We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pernera Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pernera Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pernera Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33005, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned for our holiday at pernera beach hotel we only stayed for a week but I wish stayed for 2. It was amazing all round from the rooms to the food there is nothing we didnt like. We also had our children with us and they where always entertained the reps where fantastic I will definitely go there again absolutely brilliant

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    208
    62
    15
    3
See reviews for
198
232
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Loved this hotel from start to finish! Spotless room, excellent food and drink, staff couldn't do enough for you! The only fault is they don't tell you that their private beach is very rocky and as I have bad knees I had to go to the public beach next to it to swim in the sea, which meant I had to pay for sunbeds and umbrella each day. Hoping to go back again in October though!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel, just outside of protaras.
The hotel is clean and tidy in all public areas, rooms are a good size and always cleaned,and a nice restaurant in the taverna. Pool area is great and all staff are pleasant, helpful and polite.
Surrounding area has some lovely bars and restaurants, we had a very pleasant 10 days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely all inclusive holiday at the Pernera Beach Hotel. The location is lovely, not in the centre of Protaras but easy enough to get to if you want to. The food is fabulous and lots of choice and the restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful. There are also snacks available which are lovely. The bar staff gave good efficient service and lots of choice of drinks including tea, coffee etc. Water is also available at a separate machine. The pool is lovely and kept very clean by the cleaning and maintenance staff, not a massive pool but certainly big enough for us. The entertainment team provide lots of daily activities for you to enjoy if you wish to and also good entertainment in the evening. They are a very pleasant team, not pushy but good fun if you want to join in. One thing we did like is that they try to get all nationalities to mix by creating fun games, this got people to mix and start talking. The team are great and we especially miss Dess! The rooms are modern and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff who are also very friendly. The reception staff are very efficient and helpful too. We really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely like to return.

Room Tip: Suites are good for families, as have more room than a standard double. Our suite had a large terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

a great hotel very clean and modern the food was great the staff were so helpful they could not do enough to help us we stayed all inclusive it was worth every penny our grandson had a super time in the swimming pool which was clean there was shows on every night all of which were family shows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

After consulting Trip Advisor for Hotels, we very quickly shortlisted this one. Night time flights with First Choice were not ideal although their reps were excellent. On arrival at the Pernera Beach, the receptionist greeted us with "the first thing you will need is something to eat and a drink" how right he was. We were directed to the bar where the hospitality was second to none (especially as it was midnight.ish!). Our room overlooked the beach-see picture, and was cleaned daily. All Staff were exceptionally friendly. The housekeepers, although a little shy were very efficient and had lovely smiles. The restaurant staff worked very quietly collecting the plates and encouraging the sparrows to leave the outside area! Receptionists always had time for a chat and were very helpful and the bar staff efficient with greetings and suggestions for exploring the area. My other picture is of the Lead entertainer who has learned to Fire eat as well as having many other talents, an excellent all rounder who has been with the Hotel for a few seasons clearly helping to develop a new and exciting programme for this year with his beautiful, subtle dancer colleague.
We had booked a standard room expecting to need an upgrade but this was not necessary as we had all we needed + view.
Our visit was at the very beginning of the season and it was like watching a sleeping giant waking from hibernation, businesses everywhere were 'touching up' paintwork, relaying patios and cleaning windows in readiness for the tourists.
We booked a trip to the Kikkos Monastery and another to Famagusta Ghost and Old Town which were enjoyable. Car Hire was a sensible price with maps and advice included-these we booked independently.
The weather was not as hot as we would have liked but enough to give us a good tan and lift our spirits enough to cope with the rain back home!
All in all an excellent 10 days break, already recommended to friends who have booked for later this season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the beach/bay have the sun most of the day whereas the rooms facing the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Arrived for a holiday with my Mum and sister-in-law in the middle of May. We had a comfortable and clean room overlooking the sea. When we arrived the third bed had not been made but was sorted straight away and we were given a bottle of wine and plate of fruit for the inconvenience! The hotel was beautiful with lots of amenities and all public areas including the toilets and pools were very clean. A private beach, tennis courts and volleyball court were available to use. The staff on reception, at the bar and in the restaurants were very friendly and so hard working, they could not be faulted. The food catered for all tastes with a wide variety of cuisines for all nationalities. The restaurant used for lunch and dinner overlooked the sea and was stunning. Towels including those for the beach or pool were provided. The animation team (Michael, Ailsa, Dess and Jess) were fantastic and organised activities for guests throughout the day and entertainment in the evening. Daytime activities included stretching, aqua aerobics, salsa, Zumba, archery, volleyball, darts, pool, table tennis... The list goes on. In the evening there was a mini disco for children, quizzes and bingo for everybody to enjoy and a show every night. Favourite shows included a Greek evening and a fire show which were both excellent. The team were friendly, talkative and very inclusive of all guests. The location of the hotel is beautiful and boat trips, excursions and water sports are all nearby. The town of Protaras with its amenities is within walking distance along a lovely promenade. I had a fantastic week at the Pernera Beach Hotel and would most definitely recommend it to others!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33005, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pernera Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.