the noise and craziness of being too close. It's about a 15/20min walk to Protaras and it's very easy to hire a quad/bike to explore Ayia Napa and the surrounding area. It feels as though the beach is a private beach because of the location, and the views across the sea are stunning. The pool area is spotlessly clean and never too busy to enjoy a swim. Sunbeds are usually all taken by about 10am though so get down before breakfast to make sure you get one. Breakfast was the best that I have ever had abroad, wide variety, quickly replenished and a very high quality. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful and rooms were always kept clean. Well worth the money and we would definitely return. Thank you Cavo Maris for a wonderful and unforgettable holiday xx

Room Tip: It is definitely worth paying a little extra for a side sea view or a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Clare A
Many thanks for your excellent review following your recent stay with us in June 2013. We noted with pleasure your very nice comments:
- The location is perfect
- Views across the sea are stunning
- Pool area is spotlessly clean
- Breakfast was the best, wide variety, quickly replenished, very high quality
- Staff very friendly and helpful
- Rooms always kept clean
We are very pleased that you had a wonderful and unforgettable holiday and that you “were very sad to leave”. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our hotel.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I went in May 2012 and have to say this is one of the friendliest hotels I have been to with my daughter who was 13 at the time. All staff are so helpful and kind. This has a beautiful beach and pool area and the entertainment was good during the day and evening. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear 100Kerry,
Many thanks for your very good review following your stay with us in May 2013.
We particularly noted your very nice comments:
- One of the friendliest hotels you have been to
- All staff are so helpful and kind
- Beautiful beach and pool area
- Good Entertainment during the day and evening
We are particularly pleased that you are considering returning to our hotel in the future and we look forward to welcoming you whenever that occasion shall be.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel and wanted to confirm previous reviews that this is well worth a visit. The location was fabulous, away from the hustle and bustle of Protaras but a lovely 20min walk to get to it if you so desire. The hotel was very clean, pleasantly presented and a great standard of room. We didnt get a beach view but was very pleased with the location of our room (471) as we got the afternoon sun so was able to sit and have drinks on the balcony at 5pm still in the sun. We stayed on a B&B basis and found this to be adequate as there was lots of restaurants and bars within the 20 min walk to visit and they werent expensive but had a high standard of menu and service. I recommend the Diva and Promises restuarants, excellent quality. Breakfast had a good variety of choice. Having drinking water station in numerous locations around the hotel was a fab idea and its certainly a plus when holidaying in the cyprus heat. I would definitely stay here again if and when we visit Protaras.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear HTFCHuddersfield
Many thanks for your very good review following your stay with us in June 2013 where it was “well worth a visit”.
We noted your comments:
- the location was fabulous, away from the hustle and bustle of Protaras
- the hotel was very clean, pleasantly presented
- a great standard of room
- Breakfast has a food variety of choice
- Drinking stations are a fab idea

We are particularly pleased that you consider staying in our hotel once again when if you visit Protaras. It will be a great pleasure to have you stay once again and we look forward to this occasion in the not too distant future.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our first time to this hotel and will not be our last. The hotel is so much better than the pictures depict, We arrived late mon june 10th and were greeted with a very friendly welcome on reception,Our room was a direct sea view ( 213 ) and was spotlessly clean with the most fantastic views. There was never a shortage of sunbeds and the beach was lovely and private.
The location was just right close enough to protaras strip but far enough away to be peaceful.We were on a b& b basis so walked into protaras every night but the bus service is exc too just 1 euro. the restaurants are amazing and so much choice and reasonable too,plenty to do here and preferred it to ayia napa where we were last june.
Next time we go we will up our board basis as we now know that this is a good hotel as breakfast always good ( loved the choc cake )
My husband had his birthday there and they gave him cake,card and flowers lol which was a lovely surprise.
To sum up we were not disappointed with anything about this hotel and just to add we think the free drinking water on every floor and pool bar is a great idea :-)
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK we will return !

Room Tip: we had a direct sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear annay_10
Many thanks for your excellent review following your stay with us in June 2013.
We are particularly pleased that even though this was your first visit, it will not be your last. We especially noted:
- Greeted with a very friendly welcome
- Room was spotlessly clean with most fantastic views
- Never a shortage of sunbeds
- Beach was lovely and private
- Location was just right
- Breakfast was always good
- Free drinking water is a great idea.

We are very glad that your husband enjoyed his birthday surprise whilst on holiday. Furthermore, we note that you are considering staying in our hotel in the future and that you will up your board basis. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information regarding the different boards we offer.
In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you again on some future occasion.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been to Protaras many times, but this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The cleanliness is second to none. The staff are very polite and friendly and cannot do enough for you. Whilst the hotel is kept spotless by a team who are constantly, cleaning, mopping and painting. Very quiet spot, but main town only 20mins stroll away or 5 mins on the bus, which are every 20mins and very cheap. The 2 single beds in double room are a little disapointing, but would not put me off visiting again.

Room Tip: The room with the seaview was well worth the extra money. Fantastic. Also cooler in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Paul H
Many thanks for your very good review following your stay with us in June 2013.
We noted with pleasure that:
- You have been to Protaras many times, but this is by far the best hotel you have stayed in
- The cleanliness is second to none
- Staff are very polite and friendly and cannot do enough for you
- Hotel is kept spotless

Indeed the majority of our rooms do have 2 single beds. However, mentioning this to our Reception team would have enabled us to provide you with a mattress topper whereby converting the 2 single beds into a double bed. We are pleased that this has not put you off visiting again and we would be happy to provide this service for you on another visit to our hotel.
In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you again on some future occasion.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 33370, Protaras, Paralimni 5313 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#10 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.