We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pernera Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pernera Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33005, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Protaras
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

second time at this hotel and again it was fantastic. The entertainment team (michael, des, jessica and elsa) were outstanding and we would like to thank them for alll there hard work. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful and attentive.The food is good and varied the staff in the taverna are courteous and always willing to help and the a la carte restaurant is outstanding. I would highly recomended this hotel for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    188
    59
    15
    3
See reviews for
161
206
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east herts england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel for its cleanliness and the varied selection of food. After reading some reviews about the food not being very good they must be very picky people because while we were there nobody had a complaint. The hotel is situated on Pernera beach and is in an ideal location. The only slight niggle we had is that the evening entertainment could have been better with more visiting acts. We had only three acts while we were there for 2 weeks, one was Lady GaGa and then she turned up the next week as Cher. I must say she was a better GaGa than she was Cher. Then we had Kylie Minogue who wasn't very good. The entertainment team were excellent and worked hard to entertain us on the other nights. We would definitely go back to this hotel and hopefully they will bring some more visiting acts in. The russian children were well looked after, they even had their own kids club. I wonder if the other nationalities have their own club during the school holidays.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view overlooking the pool. 4th floor is best and the superior rooms are worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown dorset
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We've been to the Pernera once before in June 2012. It was great to go back in October this year. The reception staff were extremely welcoming upon our arrival and wished us a safe journey on our departure. The room was large and very clean and was well stocked up with tea, coffee, sugar and milk. There was a flat screen tv in the room that had BBC1 and ITV on it! There was also a free fridge and free safe deposit box. The pool area was lovely and clean - the lifeguard works tirelessly every day, as do the cleaning staff working tirelessly to sweep all the leaves up. Breakfast was lovely with a large selection of cereals, meats, eggs, bread, croissants, etc. The snack bar is well stocked so there is never a need to go hungry!! The dining room is large with the option of eating inside or out with a panoramic view of the beach and see. George (the Matre de) was very welcoming (as were all the staff). The food was plentiful and fresh. The animation team worked amazingly hard. Des got as many people involved in Boules and volley ball as he could. Ailsa did a good job getting me toned up doing stretches, aqua aerobics, yoga and Aqua Zumba and the other rep (I can't remember her name - sorry) tried getting people involved in killer darts and killer pool. My only negative would be that there were often two events going on at the same time, so you could only do one of the activities. The evening entertainment was usually very good - the Abba evening was amazing seeing as there were only four of them. We are definitely going back next year. Can't wait.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves and would consider a return trip. As per the other reviews the service from the staff was good especially the bar with efficient service and a smile. We were there for 11 days and the food whilst good it was becoming a bit repetitive. If possible I would consider B & B or Half Board the next time.
The pool was good and plenty of sun-beds.
Free WiFi at the bar during opening times as well as a free safe in your room. Plenty of tea & coffee in the room. If you like Ice Cream don't get it in the restaurant get it in the bar it is much better.

Room Tip: Side sea view on the beach / restaurant side is good. Quiet but nice views and early morning sun un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

From the warm welcome we received on arrival, to the warm goodbyes, we had no complaints at all.
Firstly our room, we upgraded to a superior and it was beautiful, huge, with brand new furniture, flat screen tv, huge balcony with view of the pool and sea.
The Thompson rep, Julie was lovely, we went to the welcome meeting and she was very knowledgable of the area and as she obviously loved the place, gave us useful information, not only tried to sell us trips.
This hotel is one of the cleanest we have been to, the staff work constantly to keep the place pristine. The pool water is sparkling.
The food selection was excellent. I have a food allergy but had no problem finding plenty to eat at every meal.
The animation team work very hard, we really enjoyed the Abba night. Can't remember the girls' name but she had such a lovely voice!
Some reviews have mentioned the beach area, there is a lovely beach leading off the restaurant, however next to the pool the waters edge is rather rocky, this however suited us better as we like to snorkel and do not like the sand so were able to go in via the walkway and not have to get sandy!!
This was our first time in Cyprus and we loved every minute. We will most certainly return to the Pernera Beach
Hotel

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Jut returned from the Pernera Beach hotel - cannot complain about the hotel itself, very clean and a modern hotel, unfortunately one thing lets it down badly and that's the food. I am not a fussy eater at all, but hey they need to up their standards if they wish to keep people going back or at least holiday makers recommending this hotel etc. Pleeeeeeeeeease invest in decent meat etc and make the choice a much wider variety for all (not a lot of choice at all) - if you have children, then you will be very hard pressed to find anything suitable for them - no kiddies meals at all - an idea would be to have a kids corner for food??

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just come back from Pernera beach and we had a lovely time. The staff were brilliant and the animation team worked so hard.. Its a poor beach but a nice pool so that was fine. Nice lawns in the grounds and plenty of sunbeds
One small blip was that there we had no rep on the coach going back to the airport and no-one was there to meet us which caused a bit of a panic as we did not know what to do but that was soon sorted and we had a great flight home on the Dreamliner

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33005, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#8 Family Hotel in Protaras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pernera Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.