We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cavo Maris Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 33370, Protaras, Paralimni 5313 , Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2012 on a all inclusive basis. Myself, my fiance and my two boys aged 4 & 10.
I have never written a review on any hotel before and feel guilty about leaving it so late before writing this one.
I have to say that this is a fantastic hotel in a perfect location and we had a perfect holiday.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. They made a real fuss of my 2 boys and were genuinely friendly and not being falsely friendly. The food is excellent and varied. The hotel is spotlessly clean and is constantly being cleaned throughout the day. My inlaws were staying in a different hotel in Protaras and called in to see us for the day and claimed that the toilets in the hotel were cleaner than the room in their hotel.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel (this year if I can afford it) :-)
The pool area and location right on the beach and close to beautiful nearby coves are perfect.
The entertainment at night was not always to our liking but that can be expected as you can never please everyone and we enjoyed the majority of it.
I can't understand some of the negative reviews I have read on here as they must have been staying at a different hotel to the one we stayed at. We had the mispleasure of witnessing one guest complaining to staff about the fact that his towel had blown off the balcony at 11pm and on another occasion he was kept waiting for 5 minutes for a table at the evening meal. The staff remained polite and courteous while this ignorant numpty appeared determined to complain about anything and everything.
Sergio made a real effort to get guests involved with the poolside entertainment and my boys thought he was brilliant.
I spoke to many guests who have returned to this hotel, some guests have returned more than 10 times and I can understand why.
I am usualy someone who likes to do different hotels and destinations but can understand why guests keep returning to Cavo Maris.
I am not exagerating with this review and feel very strongly about the fact that the hotel, staff and location were perfect for us and fantastic value for money
I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone related to the Cavo Maris for a fantastic 2 weeks.
A* rating from the 4 of us.

Room Tip: The four of us stayed in a basic room which included 2 camp beds and 2 singles. Although slightly cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Darran S,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our Hotel for your holiday in September 2012 as well as for your TripAdvisor review on 14/01/2013.

We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and specifically that:
-you consider our hotel to be in a perfect location
-our staff are very friendly and helpful
-our food is excellent and varied
-the hotel is spotlessly clean

It is very difficult to please all our guests regarding food and entertainment as we have multinational guests. However, we do try to offer a variety so that there is something for everyone. Dealing with so many nationalities and guests is part of the job and rest assured we always treat our guests courteously and with a smile.

Indeed we have many Repeater guests who visit us every season. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back again to our hotel where we will happily introduce you to our Happy Repeaters Program.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again, if not this year, then whenever you are able to come.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    149
    51
    24
    9
See reviews for
209
132
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Firstly I wanted to write a very impartial review about this hotel as a few seem to be trying to damage the hotels reputation. The hotel is good not great however you get what you pay for. If you want a beach hotel in Cyprus in August for a family of 4 for less than 3k then here you go.
I have been twice to the Cavo and get what I pay for 3* in a mature hotel. If you want luxury then try the Sunrise Beach in town at double the price.
The Staff, like anywhere else you have excellent, average and poor I recommend being polite and we found the service was ok.
The rooms, are fine. They are a bit aged but nothing to bad they are clean and the maids do a good job. My only real problem was with the aged Air Con, it just doesn't cut it in August.
The Pool, was very nice. The entertainment can be a bit too loud but there are plenty of gardens to retreat to if it gets too much.

All in all if you go with the expectation of a 3* mature hotel at very reasonable prices you won't be disappointed.

Can I also give a shout out to, Romeos, Nicolas Tavern & Palladella restaurants in town. They are excellent quality and value.

Having been to Cyprus 25 plus time and returning next year my advise is get booked at the Cavo B&B enjoy the sun by day and go out at night and sample the excellent food and hospitality the locals can offer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your Holidays in August 2012 as well as for your TripAdvisor review on 30/12/2012. We take this opportunity to wish to you and your family, a happy and prosperous New Year.

