We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pernera Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pernera Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pernera Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 33005, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

myself,husband and my fifteen year old daughter stayed at the this hotel from the 25th oct - 30th oct 2012. We was very tired when we arrived as it was early hours of the morning, Checking in was quick and efficient. Went straight up to our rooms,which we found quite modern and spacious. Breakfast was nice with a variety of english breakfast,pancakes and cereals etc. However when it came to lunch and evening meal,we wasn't impressed with what they had on offer. We are not fussy people and we eat most things,we also found it very repetitive. My daughter is not a massive lover of meat,and on some occasions she would go for a vegetarian dish,which she sometimes found fish in it and it never stated so. Also there was a polite notice in the rooms asking guests not to reserve sunbeds,as their towels could be removed. We never actually got a sunbed by the pool as people were reserving beds very early and yet their towels wasn't removed. Overall couldn't be faulted and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    192
    62
    14
    3
See reviews for
187
216
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here 14 - 24 October, absolutely fantastic. Speedy check-in, everything explained. Room on third floor with a view of the pool, fridge, kettle, safe and air con all included. Had bad experiences in the past with all inclusive, but this is by far the best ever. Excellent food with plenty of choice at all meals, snacks at the pool bar if you didn't fancy lunch in the restaurant. Pool towels provided, room cleaned every day, beds changed twice and bathroom towels three times. Good entertainment with something different every night. All staff excellent - nothing too much trouble - everything done with a smile. Well worth paying extra to keep the room as we had a late flight. Emma the rep was fantastic - always available to answer any queries and the welcome meeting was excellent. Went on two trips, both very good. Booked this hotel based on previous reviews, glad we did. Can't say anything negative at all and even said the same on the questionnaire we completed on our last day. Would highly recommend this hotel and have done to family, friends and colleagues! Hopefully we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor with full or limited sea view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in october with my partner and we really injoyed it the staff where very friendly jimmy the bar man and the entertainment staff where excellent the food was very good but I am a fussy eater and there was not any basic food but there was a snack bar open from 10 till 6 and they done lovely food the too. Was always kept tidy and the hotel the beach near by is lovely and the water is amazing with fish swimming round your feet I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here all inclusive with my girlfriend and our friends from 14th to 21st October 2012. What a Holiday!

Arrived late at night, greeted by English staff on reception. Check in was speedy and pleasant, and we were soon up in our rooms, The rooms have recently been refurbished, we were in room 205, we had a king size double bed, safe, air con and fridge at no extra charge and a view over the pool and beach to die for. Room was cleaned daily and always had fresh towels every other day.

As soon as we went down to the bar for a drink we were asked if we would like a cheese toasty as the restaurant had closed, this was a nice touch.

All of the staff in the Hotel are very polite and helpful, one member of staff in particular, his name is George, he works in the Taverna restaurant and is such a nice guy, a real credit to the Hotel.

I really couldn't fault the food at the hotel, it was the best food at an all inclusive resort I had ever experienced. Breakfast was the usual full English buffet, with cereals, pancakes, toast and fruits and salads. For Lunch and Dinner, there were different choices of meats (carvery one night) pastas, fish, and salads every day, some times up to 5 different salad choices and if that wasn't enough for you, then you could build your own, the dessert choices were also very good too. The food was that good that we never left the hotel to eat out, there was simply no need. if you didn't want to go to the buffet restaurant for something to eat, you could order snacks from the pool bar, which consisted of burgers, pizzas, tuna in pita bread and pasta dishes, all of these were also good quality and tasty. The beer served here is Leon or Kappa, there is a good selection of cocktails and spirits and the wines served in the restaurant is also not bad at all.

The Hotel is set right on the beach and easy to get to, the sea was lovely, warm and calm. The pool area is also nice but if you want a decent spot you better prepared to set your alarm clock early LOL! You get a card which enables you to exchange it for a towel to use by the pool, this is exchangeable every 3 days.
You can also walk down to Protaras via the board walk, it takes about 30 minutes, we did it one evening and got a taxi back for 8 euros.

The animation team work very hard with lots of activities throughout the day and make the days interesting, archery is well worth a go. Evening entertainment......OK I'll be honest, it's no Royal Albert Hall, but it is varied and there's something for everyone. Quiz, raffles, bingo and Karaoke, along with tribute acts and magicians, again I have to say it really is a good effort for Hotel Entertainment.

The weather, simply perfect, it was over 30C every day and never dropped below 20C at night.