We noted with pleasure that in the contents of your review you noted:
-Great value for money,
-The hotel is good
-You have been twice to the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
-The rooms are fine and clean
-The maids do a good job
-The service was ok
-The Pool, was very nice

Also we noted very carefully your headline comment that our hotel "could be so much better with just a few minor tweeks...” Our aim for our hotel is not only to be "good - not great" but "really fantastic". We wish to assure you that we are always working hard as a team to fully satisfy our guests. Hospitality and constant improvement will continue to be our way of life. In this respect, we shall highly appreciate it if we could have your personal suggestions regarding what "few minor tweeks...” are considered necessary to make our hotel to "be so much better". A brief letter or e-mail from you will be really greatly appreciated.

Rest assured that we are taking into serious consideration our guests’ suggestions for improvement and adjust our plans accordingly. Constructive criticism is by all means welcomed and encouraged, being the only way to help us to improve our future plans.
Our main concern is to cater to the needs of our guests, which is quite difficult due to the nature of our visitors belonging to various different nationalities, different age groups and/or family status and mainly having different tastes or habits especially concerning food and entertainment.

Your comments about our staff & entertainment are seriously noted and have been passed to all department heads for evaluation and action.

Our hotel carried out all necessary, major renovations, in all public areas and in all rooms. The only element not renovated was the Air Conditioning system and equipment which is now under renovation and replacement, hopefully to your full satisfaction.

Please note that our Hotel is widely accepted (by our guests and our Co-operators), as one of the best 3* hotels, comparing favourably with many 4* hotels. A lot of our guests are pleasantly surprised and are asking us, wondering why our hotel is only a 3 star hotel.

Assuring you of our best attention.

The Cavo Maris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

before entering november and december 2012 which are the most demanding times of the year at my workplace, i decided to have a vacation prior to this period. i booked a weeks vacation at the cavo maris in cyprus. i was not disappointed, the hotel is of high standard, the staff competent,courteous, motivated, and enthusiastic. rooms ample, spacious, and kept clean and fresh. food had variety,taste, the dining room comfortable and well managed. reception staffed 24hours, any queries, issues dealt with promptly and politely. pool and access to beach excellent, outside showers prominent and placed conveniently. inside rooms easy to find, lifts in good working order, and the days themes and agendas for the day kept up to date. in conclusion, a hotel so hospitable and organised, with such hedonistic sea view rooms, will have my euros next time i visit cyprus. d.l.baker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear d.l.baker,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your holiday in October 2012 as well as for your TripAdvisor review on 21/12/2012. We apologise for taking so long to reply but due to the Christmas Holidays, we are still trying to catch up with correspondence and messages from our friends all over the world.

We are very glad that you consider our hotel to be of a "high standard" particularly mentioning:
- "staff competent, courteous, motivated, and enthusiastic"
- "rooms ample, spacious, and kept clean and fresh"
- "food had variety,taste"
-" the dining room comfortable and well managed"
- our Reception and "issues dealt with promptly and politely"
-"pool and access to beach excellent"
-"lifts in good working order"
-"days themes and agendas for the day kept up to date"
-"hedonistic sea view rooms"

It really is very rewarding for us when our guests take the time and trouble to acknowledge our efforts and regard us as "a hotel so hospitable and organised". We do try our very best to have a smoothly operating hotel.

We are very pleased that you would consider staying with us again the next time you visit Cyprus. We look forward to the very great pleasure of having you again.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spilsby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We go to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel every year , and the fact that it has hundreds of repeaters every year speaks for itself! We love staying there it,s like Home from Home but with all the fabulous sunshine caring staff and good food what more could you want on holiday! My advice is to try it for yourself ! I,m sure you will be joining the repeaters club with us !,,,, Maureen Lee. Lincolnshire, u.k.

Room Tip: Any view from this hotel is good but the sea view is fantastic! Well worth the little bit extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mrs. Lee,
Many thanks for your review posted on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in October. We greatly appreciate it when our guests and Repeaters take the time and effort to comment on their stays with us and truly describe the experience of having a Cavo Maris holiday. It is very reassuring for us when our Repeaters regard the Cavo Maris as their home.
Indeed, our Repeaters are increasing in numbers year after year from countries all over the world and it is wonderful to see the Cavo Maris family growing.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us this year and of course look forward to having you with us again next year.

Thanking you again for your great review.
Best regards
The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just got back from the cavo maris hotel, really really nice time had by all, staff very friendly, very helpful, food was decent every day, cleaniest hotel you will find, room could have been a bigger and weather a little warmer perhaps, also protaras very quiet this time of the year (but we liked that)

would probably go back in a few years time

Room Tip: sea view would be nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Tmcmanus321
Please accept our sincerest thanks for your excellent review after your recent family holiday with us. It is really amazing how in such a short script you managed to cover the main management principles of our hotel which are: FRIENDLINESS – CLEANLINESS – GOOD FOOD
What more can a hotel expect from its guests than the wonderful and very comprehensive comments you so nicely mention in your review, i.e.
--had really, really nice time
--all staff very friendly, very helpful
--cleanest hotel you will find
--decent food every day
Thanking you once again and hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future where, with great pleasure, you will be amongst the thousands of our “happy repeaters” guests.
Sincerely yours
The Cavo Maris Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have visited this hotel six times and I have nothing but praise for the hotel.
It offers comfortable accommodation in a highly desirable location, facing the beach/sea.
It is suitable for both families, adults and young people.
There are great amenities nearby, including a water-sports shop and a scuba diving school.
The service I have experienced is second to none. The staff are polite, helpful and always on hand to tend to your every need.
Having read some of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor, I find it difficult to believe that some people have experienced rude and abrupt service from the staff.
Having visited this hotel six times I can say with conviction that none of the staff are impolite. On the contrary, I have never experienced any set of staff,(at home or abroad) who can manage to conduct themselves in not only a professional, but friendly manner, especially when you take into consideration they work 12+ hour days, 6 days a week in sweltering weather.
Only once have I experienced a member of staff who took a tone with me and I must confess that this was because I had come in from a night out in Ayia Napa and wasn't conducting myself in the quietest manner. So in this scenario, the member of staff was only considering the comfort of other guests who were sleeping and this member of staff was completely right to do so.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It resides in a small town called Protaras, small enough and far away enough from Ayia Napa that you can be certain of a peaceful holiday should you so want one, but near enough that young people can get a taxi without it being too costly (around 15 euros for a 10 minute taxi drive).

The facilities are great. There is a separate children's pool and a larger pool that also has a children's area too.
The hotel makes every effort to keep guests entertained throughout the day, with activities such as water aerobics, volleyball, water polo etc taking place throughout the day.
There is also great variety of entertainment at night with different acts on each night, the majority of which rotate on a 2 week basis so there is no possibility of getting bored.

All inclusive is fantastic. I have read some of the reviews already that imply all inclusive is a con because you have to pay for ice cream. But, as with any biased review written by somebody who has a chip on ther shoulder, they have failed to state the whole facts.
Ice cream is free, both in the restaurant and at the bar throughout the day. This ice cream is non-branded and comes in a dish. But, as a hotel that wishes to cater for everyone, branded ice cream (Magnum etc) is also available. These branded ice creams are the ones you have to pay for.
But, after all, the hotel is a business and can't give EVERYTHING away free.
Again, the drinks are all inclusive but if you want branded drinks e.g. Smirnoff vodka, you have to pay extra. But again, what do you expect? In all honesty, the local drinks actually taste better!

One final point I would like to raise is that with this being Trip Advisor, there are always some people who will find fault and proceed to write an exaggerated summary of their 'awful' visit.
Take the review that pleads you not to visit the hotel because the staff will not let you into the restaurant with wet clothes. If you think walking into a restaurant soaking wet, sitting on a chair in front of other people with your hair dripping while you and the people around you eat food, then I would rather you stay in the Benidorm hotel you came from. This hotel is for people who have manners and dignity. I don't want to park myself on a chair if it's soaking wet because you have not had the courtesy to dry yourself off before sitting down in a RESTAURANT. You wouldn't walk into an Italian restaurant in England wet through would you? It's not like they even request you get changed before walking in, you can walk into the restaurant in your bikini at lunch. All they ask is that you dry off.