I would love to return to this hotel next year and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a nice relaxing beach holiday. Either couples, with friends or families, its perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

2nd all inclusive ever - we came here based on previous reports and overall we found this hotel to be a pleasant experience. The hotel reception staff very helpful in fact all staff at the bars and restaurants were always very attentive. The outside 'veranda' restaurant had a great setting overlooking the small safe bay (some rocks to left side) for families etc. Para gliding and other boating activities on hand. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Food although varied did lack in some areas especially on main course meat dishes. Too many mousse like.desserts.
Entertainment and daily activities by the animation team was very good and they did put on some good and funny evening shows
.
A short walk into Pernera 5 minutes to a variety of bars and other restaurants, A 25 minute walk along the seafront 'boardwalk' completely lit at night into Protaras for a large variety of bars restaurants and hotels.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor to the rear and on the end looking toward the white church Very quiet posti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my husband and we had such a great time there. The staff were so lovely and worked very hard, special mentions to Maria in the bar area & the bar staff who worked very hard but always had time for a laugh and a joke. The entertainment team were also very good and put on some good shows. The atmosphere in the bar was really relaxed and friendly and we met some lovely people.
Our room was lovely so comfortable and the view from our balcony was really beautiful (we had a limited sea view).
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and you could see cleaners working throughout the day, we never saw a dirty or even messy area at all.
The restaurants were spacious and well set out with lovely staff who showed you to your table and we loved the fact that we could sit outside at mealtimes if we wanted too. A special thank you to Veronica and George from the taverna who were always very friendly and helpful.
The area is really nice too we caught a bus to Nissi beach on a couple of days it's about 40 mins by bus and they do get very crowded but if you can put up with that it is really worth it. Beautiful sandy beach with clear water and you can walk out quite a way and even in october the sea was about 27 degrees, there's a really nice taverna on the beach too if you want to eat.
This was our first visit to Cyprus and will definately not be our last, we went with First Choice and I have to say that Emma is the best rep we've ever had she was always around and our welcome meeting was very informative and helpful. Thank you to everyone for making our holiday very memorable. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent hotel :) we stayed at the Pernera Beach last week from 7-15 October 2012. We were welcomed by friendly staff. We had a long journey and it was gone midnight so the all inclusive had ended but we were made toasted sarnies and had water from the machine. Our room (202) was fantastic, overlooking the pool, beach and Pernera Bay, sunning first thing in the morning when the sun is shining at 6am! Beds very comfortable, in fact my hubby has a chronic back condition and for the first time he didn't suffer with his back all week. The hotel staff were amazing. All the waiters couldn't do enough for us, George was very friendly and always had a smile. The entertainment staff put on shows every night, we're so friendly and whipped us all up that we all wanted to join in the entertainment each night. They put on a fire show which was fab, the batman even joined in too.

Food was plentiful, fresh and hot, lots of choice at breakfast and sitting in the warm sunshine eating your breakfast outside in October is just heaven. There were super cocktails, throughout the week we made our way thought the whole selection!

The location is amazing, very quiet and clean, no rubbish anywhere. We spend most days on the private beach snorkelling. Made great friends with other couples it all felt like a family unit come the end of our week. We walked into Protaras on the boardwalk, buses v cheap but can be crowded! We took a boat trip to Famagusta, then snorkelled in the blue lagoon off Cape Greco. took a few trips to Ayia Napia, saw a few weddings and did some shopping. It wasn't bleak and cheesy like what it is portrayed as.

Amazing holiday, has to be our best holiday and hotel so far! Have to go back as it feels like home from home. We took a late room which we were glad we did coz our flight wasn't until 12.10am on the 8th day. When completing our feedback form, we couldnt think of anything negative to write! That says it all! Well done and thank you to all the staff at Pernera Beach :)

Room Tip: When booking make sure you select the sea view or limited sea view, it's worth the small upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pernera Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pernera Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 33005, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#10 Family Hotel in Protaras
#13 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pernera Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located in "Pernera", a small area on the outskirts of Protaras, which has developed into a resort of its own. The hotel is right on the sandy beach of this quiet resort with restaurants, bars and many shops nearby. The Pernera beach hotel has a rich variety of sport and leisure facilities including:supermarket/souvenir shop, conference room, hairdressing salon, squash court, whirlpool bath, sauna, gym, massage room, two floodlit tennis courts, volleyball court, mini football ground, darts, games room, sun terraces, lounge bar, children playground, indoor swimming pool, a large outdoor swimming pool, children's swimming pool, a scuba diving center, water sports and a great variety of in-house entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Pernera Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pernera Beach
Pernera Beach Protaras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pernera Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.