I sympathise with the member of staff who has to respond to negative reviews. But allow me to say that you have conducted yourself with dignity sir!
I hope to see you all again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear valued repeater guest
Many thanks for your excellent review where we have very gladly noted that you had, for the 6th time, a wonderful stay and that you “have nothing but praise for the hotel”. We very much agree with you that our Hotel “is suitable for families, adults and young people”. Your repeated visits are highly appreciated and definitely have enabled you to describe so very correctly and very clearly our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel as well as the surroundings and the area. We are particularly happy for your specific comments about our hotel and especially the following:
--The service I have experienced is second to none.
--The staff are polite, helpful and always on hand to tend to your every need.
--The location of the hotel is perfect
--The facilities are great.
--All inclusive is fantastic
--There is great variety of entertainment

We owe you also a big “Thanks” in your effort to put things right with the “negative reviews on Trip Advisor, that some people have experienced rude and abrupt service from our staff”, or “biased reviews that all inclusive is a con but they have failed to state the whole facts”. We absolutely agree with you that “there are always some people who will find fault and proceed to write an exaggerated summary of their 'awful' visit”. From our end we are deeply disappointed when we experience these reviews. We are committed to quality standards and full guest satisfaction and we are very happy that you have identified and stress that in your review.

Pity really that the big majority of our very happy returning guests do not bother with reviews on the internet.

Constructive criticism is by all means welcomed and encouraged, being the only way to help us improve our services and plan our future improvements. As a matter of fact, we are taking each one into serious consideration. Mistakes can happen and problems may arise in every Hotel and especially in one of our size, but it breaks our heart to note that, some guests, without mentioning anything to us during their stay, they prefer to express their dissatisfaction to everybody else, instead of us!!

Unfortunately there is also a certain segment of guests who consider the internet as an excellent weapon to seek benefits promising an “excellent” review if satisfied or punish us with a “terrible” review for an unjustified request they had and was not satisfied. Internet nickname anonymity is a perfect refuge for them to take revenge, harm our reputation and drop our TripAdvisor ranking. Some of them are even making it obvious by “advising” us to “watch TripAdvisor” where they will “show” us. We certainly do not intend to start the game of incentive, motivated or even paid reviews, positive for us and negative for our competitors (something that is becoming widely used and spreading). We only wish to correctly and fairly build our name and reputation by just playing it fair…

On behalf of the whole team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, we would like once again to thank you for describing our facilities and services so correctly and wish you a nice Autumn/Winter season. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards

The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and myself have just returned from our first stay at the cavo maris in Cyprus. Where do I start? This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in, and we have visited a few in Cyprus. The setting is ideal, in between Aiya Napa and Protaras. So you can visit either place during the day or evening for 1 euro each on the bus which stops just outside the hotel itself. And if you choose to go out for the evening there's no problem getting home because they run till 4 in the morning. 2.50 euro after 11.30pm. The hotel is fabulous. The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Our room had a side sea view, very clean, modern with very good air con. Just a little tip tho if you have long hair. Take your own dryer as theirs don't have a filter on the end to stop it sucking in your hair ouch! The maids do a marvelous job cleaning, towels are changed everyday and think the bedding was changed more than twice a week. We took our own travel kettle but you can hire one. Not that you need one as there is a vacuum jug and the bar will fill it with boiling water for you and it stays hot for a good while. On every floor near the lifts there are water stations where you can get drinking water, ice cold to either fill your drink bottles or your vacuum jug. There is a mini fridge but for a cost of 3euro a day but we didn't use it. Did get a safe at the same price tho. The food was definitely 4* lots of variety and theme evenings throughout the week. If your not all inclusive, we were half board, you can have drinks at the table but have to pay on your room bill. The carafe's of water are free so just ask when the waiter comes to take your room number. If you do go half board and decide to go out for food in the evening you can have a lunch instead, you don't have to explain to anyone. Just go in and eat. We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary while there and returned to our room to find a basket of fruit, flowers, chocs and a bottle of bubbly. We felt very spoilt.. So thank you Cavo Maris for that. The entertainment was a mixture of allsorts, we didn't stay in much, we preferred to go down to protaras on an evening but did return earlish sometimes to join in the fun. Won Bingo!!! The drinks are a little overpriced but all hotels are the same in my experience. The drinks during the day are expensive at the pool bar too, guess that's when its best to go all inclusive. But there is a little shop that sells cans of pop and crisps cheaper and down on the beach is a small hut selling drinks too. The beach is beautiful and clean, the water is heavenly after a hot day sunbathing.You do have to pay for the sunbeds there but if you stay on the hotel gardens the sunbeds and brolly's are free. Beach towels can be hired. You pay 5euro which you get back at end of holiday and pay 50c every time you want to change your towels. Excellent Idea!They even have an icecream van calls every hour, selling huge cornets for 1 euro. He did a roaring trade. On the beach there's a small harbour where you can do all the watersports from. The boat trip for 3hrs is a must, we did it twice. Definitely worth the 10euro each. Think its 14 in high season. Oh and the Red Bus is good too. but if you do go on it remember to put plenty of suncream on your face, arms and top. Its windy on the top deck and you get a gorgeous tan. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prcavo, Public Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear valued guests

Many thanks for your excellent review where we have very gladly noted that you had a wonderful stay and that you consider the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel as “one of the best you have stayed in”. We also noted with pleasure that following this visit, you will definitely be returning to our hotel. It will certainly be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the future. In such a case, we shall happily welcome you to our "Happy Repeaters" loyalty scheme, which you will automatically join.

With pleasure we noted your, so nice but very correct and extensively descriptive review, covering almost every aspect that anybody needs to know about our hotel and the area. However we are particularly thankful for the excellent comments about our Hotel facilities and services that leaves nothing to the imagination. We greatly appreciate your genuine and correct descriptions like the following:
-The hotel is fabulous
-The setting is ideal
-The staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you
-Room very clean, modern with very good air conditioning
-The food was definitely 4* with lots of variety
-The entertainment was a mixture of allsorts
-The beach is beautiful and clean, the water is heavenly
-This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in

Please accept our sincerest thanks for all the above. May we take the opportunity to assure you of our constant devotion to quality, service, friendliness and cleanliness and promise that our efforts for continuous improvements will never end.

Your comment about our room hairdryers is very carefully noted. We shall certainly give it the right consideration, although, to be honest with you, yours was the only remark we have ever had about them. Our maintenance team have been advised accordingly. They assured us that the hairdryers do have a filter and it is rather unlikely to suck air, they only blow it. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we caused you.

We are really sorry that you have misunderstood our Mini Bar policy. As a matter of fact our Hotel does not offer the “fridge” facility which is usual in Self Catering or Hotel Apartments There is no charge for using the MINIBAR. It does not cost 3 Euros a day. The Mini bar facility is offered with a very minimal consumption obligation of 3 Euros per day (Equivalent to about one drink daily (to be shared by 2 or more persons occupying a room), and it is completely different than “rent of a refrigerator”. We apologise that our staff didn’t manage to explain to you properly.

Unfortunately, the beach is not the responsibility of the Hotel as it is under the authority of the Municipality. The Hotel has no control over the charges for using sunloungers on the beach. Nevertheless, as you very correctly mention in your review “on the hotel gardens the sunbeds and brolly's are free”. Indeed a few meters away from the beach, the Hotel’s sunbathing facilities (sunloungers & sunshades) can be used by guests free of charge.

The prices in our Bars are similar or lower compared to other Hotels (as you have very correctly mentioned in your review). We constantly check and compare them with the other Hotels. Please note however that they are also including of course the 17% VAT (expecting it to increase soon) and 10% Service.

Your feedback and your very clear statement “We will definitely be returning to this hotel.” will be the driving force for us for further improvements. Thanking you once again and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and include you in our “Happy repeaters group”.

Best regards
The Cavo Maris Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 33370, Protaras, Paralimni 5313 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#14 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cavo Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cavo Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Maris Beach Protaras
Hotel Cavo Maris Beach
Cavo Maris Cyprus
Cavo Maris Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavo Maris Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.